$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Claridge Hotel

4 stars
Tucuman 535, Buenos Aires, C 1049 AAK
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
86 reviews
A great Hotel

I stayed for 6 nights while visiting Bs As for the first time. The Hotel is a true 5 stars: Bed,... See full review

  • EireEV
  • Apr 29, 2014
Good Services

Excelent service, it locate close to everything. Room are clean and in order. People they are very... See full review

  • Chabotaz
  • Aug 29, 2013
Soak up classic grandeur and opulence right in downtown Buenos Aires
The Claridge Hotel in downtown Buenos Aires exudes grandeur and opulence. This stately hotel is classical in its appearance, with Tudor-style decor and distinct Victorian flair. The on-site Claridge Restaurant is a landmark of the gastronomic scene of Buenos Aires. The elegant Claridge Bar serves five o'clock tea and live piano tunes come evening. The Claridge Hotel showcases a heated, open-air seasonal swimming pool and fitness center with sauna and massage services. The business center comes with state-of-the-art equipment.
Highlights
  • Heated outdoor swimming pool (open only from December to March)
  • Recently refurbished fitness center and spa
  • Well-equipped business center on site
  • Five o'clock tea at English-style Claridge Bar
Rooms
The Claridge Hotel features 152 elegant rooms and suites with classic-style decor. Units come with plenty of natural light and great soundproofing. All accommodations have the usual set of upscale trimmings, including Wi-Fi (fees apply), air conditioning, mini-bar and cable TV. Executive suites on the eighth and ninth floors boast Jacuzzis. The Windsor suite sports a Jacuzzi, king bed and a terrace. Turndown and 24-hour room service also are available.

 

Features
The fitness center and spa on site comes complete with a sauna, massage services, and state-of-the-art exercise equipment. The heated outdoor swimming pool features a poolside snack bar. Other services at the Claridge Hotel include a 24-hour front desk, room service and valet parking. The concierge desk offers car rental and currency exchange services.

 

Dining
The on-site Claridge Restaurant is a classical restaurant reminiscent of a royal English dining hall. The Claridge Bar attracts both locals and visitors to its classically grand interior where five o'clock tea is served in keeping with the English inspiration. Guests of Claridge Hotel get complimentary breakfast daily.

 

Transportation
  • Buenos Aires International Airport (17.6 mi/28.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • Colon Theater (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Casa Rosada/Plaza del Mayo (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • San Telmo Fair (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Recoleta Cemetery (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Caminito/La Boca (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with printer, fax, copier and Internet
  • Bilingual secretarial service
  • Three reception rooms (holding up to 400 people) and one small room (accommodates up to 35 guests)

 

Policies and Fees
  • The hotel restaurant is closed during weekends and holidays.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

-34.6009 -58.3746
Area served
Buenos Aires.
Nearby airports
Ezeiza International Airport.
Area description
The Claridge hotel is located in downtown Buenos Aires, is just a few steps away from the main points of interest, such as the traditional Florida street, the elegant shopping complex of Pacific Galleries, the fashionable docks at Puerto Madero, as well as the business, financial, historic and entertainment sites in town.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Claridge Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Claridge Hotel Rooms

Superior Single/Double
This room offers one twin or queen or king bed with air conditioning, minibar, cable TV, telephone with direct dialing, sound proof windows, working desk, internet, smoke detectors, hair dryer and bathrobes. The hotel has no triple rooms.-

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Buenos Aires: 0.3 mi
  • Obelisco de Buenos Aires: 0.3 mi
  • Buenos Aires Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Monserrat: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Monumental: 0.8 mi
  • Puente de la Mujer: 1 mi
  • Argentine National Congress: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Buenos Aires: 1.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • National Historical Museum: 2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum of Buenos Aires: 2 mi
  • Once railway station: 2.1 mi
  • La Boca: 2.8 mi
  • Buenos Aires Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Club de Pescadores: 3.2 mi
  • University of Buenos Aires: 0.3 mi
  • Obelisco de Buenos Aires: 0.3 mi
  • Buenos Aires Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Monserrat: 0.7 mi
  • Torre Monumental: 0.8 mi
  • Puente de la Mujer: 1 mi
  • Argentine National Congress: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Buenos Aires: 1.5 mi
  • The National Museum of Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • National Historical Museum: 2 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum of Buenos Aires: 2 mi
  • Once railway station: 2.1 mi
  • La Boca: 2.8 mi
  • Buenos Aires Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Club de Pescadores: 3.2 mi
  • Tierra Santa: 4.7 mi
  • Federico Lacroze railway station: 4.9 mi
  • Estadio Monumental Antonio Vespucio Liberti: 5.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
You will enjoy the atmosphere at the time of breakfast, lunch or dinner or just to share a drink with friends. The quality of the specialties adds up to the personalized attention. The relaxed yet elegant atmosphere, the warmth of the personnel and the prestige earned through its 50 years, make the Claridge one of the highlights in the city's gastronomy. The hotel reminds you that the Claridge's restaurant, on the Lobby level of the hotel, invites you to enjoy its international cuisine, Mondays through Fridays noon till 3 p.m. and 7 p.m. till midnight.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Claridge Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Claridge Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EireEV
Ireland
Apr 29, 2014

A great Hotel

I stayed for 6 nights while visiting Bs As for the first time. The Hotel is a true 5 stars: Bed, Bathroom, cleanliness are up to standards. It is right at the Microcentro so it is perfect for a first time visitor. The staff was incredibly friendly and professional: Angelica at the Resident's Lounge or Tomas at Reception gave me some insights about the city and looked after me during my stay. This is is probably the best value Hotel that I have ever stayed in and the staff is extremely professional I can recommend it to anyone visiting BsAs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

ask locals where can you get some good Choripan!

Review of Claridge Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jewelsf
San Francisco, CA
Jan 29, 2014

Definitely not a 4 star hotel

It was a grand hotel long ago. Beautiful lobby floor, lots of marble; once elegant. But management no longer staffs it sufficiently to be a 4 star establishment. Just hanging on. Bathrooms are updated. Carpet in our room was dirty. Drape panel was off the hooks so attached only at each side. Gave the feeling of being seedy. No management is checking for standards. At arrival there was trash all over the entrance from a dumpster and no staff from hotel picked it up. Horrible first impression. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk several blocks towards river and walk along "new" port area known as Puerto Madero. Plenty of restaurants, coffee shops, ATMs, etc. Wide pedestrian area. Very pleasant.

Review of Claridge Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BuenBife
Chicago
Sep 9, 2013

Meh...

It's a comfortable place. The staff in general is not the nicest but a couple of times I ran into really cool people. The overall place, the breakfast, the bar, the gym are just meh... It's an ok place, but don't expect four real stars, no, sir, not at all...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I chose the place, in part, cause I wanted to relax in the pool. That week it was close. They never told me. Ask before.

Review of Claridge Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chabotaz
New York
Aug 29, 2013

Good Services

Excelent service, it locate close to everything. Room are clean and in order. People they are very profesional

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Claridge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John62837463
Buenos Aires
May 14, 2013

Nice stay

good breakfast buffet, good business center, xxxxx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Claridge Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jrtinc
Millsboro, DE, USA
May 14, 2013

Wonderful experience

We tremendously enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Although it is an old hotel the owners are making an effort to keep it in good shape. Our bathroom was very small and uncomfortable but in reality we spent most of our time visiting the city. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Claridge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB China
Business
Shanghai, China
Apr 15, 2013

A Great Stay

Nice hotel. No complaints. Friendly staffy, clean room (leave 5 Argentine pesos per day on the night stand, and the room will be perfect), great location, will stay there again next time around...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Claridge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John of DC
Washington, DC
Apr 11, 2013

Faded elegance

We stayed in the Claridge Hotel a few years ago and looked forward to doing so again. On the plus side, the staff is excellent, very helpful in responding to questions and our needs. The breakfast was very good and the room was of reasonable size. On the negative side, though, this hotel is badly in need of renovation. The walls of our room were covered in fabric. At one time this would have been the height of luxury. But now the fabric is dirty. Similary, the carpet was stained. All in all, our stay was quite comfortable, but visually we were disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Claridge Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rubensssss
Business
Sao Paulo, Brasil
Mar 11, 2013

functinal

problem at checkin time, lift no function or very poor, smelling old, laundry problem , check out problem again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Florida street

Review of Claridge Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fin from t'town
Alabama
Jan 14, 2013

Stolen IPad

Originally gave good review but we left our baggage in the hotels secure? baggage area only to return several days later and find my wife's iPad missing from her suitcase. Staff was quick to point out the back of the ticket saying they were not responsible. As best we could tell they did nothing to try and determine what happened which is very discouraging as only there staff have access to this room-Beware!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Porta Medara

Back to menu Return to top