$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Aspen Square

4 stars
Thames 2313, Buenos Aires, C1425FIG
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
11 reviews
Excelent Hotel, service and location

Excellent Hotel, service and location. We enjoyed our stay very much and the breakfast was excellent! See full review

  • speedymati
  • Mar 13, 2014
Perfect location. Very friendly stuff.

Aspen Square is in Palermo Soho district which is the heart of cafes, restaurant and social life of... See full review

  • Bulentek
  • May 1, 2013
Inspired on a modern minimalist architecture, Aspen Square is located in the heart of the exquisite Palermo Soho district, where art, fashion, and cuisine fuse in original avant-garde options.

Aspen Square offers spacious terrace with a swimming pool, free acess to the gym and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet in public areas and rooms. Computers in the lobby are also available.

Natural light dominates in all 83 rooms, which, together with an innovative minimalist design, will allow each guest to combine comfort, service, wide spaces, and glamorous detail.

With the 100% Aspen Hotels Smile Program, satisfaction is guaranteed from the very first minute at the hotel to the very last one.

Hotel Map

-34.5829 -58.4239
Area served
Buenos Aires.
Nearby airports
Buenos Aires Airports.
Area description
Just 15 minutes away from Buenos Aires Downtown, is located in the heart of the Gastronomic and Cultural area of the exotic Palermo Soho neighborhood. Few blocks away from exciting shows, restaurants and spaces where Arts and Fashion blend creating original and trendy options.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aspen Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Aspen Square Rooms

Studio Room
Studio Room offers 2 Twin beds or 1 King Size bed. Equipped with a 32" LCD with USB connection, individual cool/warm air conditioner, radio alarm clock, electric kettle, safe box with space for a notebook, coffee/tea kits, and a first-rate line of exclusive amenities (344 square ft).
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite offers 1 Queen Size bed + 1 Sofa bed distributed in two spacious rooms, and a fully equipped kitchenette, ideal for long stays. Two 32" LCDs with USB connection, individual cool/warm air conditioner, radio alarm clock with connection to iPod, electric kettle, microwave oven, safe box, bathrobe, slippers, coffee/tea kits, and a choice line of exclusive amenities(452 square ft).

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Free full breakfast
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Buenos Aires Botanical Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum of Buenos Aires: 1.4 mi
  • The National Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Once railway station: 2 mi
  • Club de Pescadores: 2.1 mi
  • Federico Lacroze railway station: 2.1 mi
  • Tierra Santa: 2.3 mi
  • Argentine National Congress: 2.7 mi
  • Estadio Monumental Antonio Vespucio Liberti: 2.7 mi
  • Obelisco de Buenos Aires: 2.8 mi
  • Port of Buenos Aires: 3.1 mi
  • Torre Monumental: 3.1 mi
  • Monserrat: 3.1 mi
  • University of Buenos Aires: 3.3 mi
  • Buenos Aires Metropolitan Cathedral: 3.6 mi
  • Buenos Aires Botanical Garden: 0.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum of Buenos Aires: 1.4 mi
  • The National Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Once railway station: 2 mi
  • Club de Pescadores: 2.1 mi
  • Federico Lacroze railway station: 2.1 mi
  • Tierra Santa: 2.3 mi
  • Argentine National Congress: 2.7 mi
  • Estadio Monumental Antonio Vespucio Liberti: 2.7 mi
  • Obelisco de Buenos Aires: 2.8 mi
  • Port of Buenos Aires: 3.1 mi
  • Torre Monumental: 3.1 mi
  • Monserrat: 3.1 mi
  • University of Buenos Aires: 3.3 mi
  • Buenos Aires Metropolitan Cathedral: 3.6 mi
  • Puente de la Mujer: 4.1 mi
  • National Historical Museum: 4.5 mi
  • La Boca: 5.4 mi

Dining

Breakfast Lounge
An exclusive breakfast room and lounge, where our guests can enjoy a delicious breakfast with the chef's touch.
Midnight Coffee
An option of coffe & tea served from 24pm to 6am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Aspen Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aspen Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
speedymati
Montevideo, Uruguay
Mar 13, 2014

Excelent Hotel, service and location

Excellent Hotel, service and location. We enjoyed our stay very much and the breakfast was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aspen Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wagsie
Columbus, OH, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Charming boutique hotel in Palermo

Just finished a one-week stay at Aspen Square and we were very impressed! After a long string of mishaps at the airport, the staff at the hotel were more than happy to check us in late at night (around 1 am) and help us get settled. The bag that the airline had misplaced was delivered directly to our room as soon as it arrived. The room was very clean and well-decorated and had an AWESOME bed. We also loved the hotel soaps they provided, although the shampoo and conditioner smelled a little strange. We really enjoyed the breakfast -- lots of fresh (and some canned) fruit, yogurt, cold cuts, croissants, cereal etc etc. Throughout our stay, the staff helped us call cabs, find restaurants and even helped us book a third-party bus back to Ezeiza at the end of the trip. The Wifi worked fine for us on the 4th floor and the business center had 3 computers and a printer/fax machine which was perfect to print our boarding passes for our flights home. The wall safe worked excellently as well, perfect for keeping our laptop and passports safe while we explored the city. The only thing that would have made the experience better would have been a hotel bar. However, there are storefronts on the side of the building that faces Charcas so it's possible that one will go in there. Also, if noise keeps you up, this may not be the place for you. The traffic on Thames and Charcas can get pretty noisy. That's a comment on the area more than a comment on the hotel itself, though. If you can't stand traffic noise, I wouldn't recommend BsAs overall :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aspen Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcoGalo
Brasília, Brazil
Jan 10, 2013

Location and confort

Aspen is located conveniently 2 blocks from the "subte" and not to far from Palermo Soho main spots. If you want to be close to Palermo Soho and want to be close to the subway, Aspen Square is a nice placê to be: it is quite confortable, has a nice breakfast, wonderful bed, and offer a rola solariam with a small but useful pool, specially if you are visiting BsAs during the summer. The corner where the hotel is may be a bit noisy, and the acoustic of the building is not perfect, but I have no complains...thou I slept really well while I was there. So, I highly recommend Aspen Square... As I do recommend the bistro Las Pizarras, a gem located a few steps from Aspen in Thames Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Pizarras... A very nice bistrô...

Review of Aspen Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana B.
New York, NY
Jun 29, 2012

Simply Put, Awesome Experience

Coming from a hotel snob, aspen square is an excellent boutique hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho. The front desk staff was especially amazing and helpful. My room was always Spotlessly cleaned. Breakfast had a really good variety. Nice Hang out area on the top floor near the pool. I'd definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aspen Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al father
Atlanta
May 3, 2012

Good value, excellent condition for place to reside

Fairly new. Clean and excelent condition. Hotel has apparently been unable to rent any of retail areas so common area feels a little cramped. Not exactly in the middle of everything from a tour perspective but still close. I would recommend to others without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Will have long walk or taxi to most things.

Review of Aspen Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ABNY
New York, NY
Sep 24, 2012

Fantastic Place to explore Palermo and Buenos Aires

This is a new hotel with very nice facilities and the location was very convenient to visit the bars and restaurants of Palermo. Access to the rest of Buenos Aires was convenient as the D line Plaza Italia subte stop was two blocks away. The rooms was clean and the staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Aspen Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny landscape
Montréal Québec
Dec 11, 2012

Good place overall ,i recommend.

We had a good stay at thïs very New hotel in soho parlermo, great location if you wanna party, great clubs,discos nearby.You Will enjoy thé roof top pool to just relax.everything in thïs hôtel feels Right as it was just built. Thé staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tonno restaurant gréât placé to éat just across thé street .

Review of Aspen Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bulentek
İstanbul, Turkey
May 1, 2013

Perfect location. Very friendly stuff.

Aspen Square is in Palermo Soho district which is the heart of cafes, restaurant and social life of Buenos Aires. The hotel is very clean. Staff is very friendly and nice. It is not suitable for honeymoon or if you prefer somewhere relaxing since the area is crowded and noisy. But if you are looking for fun, good restaurants and night life, the area and the hotel is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of nice restaurant in Borges and Armenia streets and around.

Review of Aspen Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reginoz
Sydney
Jul 9, 2012

1st time in Palermo, BA

Lovely boutique hotel, staff spoke v good english but not always the friendliest. Great location in Palermo, very good for both eating and shopping. Nice breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don Julio's - great food & wine, great service and if you prefer to eat earlier (8-9) there's no queue.

Review of Aspen Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
loudemaio
Business
Chicago IL
Oct 9, 2012

worst stay, WIFI never worked

I was at the hotel for 4 days. None of the time internet worked fine. Every day they would say that it is getting fixed, until they transferred me to another Aspen Hotel of lower level. I will not go back to Aspen Hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search