$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Hotel Saint George

3 stars
View map of AV.CORDOBA 148, 3370 PUERTO IGUAZU, Puerto Iguazu, MI 00000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
35 reviews
awesome family trip

I highly recomend this hotel.It's Clean rooms,awesome service,and clean location . See full review

  • sandra s.
  • Apr 12, 2015
vacations

Great service, clean, and friendly. If I am come to Cataratas again I will stay in Saint George. I... See full review

  • sandra s.
  • Apr 8, 2015
Hotel Saint George offers guests a warm unforgettable stay. The hotel is located in the center of Puerto Iguazu, 17 Km. Away from the most beautiful natural scenery, the Iguazu Waterfalls; 19 Km. from the Cataratas del Iguazu International Airport (Argentina) and minutes away from the Tancredo Neves International Bridge. Hotel Saint George is a Smoke-free hotel.

IMPORTANT: Children under 18 years old are required to present identification at check-in and must be accompanied by their parents or tutors. In case of travelling with others, they must show an authorization signed by their parent/s or tutor/s and a photocopy of the corresponding ID. The authorization does not need to be notarized by a notary or public official.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Saint George also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$153
4.0 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★
$169
4.5 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$80
2.3 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$105
3.6 / 5 28 reviews
★★★★
$144
4.3 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$60
4.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$173
4.0 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$221
3.9 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★★
$174
4.5 / 5 Not yet reviewed

Hotel Saint George Rooms

Master Suite
The master suites are very spacious and confortable. Suites are warmly decorated with wooden furniture and has a large bathroom. It offers a private bathroom, bathtub, shower, hair drywe, cable LCD, direct dial telphone, air conditioning, safe deposit box, soundproof windows, electric kettle with coffee and tea service, minibar and amenities.
Family Suite
Family suites are spacious and very bright to have a pleasant stay. It offers two queen size beds and whirpool, private bathroom, hair dryer, cable LCD, direct dial telephone, air conditioning, safe, minibar, indivial kettle with coffee and tea free of charge, balcony overlooking the cty, soundproof windows and amenities. Rates includes 2 adults + 2 children (0 to 10 years old).
Standard Room
Standard rooms are bright and comfortable. The wooden furnishings provide a warm atmosphere. These rooms are on the first floor overlooking the garden or city. It offers 2 twin beds or 1 queen bed and private batroom, hair dryer, cable Tv, direct dial telephone, air conditioning, safe deposit box, minibar, amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Iguazu Falls: 11.2 mi

Dining

Dona Maria
A warm and stylish in the heart of Puerto Iguazu. The only buffet restaurant in the city that covered a unique value, you include a table of delicious hot and cold dishes, pastas prepared on demand and at the time, carvery and dessert. Also have a la carte options including specialties like river fish and the best cuts of Argentine beef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint George

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maxino
Friends
Italia
Nov 3, 2011

Would definitely return.

The reception staff were very friendly and efficient, the rooms were very nice and the location couldn't be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shpoycen
Couples
Boston
Sep 21, 2012

Great location

Staff very attentive. Great location and awesome pool for hot days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the fish at Aqua restaurant (2 min from hotel).

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Feb 29, 2008

Friendly, helpful staff, convenient location

The room was large and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful in providing directions and restaurant recommendations. Two good and very reasonable restaurants were located within a couple of blocks. The bus station for busses to the park entrance ('El Practico') was only a block away. We enjoyed our stay, and I would recommend the hotel for visitors to Iguazu Falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Six of us enjoyed our dinner at El Guincho del Tio Querido, a lively restaurant near the hotel. Very good food (seafood, steaks) at a reasonable price, and live music as well. Very popular.

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Camrose AB Canada
Mar 9, 2011

a very positive experience

great location. Staff fluent in English and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
language lady
Couples
mt. sinai, new york
Nov 13, 2009

Great service, good location, good price

Don't spend a fortune to stay at the Sheraton inside Iguazu Park. The Hotel Saint George offers clean rooms, good food and very friendly service all at a convenient location. It is located directly across the street from the bus terminal (every 30 min. to the park, 5 pesos each way). Upon checking in, they told me that after checking out the next day, we would be able to leave our luggage with them while we spent another day at the falls, spend time by the pool after that and be able to change clothes in preparation for our flight out. The hotel also offers sauna, fitness room, internet (all at reasonable extra cost), but mostly it was the helpful, friendly staff that impressed us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have two days to spend at the falls, be sure to have your entrance ticket stamped the first day; this gives you a fifty percent discount on the ticket for the second day.

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Feb 23, 2008

Very family friendly

The Saint George hotel at Iguazu Falls was located in a very appropriate section of town with a bus station and restaurants very close by. The room was adequate with a double bed with comfortable mattress but I found the lighting to be too dim. The towel rack could have been placed closer to the shower so that we didn't have to drip water onto the floor. I could have used a drain stop in the sink. I found it very difficult to lock and open the door. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast, which was included in the price of the room, was very good with lots of choices including a variety of fresh fruit. All in all we had a very pleasant stay at the Saint George Hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at two different restaurants within 2 blocks and found both to have excellent choices for entres and the quality to be very good.

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandra s.
Family
acton
Apr 12, 2015

awesome family trip

I highly recomend this hotel.It's Clean rooms,awesome service,and clean location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sandra s.
Family
acton
Apr 8, 2015

vacations

Great service, clean, and friendly. If I am come to Cataratas again I will stay in Saint George. I highly Rencomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iguazu tourist
Couples
Cleveland, OH USA
Apr 4, 2014

Good hotel

Very spacious and clean room. Very good breakfast buffet. Convenient location. Perfect hotel staff. Good restaurant Agva across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Agva restaurant across the street.

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in Argentina
Friends
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Comfortable in Iguazu

My aunt and I stayed at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. It is conveniently located right in town next to where the bus stops for the falls. There are several excellent restaurant choices right in front of the hotel as well. We got exactly what we expected from the room - comfortable but not a 5-star. It was clean, had AC, cable TV, and a basic bathroom with a standup shower, hairdryer, etc. The outdoor pool and gym were great, staff was friendly, and breakfast (free) was delicious. I'm 5 months pregnant and my aunt is in her 60s and overall this hotel suited us well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The bus to Iguazu is 10 pesos each way. The entrance fee to the park (for foreigners) is $100 pesos. The most expensive tour for the falls is $290 pesos and lunch in the park is around $30-40 pesos. On the day we were there the credit card system for the whole town was down so make sure you carry enough cash to cover all of that.

Back to menu Return to top