$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hotel Saint George

3 stars
View map of AV.CORDOBA 148, 3370 PUERTO IGUAZU, Puerto Iguazu, MI 00000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint George

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bworbitz
Business
Monroe, NJ, USA
Sep 6, 2011

convenient location

1. walk to bus station connecting to Iguazu falls 2. many restaurants around 3. staff is extremely helpful, including helping to move our room twice in one night due to equipment failure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to bus terminal where buses go to the Iguazu falls in both Brazilian and Argentine sides

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camrose AB Canada
Mar 9, 2011

a very positive experience

great location. Staff fluent in English and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington D.C.
Jan 25, 2011

Saint George

The hotel was very nice and the staff friendly. The internet did not work in the room well and that would be the only thing we would recommend to improve. Nice location in town with the bus stop across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Nice to have the bus stop across the street from hotel.

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wainker
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jan 3, 2011

Ok Hotel but Perfect Location

Hotel is one of the originals, so a bit dated. Staff was very helpful, but main reason to stay here is location. Within walking distance of city center and across the street from bus terminal to the Falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ykn
Business
chicago, il
Mar 16, 2010

location, location, location

great place to stay for visting the falls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 15, 2010

Good, but could have been excellent

The hotel was good overall. It was not a 5 star hotel, which I knew before I went there. They have a picture in the Internet of the hotel that shows The Iguazu Falls directly behind and above the hotel, which is false advertisement. The falls are 20 minutes away by car. They cannot be seen even from a distance from the hotel. The room doors use a very old fashion key (skelton key)that doesn't give you a sense of security. Breakfast was OK, but if you are a coffee lover like I am, you would not enjoy it. It tasted a little like dirty water. So go for the cocoa. Everything else was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't forget the bathing suit like I did. It is so hot that you would one to jump in the pool as soon as you get back from outside the hotel.

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater, FL
Nov 30, 2009

Good hotel - very convenient location

Large clean room. Simple decor but adequate. WiFi in the room. Modern clean bathroom with hair drier, etc. Good breakfast. Indifferent staff. The best feature of this hotel is that it is located across the street from the bus station. We arrived on an overnight bus from Buenos Aires in pouring rain and having the hotel across the road was quite a convenience. Also, buses for the Iguazu falls leave from the same terminal which makes it very convenient especially for tourists who have only one or two days to spend in Iguazu. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 30, 2009

very nice hotel - huge rooms

the hotel is much bigger than you think. Very friendly staff, huge rooms (ours had 3 beds) which faced the nice pool. You have to buy a prepaid card to use the computers, but it's very cheap. We ate at the hotel b/c we were too tired to walk around town (we walked all day at the falls). It was very good. Wine is excellent and cheap in Argentina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alda
Business
Palatine, IL
Nov 19, 2009

Very nice accommodations

We had heard it was noisy, but didn't experience that at all. Very nice location, modern, clean, we were very pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
language lady
Business
mt. sinai, new york
Nov 13, 2009

Great service, good location, good price

Don't spend a fortune to stay at the Sheraton inside Iguazu Park. The Hotel Saint George offers clean rooms, good food and very friendly service all at a convenient location. It is located directly across the street from the bus terminal (every 30 min. to the park, 5 pesos each way). Upon checking in, they told me that after checking out the next day, we would be able to leave our luggage with them while we spent another day at the falls, spend time by the pool after that and be able to change clothes in preparation for our flight out. The hotel also offers sauna, fitness room, internet (all at reasonable extra cost), but mostly it was the helpful, friendly staff that impressed us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have two days to spend at the falls, be sure to have your entrance ticket stamped the first day; this gives you a fifty percent discount on the ticket for the second day.

Back to menu Return to top