$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Hotel Saint George

3 stars
View map of AV.CORDOBA 148, 3370 PUERTO IGUAZU, Puerto Iguazu, MI 00000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Saint George

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rebeccamgeller
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jan 7, 2013

Great location, older hotel, amazing staff

The hotel was in the perfect location, close to the bus terminal. The staff was helpful and accommodating and spoke near perfect English. The room itself needs some updating, but overall it's not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurous OAP
Business
conil, spain
Jan 3, 2013

gateway to falls

The hotel has spacious rooms and bathrooms but do not have European style amenities. The stall try to be helpful with advice on getting public transport to the falls. The bus station is on the opposite side of the road which makes the necessary early start easy. Two good restaurants Colours and Aqua are opposite the hotel also, We went to the national park on the Argentinian side by public transport and this was cheap and efficient, We used Viator for a tour to the Brazilian side and Itaipu but we paid a lot of money for what was effectively a shuttle bus which wasted an hour picking people up, We discovered later that the bus for the Brazilian falls actually comes to the bus station by the hotel. The falls are really worth all the travel as the are a once in a lifetime experience. Don't forget to pack your plastic mac!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aqua restaurant is fantastic and they even give you a big foto of the falls when you leave.

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sitti
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 12, 2012

Staff verry helpful

Helped print boarding passes Arranged cars for the falls And made our stay very enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use their advise on taxi. Drivers

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shpoycen
Business
Boston
Sep 21, 2012

Great location

Staff very attentive. Great location and awesome pool for hot days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the fish at Aqua restaurant (2 min from hotel).

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chequet
Business
New York, NY
May 22, 2012

Easy & Cheap place

It seems Sheraton is the only hotel inside of the park. So for those who has the plan to stay in the Peurto Iguazu Town, Saint George is a wonderful choice. Nice staff, cosy and secured rooms, good facility and the buffet is good. They got a really nice restaurant downstairs!!! Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Explorer80
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 13, 2012

Great Hotel

Putting into perspective south american hotels (which cannot be compared on a like-for-like basis to north america) this hotel was exactly what you would want and more for the price! The best part was the LOCATION! Right across from the bus station and in the central town making it easily accessible to go out for dinner, etc. The pool was also very nice after a long day of heat and walking at the falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
international traveler111
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Perfect location

I found the staff extremely attentive...and the location is absolutely perfect. You can walk to the quaint town for dinner.... The best part is the fact that you are across from the bus station to get to Iguazu Falls.... so you really get to enjoy every moment of your time there. The pool is lovely! I was very happy with this hotel....and I would absolutely stay again. If you are lucky enough to stay in a junior suite, it has a wonderful balcony and a large Jacuzzi tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Medialee
Business
Hong Kong
Jan 15, 2012

Best Location

Don't think if you can get a hotel with better location in this town. The bus terminal is just opposition the hotel, that you can get whatever travel services required. Staff service is good and the room is average good. Internet is the major problem to me as it is slow and unstable. Don't expect much for the restaurant though it is popular to tourist and hotel residents. I found many good restaurants in walking distance offering good quality steak with similiar price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy in Argentina
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Comfortable in Iguazu

My aunt and I stayed at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. It is conveniently located right in town next to where the bus stops for the falls. There are several excellent restaurant choices right in front of the hotel as well. We got exactly what we expected from the room - comfortable but not a 5-star. It was clean, had AC, cable TV, and a basic bathroom with a standup shower, hairdryer, etc. The outdoor pool and gym were great, staff was friendly, and breakfast (free) was delicious. I'm 5 months pregnant and my aunt is in her 60s and overall this hotel suited us well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The bus to Iguazu is 10 pesos each way. The entrance fee to the park (for foreigners) is $100 pesos. The most expensive tour for the falls is $290 pesos and lunch in the park is around $30-40 pesos. On the day we were there the credit card system for the whole town was down so make sure you carry enough cash to cover all of that.

Review of Hotel Saint George

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maxino
Business
Italia
Nov 3, 2011

Would definitely return.

The reception staff were very friendly and efficient, the rooms were very nice and the location couldn't be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top