$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

VILLAGGIO HOTEL

3 stars
View map of 25 De Mayo 1010, Mendoza, MD 5500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Villaggio Hotel, Mendoza, Argentina

The Villaggio Hotel was a wonderful little boutique hotel. The staff was great, booked trips for... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 21, 2009
Great Value

The location is great and the Villaggio is a great alternative to staying at a Bodega, if you want... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 17, 2008
Small boutique hotel located in a priviledged area of Mendoza , one block away from Plaza Independencia and close to the main shopping and tourist area. 26 room with state-of-the-art technology and the necessary confort to meet your expectations.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed VILLAGGIO HOTEL also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$126
3.9 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$117
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.4 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$44
4.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$74
3.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★★
$92
4.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★★
$129
4.3 / 5 10 reviews

VILLAGGIO HOTEL Rooms

DELUXE 1 KING BED
Description not provided
DELUXE RM 1 TWIN BED
Description not provided
SUPERIOR KING BED
Description not provided
2 BEDROOM APT FOR 4
Description not provided
2 BEDROOM APT FOR 6
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - American
Meal plan - continental
Meal plan - European
Meal Plan - MAP/half-board
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Bathroom telephone
Bath tub

Dining

Ocho Cepas
Ocho Cepas Restaurant. Steak House or grill Cuisine. Serve Dinner. Located at Round the corner . Dress casual. Hours of service 7pm to 12 am
SALOTTO
SALOTTO Restaurant. Italian Cuisine. Serve Lunch. Located at In the hotel . Dress casual. Hours of service 12 pm to 3 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for VILLAGGIO HOTEL

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of VILLAGGIO HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tucson, AZ
Sep 21, 2009

Villaggio Hotel, Mendoza, Argentina

The Villaggio Hotel was a wonderful little boutique hotel. The staff was great, booked trips for us and steered us to one of the best restaurants in Argentina, The Gourmet Grill. The location was great, within walking distance of parks, restaurants and shopping. The room was large and very clean. We even got chocolates each evening. Breakfast was included and had anything you would want to eat. A big plus for us, the staff all spoke English!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of VILLAGGIO HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Apr 17, 2008

Great Value

The location is great and the Villaggio is a great alternative to staying at a Bodega, if you want to visit multiple vineyards. The hotel staff is great, they set up our wine tours and sent us to a few great little places to eat and the hotel dining was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bistro Anna or Restaurant Anna? Great little place outside.

Review of VILLAGGIO HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Apr 24, 2011

great location and price

I and my son have staid there before and we both agree it is at great location. The hotels has discounts at both wine stores and a great restaurant. Clean with a good included breakfast and internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of VILLAGGIO HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 29, 2009

Fantastic Deal

Great last minute find. Traveled about the city after having lived there for 2 years to show my family around. Staff spoke english which was helpful for my family members who do not speak the language. Car garage less than a block away. Very well pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of VILLAGGIO HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Falls Church, VA
Dec 7, 2009

Great location, service

The location and staff were great with a nice bonuses of three computers connected to the Internet, free Wifi, good breakfast included and spa floor (where my husband and I had ordered massages which happened on their covered deck). You could walk to Plaza Independencia, a strip to the north with bars and restaurants and the main strip to the south for shoppinh and the like. The only complaint was the noise. We were on the street side of the second (third in the US) floor and had to use ear plugs some of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Francesco Restaurant - fabulous Italian! Reservations are advisable.

Review of VILLAGGIO HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
MIami FL
Apr 22, 2009

Good place,nice location

Well located, nice restaurants in a walking distance, staff people very friendly, visit the vineyards, the best one Lagarde, don´t lose the chance to be there for lunch, need to reserve but will worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It´s a long drive, but a rafting at Mendoza river and a stop at Puente de Los Incas and the Aconcagua view point is a must, take all day long to do it.

Review of VILLAGGIO HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
BA
Oct 20, 2009

lacking

Upon arrival to the hotel- we were greeted by friendly, helpful staff and thought the lobby area was quite nice. Once we headed to our room it was a different story. The walls needed to be painted, badly. There was a constant "bathroom" smell in the room. The biggest problem was that the walls were unbelievably THIN! We could hear the people in the next room ROLL OVER IN BED. If their SHEETS moved, we heard it. If they whispered, we heard it. If they tinkled or #2'd, we heard it. It was extremely distracting and made for an umcomfortable stay. The breakfast was average for the first few days. On our final day, the eggs and dairy had a definite "funk" to them. Ewwww.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top