Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa - Luxury All Inclusive

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$735
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
81%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Voted "World's Most Romantic Resort" 12 years in a row, Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa beckons with two extraordinary vacations in one on Antigua's best and most famous beach, Dickenson Bay.

Cooling trade winds soothe the soul as you immerse yourself in a seaside garden oasis graced by majestic palms at the authentic Caribbean Grove. Savor the sophistication of a fine European Hotel in the Six-Star, all-suite Mediterranean Village. Awaken your most sensual side in an exotic Rondoval with its soaring 20-foot conical roof and spacious circular floor plan; or languish in the luxury of a 1400 square foot Mediterranean villa - both with private plunge pool and your own butler. Your choice of accommodations is rich and varied, allowing you to customize your vacation to the way you want it. Free WiFi for all guests, occupying Club Sandals or higher categories of accommodation.

Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa allows you to unwind in the East Caribbean's largest pool (one of six). Celebrate the high art of food and drink with world-class faire and intimate settings at nine restaurants and eight bars including an English pub. A night out on the resort is really like a night out on the town. Whether you're dining on classic Italian, sumptuous sushi, or a sizzling steak, Aphrodite presides over every meal as you share the most romantic vacation of a lifetime. Two perfect worlds in one grande resort all designed for love.

Complimentary airport transfers to and from the hotel are included in the room rate.

/Free Wi-Fi included throughout the resort.

BUTLER SERVICE
Offering the absolute pinnacle of personal service, those who reserve a Butler Suite will enjoy the extraordinary services of a personal butler trained by the most elite guild of valets. From the moment you arrive, every detail is handled with unobtrusive grace, with your butler ensuring that every moment of your stay is beyond flawless.

SPA
Discover a sanctuary for relaxation and rejuvenation at Red Lane Spa, where classic European rituals are reinterpreted with a distinctive Caribbean flair. You'll find a unique sense of tranquility with a selection of exclusive services infused with botanical products, transforming your quest for inner beauty into a journey of endless self-discovery.

DINING
At nine world-class restaurants, a global team of master chefs caters to your endless culinary cravings. From the fiery island dishes of Eleanor's and the stir-fry drama of an Emperor's Feast, to the heart-warming Italian cuisine of Mario's, passions of the palate are served to absolute perfection. And whether you like it spicy, tangy, zesty or sweet... in stunning settings that are on-the-beach casual or white-gloved chic, Sandals Grande Antigua has your mood-of-the-moment covered.
Resort Evening Attire: Dress pants/trousers or jeans for men, long or short sleeve dress shirts (with or without collar). Dress shoes or sandals. No shorts, t-shirts, sleeveless shirts, sneakers, flip-flops or slippers. No hats or caps.
ACTIVITIES
You will find a wide range of activities waiting for you at Sandals Grande Antigua: land-based sports such as tennis, volleyball, outdoor chess and shuffle board, billiards and every board game imaginable. Watersports include sailing, scuba diving, windsurfing, kayaking... and more. At night, the energy level kicks up a notch with stage shows, live performances, opulent beach parties and the lively piano bar.

The Perfect Romantic Getaway - Sandals Resorts have been designed to fulfill and exceed every need and wish that two people in love could ever possibly have. Resort accepts couples only, ages 18 years and older.

Dining

Bayside Restaurant
International gourmet cuisine served indoors by candle-light or outdoors overlooking the moonlit sea. Saturday night is a 'grand buffet'. Closed Sundays. Dress code - casual elegance (dress pants, shirt with sleeve and collar for men). Reservations not required. Hours: Breakfast: 10:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: 12:30pm - 2:00pm; Dinner: 6:30pm - 9:30pm
O.K. Corral Restaurant
The atmosphere is casual in this Western-style grill, but the ocean view is breathtaking. Reservations are no longer required. Closed Sundays. Dress code - resort casual.
IL Palio Restaurant
A colorful, elegant restaurant specializing in regional Italian dishes. Reservations required. Closed Saturdays. Dress code - Casual elegance, (dress pants, shirt with sleeve and collar for men).
Kimono's Restaurant
Entertainment as well as delicious oriental cuisine prepared table-side by individual chefs. Restaurant has been expanded to seat more people, and Sushi Bar will be added soon. Reservations required. Closed Saturdays and Sundays. Dress code - casual elegance (dress pants, shirt with sleeve and collar for men).
The Courtyard Bistro
Anytime snacks, grilled items, such as grilled cheese sandwiches, cheeseburgers, salads, wraps and other light fare. Hours: 10:30am - 5:30pm; 10:30pm - 7:00am

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$420

Blue Waters, Antigua

★★★★★
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$1,105
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$233
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$838

Carlisle Bay Resort

★★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$950
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$579

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool

General

  • Concierge

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Restaurant

Internet

  • Free internet

Transportation

  • Free airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

81% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 3.5/5

Honeymoon

Would recommend Thu, Jul 30, 2015
Was a great hotel location with great staff a beautiful veiws

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

For Couples only

Would recommend Mon, Dec 30, 2013
It's a very nice vacation spot for couples only. It's wonderful not to hear noisey kids and crying babies. The whole complex is just beautiful and nicely decorated with plants and flowers. The beach is very clean and it's very close to our room. There are many restaurants catering to your taste buds for each day of the week. Food and drinks are all included in the price of your stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will come back here again someday.

Dining

Must go to Eleanor's for lobster and shrimp treats.

| North Jersey Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent trip.

Would recommend Tue, Apr 30, 2013
My wife and I loved this resort. It was our first 'Sandals", and will not be our last. Also our first time to Antigua. Plenty of food / restaurant options, great pools, lots of fun people and things to do. Friendly staff.

Entertainment hint

Book the butler service - this is the only way you can reserve a pool / beach side seating, otherwise you have to wake up early and throw something on an available chair.

| Hoboken, NJ Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Had a Great Time!

Would recommend Tue, Apr 23, 2013
Went to resort for wedding! Antigua is absolutely Beautiful!

Dining

You have to go horseback riding on beach!

| NJ Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Sandals Not aa Good Choice

Would not recommend Thu, Apr 18, 2013
We stayed at the Sandals in Antigua from April 6, 2013 through April 13, 2013. The positives were the landscaping and the bartending, that's about it. Antigua is a beautiful island and the people we ran into downtown and on an excursion were great. The problem was where we stayed. We are ordinary, hard-working people, not stuck up snobs. That is why we are so disappointed. We spent hard earned money on this place. To begin: Service is practically non-existent. There is no urgency to wait on the customers. A typical meal took a couple of hours and sure wasn't worth the wait. The food is of very poor quality as well. There were always small gatherings of guests floating around the pools and the talk was the same - Poor service and poor food quality. We have stayed at other all inclusives but this was the first Sandals, and the last. Additionally, our air conditoner broke one evening and we were told it would be repaired that same evening. We found out the hard way it was not repaired when we woke up in the wee hours of the morning burning up hot. I had to call again in the morning to get it finally fixed. After talking with the general manager, I felt as though I was talking to a brick wall. He really couldn't have cared less about any of my comments. Do yourself a big favor - take this review seriously. There are many other reviews similar to this and they are telling the truth. I can't understand why anyone would experience such a place and give them 5 stars. Makes you wonder who's doing the typing. You see comments from their management stating they have fixed these problems. I assure you they have not. We just got back and experienced the same problems you can read about in earlier reviews. Stay away from Sandals Antigua.

| Florida Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Romatic little getaway

Would recommend Fri, Dec 28, 2012
Great place for romance. Location is only 20 minutes from the airport. Beautiful beach and the grounds are picturesque.

| Beltsville, Maryland Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Wonderful Vacation!

Would recommend Thu, Nov 22, 2012
What a great resort! From the time we arrived to the time we left, we had a wonderful experience! The friendly staff was always helpful and happy to make our experience the best it could be. The variety of entertainment and food was a surprise, something for everyone. The beach was encredible with its white sand and aqua water! This resort has a great option of staying in a room in the Caribean Grove, which is more secluded and quiet, or to be able to stay in the newer Mediterranean section, which is a high rise, plush accommodation with more action for people who like to have activities available throughout the day! All in all we would definitely come back to this resort!

Attractions

Shirley Heights!!!!! The steel drum band was incredible!

| Broomfield, CO Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

No Luxury Vacation

Would not recommend Sun, Oct 7, 2012
Our first and last Sandals vacation. If you have never been on a luxury vacation you will think it is great. If you have been on one you will understand. Underwhelming is the best word to describe our experience.Food was average at best, alcohol options vary from bar to bar,entertainment was amateur, no nightlife for an adult resort.I am glad we went in the off season, I dont know how you would get reservations, beach chairs, etc. when it was busy, restaurants are very small.If you do decide to go get the butler service, it was the best thing about the trip!! We did cruise around the island and we saw several resorts that we wished we had checked out before we went. We have been married 32 years and felt like the parents, there are alot of newlyweds and not much of an older crowd.

| Minneapolis, MN Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great Honeymoon

Would recommend Sun, Jul 1, 2012
Awesome experience from start to finish. The food, accommodations, and staff were all fantastic.

| NJ Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Luxury lacking Antigua Grd

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 1, 2011
Our much needed stress free vacation was terrible. The hotel staff was incompetent, inattentive, argumentative, and unorganized. Upon arriving we never received our meet & greet, the concierge check in was overcrowded and understaffed. The original "upgrade" room was unacceptable and the 2 other options were smelly, with faulty faucet/sink. The third chosen room was nicely upgraded but room bar area was infested with knats & already opened bottles of liquor. Our first night we were locked out of our room due to incompetent staff, and we searched for manager for 40 minutes & he never showed to explain/correct situation. We were limited to eating the covered only food because the uncovered was patrolled by insects. This was our 4th Sandals resort and after this experience we will not stay at a 5th and I strongly recommend that readers choose a different resort because this one is NOT worth it. Do your research and invest elsewhere, it appears that the Sandals chain is missing many links, perhaps they've become to confident over the years. Save Your Money !!

Shopping hint

It's best to use the hotels van service to go to local market because a taxi will cost you $30 per couple despite the market being approximately 2miles away.

| New York Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Fort James 2 mi
St. John's Cathedral 2.4 mi
Museum of Antigua 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$735
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016