$563 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Cocos Hotel - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Valley Church, Valley Church,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
9 reviews
Just Husband and Wife Time Alone

This hotel was phenomenal. From the time we arrived to the time we left the entire staff couldn't... See full review

  • nv wings
  • Jan 7, 2015
Our new favorite spot!

I never thought I would want to return to a place and would rather try new locations and hotels BUT... See full review

  • stinkster
  • Dec 30, 2014
Romantic Antiguan resort overlooking turquoise Caribbean waters
The Cocos Hotel - All Inclusive is an authentic Caribbean resort offering guests a beautiful, tropical setting, complete with views of the turquoise sea and two powder-white beaches that are exclusive to hotel guests. Privacy and romance is enhanced by traditional Caribbean style cottages, and guests can enjoy both fine dining and cocktails in a secluded setting while enjoying sea views. An onsite cottage offers beauty treatments and massage services. Water sports are available at the beach, and one of Antigua's finest reefs - Cades Reef - is just a ten-minute boat ride from the property. The resort has a pool, and high-speed Internet access.
Reasons to stay
  • Romantic, tropical setting with 26 individual wooden Caribbean-style cottages
  • Massages, pedicures, manicures and natural treatments at Serenity Cottage
  • Sea view restaurant offers Caribbean-influenced international cuisine, and an extensive wine list
Cocos Hotel - All Inclusive rooms
Guests can choose from a variety of Caribbean-style wooden cottages at the Cocos Hotel - All Inclusive. The hillside cottages -- which are either standard, superior or premium -- offer panoramic views and have a king-size poster bed, private balcony/terrace, coffee- and tea-making facilities, refrigerator, private bathroom, and ceiling fan. Room service is available.


Things to do nearby
  • Lignum Vita Bay (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fort James (5.1 mi/8.2 km)
  • Jolly Harbour Commercial Mall (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Coco Beach (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • VC Bird International Airport (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Museum of Antigua (5.2 mi/8 km)
  • Saint John's Cathedral (5.2 mi/8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cocos Hotel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Cocos Hotel - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Cottage
Room with One King Size Poster Bed including facilities like Refrigerator, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Ceiling fan, Laundry service, Telephone, Mini bar, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
Superior Cottage
Room with One King Size Poster Bed including facilities like Refrigerator, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Ceiling fan, Laundry service, Telephone, Mini bar, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
Premium Cottage
Room with One King Size Poster Bed including facilities like Refrigerator, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Ceiling fan, Laundry service, Telephone, Mini bar, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
Sunset Cottage
All cottages have a private balcony with a hammock and an outdoor shower. The cottages are equipped with a king size four poster bed with mosquito net, air-conditioning, a full mini fridge service in sunset cottages with drinks of guests choice, ceiling fan, personal safety box, in-house telephone, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer, iron/ironing board , Breakfast Room , Sundowner cottage room service of hot & cold horderves daily Evening Turndown Service. Fifty minutes complimentary spa treatment per person is offered.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort James: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Antigua: 5.2 mi
  • St. John's Cathedral: 5.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
COCOS serves a contemporary mix of international cuisine, with a strong local influence. Fish, freshly caught by local fishermen, is high on the menu, along with other specialties including spicy local dishes and more international flavors such as pasta, tender steaks and classic salads. They ensure the highest levels of service from hotel's staff - always with the friendly Antiguan smile. COCOS' restaurant has a large and varied wine selection comprising New World value as well as the finest from the more established vintners of France, Italy and California. Guests can also enjoy a fully stocked bar of spirits and beers, as well as champagne for that special occasion. At COCOS... the philosophy is to ensure that every experience is pleasurable to the senses and food and wines are chosen with this in mind. This coupled with the restaurant's location - perched on the hillside, giving every diner a stunning vista out across the sea - make COCOS the perfect place to dine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Cocos Hotel - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cocos Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooner4
Business
Canada
Mar 15, 2013

Wonderful getaway!

My husband and I stayed here while on our honeymoon and had such a fabulous time! The staff were incredible - greeting us by name as we passed and taking care of each and every need we had. Some aspects of the room (mainly the bathroom) were a little bit dated and in need of a little bit of cosmetic care, but otherwise the resort was beautiful. We would recommend this spot to anyone looking for a quiet retreat. The mosquitos were plentiful, but bug spray was provided in each room and made a world of a difference! One of our favourite parts was the dining area that overlooked the ocean, no matter which seat you got the view was amazing. What a beautiful, peaceful spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cocos Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trip of a life time
Business
Antigua and Barbuda in the Caribbean
Aug 2, 2010

Best Vacation Ever

Loved ever moment spent with my wife. Beautiful resort a must to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Jolly Harbor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cocos Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newton, NH
Jan 21, 2010

"Everything we expected"

If you are looking for a simple but romantic getaway to a tropical paradise this is the place for it. We read all the reviews before deciding that this would be our destination resort. Some of the complaints we read before leaving were unfounded based on our experience or could be tempered by setting proper expectations beforehand. First, we read about the "Hill". Yes, the resort is located on a peninsula that is a hill but the resulting views of the ocean were outstanding. The walking path from top to bottom is no more than 150 yards long and climbs about 100 feet in elevation. If you are not prepared for this physically you might want to request a cottage closer to the bottom of the hill because you will need to traverse the hill several times daily to get to and from both the beach and restaurant. The second complaint we read was regarding the food. Every meal had appealing options that suited both our tastes. We were open to trying the offerings that were different than the local fare found here in New England and were rewarded justly. The meals were all served in realistic portions, were well thought out, prepared fresh on-site, and made to order. The concern about security appeared to be dealt with. There was a gated entry and several stations with guards posted throughout the property at various times during the day and night. The concern about the noise from the neighboring resorts is real. With windows closed it was barely audible but sitting outside on the porches in the evenings it can be heard. While not offensively loud you can expect it to start most evenings after dinner and last until eleven. Requesting a cottage on the opposite side of the peninsula might alleviate the problem. Finally, the "All Inclusive" concern can be tempered by expectations. The cottage, meals, drinks, and gratuities are included. Additional gratuities for exceptional service were always welcomed but not required. Transportation was not included to or from the resort and the water sports are limited to sea kayaks. While day trips, tours, and additional water sports were readily available from third-parties they were not offered by the resort or included in the cost. The cottages were not luxurious but rather tastefully furnished to create a simple, laid back environment. Our unit was very clean and well maintained throughout our stay. Indeed, the shower is located outdoors on the porch in most cottages. While it might have been visible to someone willing to go out of their way to look, an exhibitionist would be sadly disappointed. Our cottage had an air conditioning unit that we never needed but not all cottages are equipped with one so prepare accordingly. We found the staff to be gracious hosts, both courteous and polite. Everyone we encountered was willing to extend themselves to accommodate our needs. While the wait staff served the meal courses at a relaxed and easy pace the barman would jump to fill every order. While signs of recent construction were obvious there was no more than routine maintenance being performed during our stay. Additionally, the touches like iced towels delivered to your beach chair midday and late afternoon tea on the beach were wonderful. The resort grounds were lush, beautifully designed, and well kept collection of continuous gardens. The local birds provide a wonderful diversion. Did I mention the views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cocos Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emma Roses
Business
San Clemente, CA
Jan 19, 2011

Romantic Getaway

Beautiful, romantic resort with great bungalows overlooking the ocean. Resort kept private for guests only. Staff is completely ontop of everything. Made lots of friends with the staff. Acari at the beach bar was particularly helpful. Food was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

St. John's is nearby for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cocos Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stinkster
Business
Kendall Park
Dec 30, 2014

Our new favorite spot!

I never thought I would want to return to a place and would rather try new locations and hotels BUT Cocos was so wonderful, this might be the only place I vacation to from now on. Perfect location, I never wanted to leave the restaurant to eat anywhere else, the room was perfect, amazing view, loved the outdoor showers, and the staff was so friendly and welcoming that it was a wonderful stay. The staff sets this location apart from others. Loved our stay and have recommended Cocos to everyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring bug spray, deep forest or something, paradise comes at a price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cocos Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nv wings
Business
Linden
Jan 7, 2015

Just Husband and Wife Time Alone

This hotel was phenomenal. From the time we arrived to the time we left the entire staff couldn't be any nicer. It is all inclusive, but with set Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner times. Overall, it was more than we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cocos Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robbinn
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 6, 2012

Perfect place to relax

Very nice small hotel with attentive staff. You'll have stunning views on the sea from the cottages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

St. John's Heights: Fantastic view on English Harbour. Weekly BBQ with steel drum band.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cocos Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SL1967
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 30, 2012

25th Anniversary Trip

I was expecting something really exemplary for our 25th Wedding anniversary. The accommodations were a little bit lacking for comfort in the summer months given there is no air conditioning - anywhere on the resort - and the rooms are very open air. Basically, the only place to get comfortable and cool is on the beach. I was also a bit disappointed that the complementary massage was unavailable and that they had advertised the spa was closed on weekends. By the time I realized it was open, it was all booked and i wasn't able to partake. (sigh) If not for the food, which was the only thing there besides the beach of significance, I might have been sorely disappointed. I do feel that we made a good time of it, but for the money probably could have gotten a more comfortable and luxurious stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cocos Hotel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RobY b
Business
New York
Dec 28, 2011

Beautiful beaches , wonderful staff

Wonderful Beaches amazing staff. Hotel can definately use some renovating. Romantic for sure , far from the usual comforts One might expect. Great food also. Mosquito are Almost unbearable. Not too much nightly entertainment either. Spectacular views from every room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

No tv no radio no nightlife. Place is very very quiet after 9 pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top