$415 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Blue Waters, Antigua

5 stars
View map of PO Box 256, St Johns, 0

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Perfect Hotel

It is the place to stay, everything was perfect. Beautiful beaches, pools. Food was delicious. Room... See full review

  • AnnieChar
  • Nov 3, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

Our experience was amazing. Blue Waters had the very best service I have ever had in a hotel.... See full review

  • Adventurer Kenz
  • Oct 5, 2014
Blue Waters Resort & Spa
Everything an island paradise should be

Classic Caribbean
This award winning resort offers both All Inclusive and Breakfast Plan meal options. Nestled on 17 acres of lush tropical gardens and located on Antigua's north eastern coast only 15 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from St John's for shopping and site seeing.

Dining Options
Choose from 3 fine dining venues for freshly prepared a la carte menus and themed evenings.

Relax, Unwind , Unplug
Enjoy lazy days spent sipping cocktails by the pool, indulge in a spa treatment, or be active on the water enjoying the variety of water sports.

Caribbean Vistas
The spacious luxury rooms, suites and villas are furnished to the highest standards with sophisticated amenities. All accommodations have a patio or balcony with breathtaking views.

Awards
Blue Waters, Antigua, a privately-owned luxury resort, is pleased to announce that it has been awarded the title of Antigua and Barbuda's leading hotel for an impressive fourth time by the World Travel Mart - World Travel Awards.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Waters, Antigua also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Blue Waters, Antigua Rooms

COVE SUITE
King Bed and queen sized sofa bed to accommodate a 3rd adult or 2 children under 12 years(children payable in resort), Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom, amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, DVD player, Ensuite bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail
SUPERIOR HILLSIDE ROOM
King or two twin beds and rollaway bed to accommodate 1 child under 12 years (extra payable in resort), Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom, amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, DVD player, Ensuite bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail
DELUXE BEACHFRONT ROOM
King or two twin beds and rollaway bed to accommodate 1 child under 12 years (extra payable in resort), Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom, amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, ceiling fan, DVD player, Ensuite bathroom, Hairdryer, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Mini bar, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone and Voicemail

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Fort James: 3.4 mi
  • St. John's Cathedral: 3.4 mi
  • Museum of Antigua: 3.7 mi

Dining

The Cove
Newly renovated a la carte fine dining with an exquisite location overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Open for dinner only.
The Palm Restaurant
Alfresco dining. Open for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner.
Bartley's
Air conditioned a la carte fine dining restaurant. Open for dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Blue Waters, Antigua

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Waters, Antigua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JM3355
Business
N/A
Feb 16, 2015

Great for couples

This hotel is nice but is better for couples than for families. The food options could be better as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Waters, Antigua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnieChar
Business
Oakville, Canada
Nov 3, 2014

Perfect Hotel

It is the place to stay, everything was perfect. Beautiful beaches, pools. Food was delicious. Room was excellent with perfect view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Waters, Antigua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventurer Kenz
Business
Andersonville, TN
Oct 5, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

Our experience was amazing. Blue Waters had the very best service I have ever had in a hotel. Everyone who worked there was polite and helpful. The food was fabulous. Rooms were kept incredibly cleaned and beds were turned down for us every night. The view of the ocean was really awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Some of the best restaurants on the island were in the Hotel... No need to go anywhere else.

Review of Blue Waters, Antigua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamesSP
Business
Boston
May 21, 2014

Excellent

My wife and I plan to go back. We loved it. The staff is extremely professional and courteous and each staff member truly cared about our experience at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Waters, Antigua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xaxxi
Business
USVI
May 21, 2014

Great stay Memorable Wedding!

The hotel staff was outstanding!!!!!!! The grounds are beautiful and well kept, the staff made the wedding ceremony and reception amazing, fun, and overall positively memorable! Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Waters, Antigua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fretal
Business
Georgia
Dec 2, 2013

Good accomodation, sub-par food

Most everything was good, accommodations were nice, setting is beautiful, staff was friendly (though sometimes not too efficient - it usually took 10-15 minutes between ordering coffee and getting it, no matter how busy or not things were). Our main issue was the food quality. Breakfast buffet was a bit better than you get at your standard US chain restaurant, but not at a level that I expected given the price/category of the hotel. Fortunately we weren't on the all-inclusive (would have been an extra $150 per person) since we mostly did tours during the day which included lunch. So we had breakfast and the somewhat bland but at least filling sandwiches for afternoon tea. One evening we decided to eat at their nicest restaurant (the Cove). Probably the worst $100+ meal I ever had. Just bland and boring, I didn't even know one could ruin fish dishes that much. We got Tilapia and Snapper, both were basically a bland piece of fish with no real flavor, a pile of white flavorless rice and some steamed - you guessed it, again flavorless - veggies. Going out for dinner required to take a cab which would have cost at least $30 round-trip each time. We figured it wasn't worth it. Unfortunately none of the restaurants on the property sold food items like sandwiches, pizzas, or similar. If they could improve their food offerings, become a bit more efficient and maybe offer a cheap/free shuttle back and forth to St. John I would give them 5 stars. As it stands, I'm not sure I can recommend them. They are certainly not a bad resort, but given what we paid I think there might be other nice resorts around with better overall value (i.e. I wouldn't go back, would try some other place instead).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you plan to be somewhat active and do tours most days, and don't care to drink tons of free alcohol, skipping the all-inclusive and trying to eat outside the hotel will likely save you a fair amount.

Review of Blue Waters, Antigua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jchp
Business
New york
Apr 21, 2013

Personal paradise

This hotel was a great blend of luxury, comfort and affordability. The staff was very friendly and we knew all their names by the end of our stay. There were times when the beaches were completely empty and we were able to be alone, but still had plenty of activities and options available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Waters, Antigua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PartTimeSailor
Business
Chicago
Apr 13, 2013

Very comfortable resort

Very friendly, accommodating staff that always addresses you by name, the resort sits along several small beautiful beaches. Rooms are nice by Antigua standards, the much needed a//c worked very well, the bed was comfortable, although the shower was a bit snug. Several pools are spread over the property, there is a small gym in addition to kayaks & hobie cats on the beach. The restaurant was a bit pricey, although the all-inclusive would be a better bet if you don't instead to leave the resort much. Not too much nearby. Recommended for a low key getaway, especially with young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Waters, Antigua

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MVWL
Business
New York
May 31, 2012

Beautiful resort

Blue Waters is a beautiful and secluded resort with an amazing and attentive staff. My husband and I went for a much needed relaxing getaway and the resort fit the bill for that. A few minor downfalls: Lack of activities/entertainment in the evening - there really isn't anything to do and while the bar is lovely it would have been great to have some lively music to listen and/or dance to. Food at the main restaurant The Palm is ok, not great. Not enough food variety overall since Bartleys restaurant was only open 1 night while we were there. (The Cove restaurant is gorgeous though, amazing setting!) The bathroom was tiny and not at all as is shown online, kind of disappointing. All in all though, this is a perfect place for a relaxing retreat and I do recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A must in St. John's for lunch is Cafe Bambula, a quaint, tucked away restaurant with fantastic food. The chef is amazing and creative, focusing on fresh, local seafood and other fare. We had conch ceviche and conch steak that were absolutely incredible.

Review of Blue Waters, Antigua

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babsnavy
Business
New York
May 12, 2012

Blue Waters

The hotel was just beautiful. The staff was over the top in service. We have never seen better. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top