$290 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2015 Check-out: Feb 16, 2015

Jolly Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

3 stars
PO Box W2009, Bolans Village, Antigua,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
90 reviews
new years get away

Second time to jolly beach resort, knew what to and not to expect, we were pleased with our... See full review

  • JEFFREY N.
  • Jan 7, 2015
Great value, beautiful location, average rooms, no crowds in off season.

I read the reviews ahead of time and knew these would not be 5 star luxury accomodations, and my... See full review

  • Chris N Houston
  • Sep 25, 2014

Jolly Beach Resort & Spa, Antigua's best all-inclusive beach vacation value, welcomes everyone from families to couples, singles to groups, for fun in the sun at great prices. Set on a 40 tropical acres and a stunning, mile-long white sand beach, 15 miles from VC Bird International Airport.

Six all-inclusive room categories, from Standard to Beachfront Cottages, suit every need and every guest. All-inclusive dining options range from made-to-order omelets and grab-and-go snacks to authentic Indian and Italian cuisine at a choice of five restaurants. Refreshments and cocktails are also included and in addition to the Long Bar and swim-up Splash, each a la carte restaurant has a bar.

Unlimited land and non-motorized watersports are part of your all-inclusive vacation at Jolly Beach Resort & Spa. Watersports include Hobi Cats, Sunfish sailboats, Aqua Finns, windsurfers, kayaks, paddle boats, Surfbikes, float mats, snorkels and fins; along with daily windsurfing and sailing lessons.

Recreational facilities include Antigua's best beach, four night-lit tennis courts; two swimming pools; two full-court basketball courts; Jolly Kidz and Teenz Clubs; gym; games room with table tennis, TV, pool table; cricket, beach volleyball and soccer. A schedule of day and evening activities includes aerobics, water polo and volleyball, Karaoke, a beach bonfire, live steel band entertainment, Family Night and much more.

Kids and teens enjoy their own places to mingle and hang-out and a full schedule of games and activities both indoors and out created just for them. The Jolly Kidz Club for kids three to twelve boasts a well-equipped playground complete with slides, swings and sand pit. The Jolly Teenz Club for thirteen to sixteen year olds is decked out with flat-screen televisions, Nintendo Wii, Microsoft Xbox, and arcade-style games.

The Jolly Beach Resort & Spa all-inclusive experience includes accommodations, all meals, snacks and afternoon tea, house brand alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages, non-motorized watersports, Jolly Kidz and Teenz Clubs, use of the gym, daily housekeeping, and all taxes and service charges. All rooms are air-conditioned and face the ocean; each has a patio, balcony or verandah; direct-dial phone, cable TV, ceiling fan, hair-dryer, and rentable safe.

The Spa at the Palms Wellness Centre offers pampering treatments and the salon will see to every beauty need, there are even special treatment packages created for boys, girls and teens. Spa and beauty treatments are not included in rates.

Other services available to guests, but not included in the rates are spa treatments and salon services; supplementary menu items, premium liquor, in-room safe, tennis lessons, gift shop, laundry, off-property tours, golf and shopping center nearby, babysitting, car rental, meeting facilities, wedding planner, Internet and Wi-Fi.

The island's best beach, Antiguan hospitality; excellent all-inclusive value and amenities make Jolly Beach Resort & Spa an exceptional Caribbean experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jolly Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Jolly Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Oceanview
All Junior Suites have a king size bed, living room, balcony and shower. Each suite is air-conditioned, amenities include a hairdryer, TV, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, direct dial telephone, and in-room pay safe.
FAMILY Superior Queen
Up to 2 adults and up to 2 children under the age of 16. Any additional guests will be either charged as an additional guest, or moved to an appropriate non-family room at the front desk's discretion, and at an additional room charge. Spacious and comfortable with two queen beds, shower and bath, balcony or patio. Amenities include air conditioning, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, mini-refrigerator, hairdryer, TV, direct dial telephone and in-room pay safe.
Superior Oceanview
Spacious and comfortable with two queen beds, shower and bath, balcony or patio. Amenities include air conditioning, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, mini-refrigerator, hairdryer, TV, direct dial telephone and in-room pay safe.
Standard Oceanview
Compact and cozy with a king-size bed, shower, balcony or patio. Amenities include air-conditioning, hairdryer, TV, direct dial telephone, and in-room pay safe.
King Superior Oceanview
Spacious rooms with a small sitting area, king bed, bathtub and shower, patio or balcony. Amenities include air conditioning, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, mini-refrigerator, hairdryer, TV, direct dial telephone, in-room pay safe and optional WiFi for a small fee.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

UTSAV
Dishes from India's varied cuisines, a unique "festival of Indian flavors" with appetizers and entrees of seafood, lamb and chicken prepared in the traditional Indian style. Reservations required. Dress is elegantly casual. Open for dinner 6:30pm - 10:00pm five days a week.
Coconut Grill
A grab-and-go menu serves up quick and tasty choices like hamburgers, hot dogs and grilled jerk chicken and crispy French fries all Just steps from the beach at the Fantasy Pool. Open daily 12:00pm - 4:45pm.
Ristorante Bocciolo
Italian favorites including home-made pasta and an antipasto bar served in air-conditioned comfort. Reservations required. Dress is relaxed elegance. Open for dinner 6:30pm - 10:00pm, five days a week
Lydia's Caribbean Cuisine
An island feel and Caribbean flavors in a beachside setting. Favorites include grilled catch-of-the-day prepared in an open kitchen. The place to be on Sundays for an Antiguan buffet brunch and live steel band music. Reservations required. Open for dinner 6:30pm - 10:00pm five days a week, Sunday Brunch 12:00pm - 3:00pm.
Hemispheres
Colorful, relaxed main dining room. A casual buffet in a semi-indoor and outdoor setting offering a wide range of menu selections that change daily. Centrally located, open daily, no reservations are necessary. Breakfast: 7:00am - 10:00 am; Continental Breakfast: 10:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: 12:00pm - 2:00 pm; Dinner: 6:30pm - 10:00pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Jolly Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jolly Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keelgan
Business
Marengo ohio
Feb 27, 2013

Great getaway

The view is amazing, standard hotel but the view makes up for it. Food is great and people are very friendly. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CaribbTraveler
Business
DC Metro
Feb 23, 2013

Too Bad It Could Be So Much More

I just returned on February 21st from a very disappointing stay at Jolly Beach Resort. I have been to St. Thomas, St John, St Martin (Dutch and French side), Jamaica and Cancun and I don't need to stay at the Ritz to enjoy myself. The beach at Jolly Beach Resort is beautiful, but it does not have the typical clear Caribbean water. The water is a unique mint green color, but you cannot see more than about 6 to 12 inches into the water. Where Jolly Beach Resort fails miserably is at management. It is a 3 star resort managed like a one star resort. They have over 400 rooms and 2 beautiful pools but very few beach or pool chairs. Maybe 150 chairs for the entire resort. This creates a hideous situation where to get a chair you have to get up very early and go and put your stuff on a chair to save it. Having to get up early to race for chairs is not what I consider a relaxing vacation. One day people had the nerve to remove our stuff from 2 chairs fold it neatly putting on the ground and take our chair while we were at lunch. What an absurd situation. They have a beautiful Fantasy Pool that is huge but only has about 30 - 40 chairs around the entire pool. We talked to a number of people that would never go back to Jolly Beach Resort over the chair situation alone. From the "ocean view" room we paid for we could only see the ocean from the edge of the balcony at a 75 degree angle through a bunch of trees to see a tiny section of water. Upon complaining about the lack of view we were told too bad the hotel is full and ocean view is only a request not a guarantee. I never heard that one before. The rooms are VERY small but clean and decent. In general the people at reception acted inconvenienced when asked to do their job. This is too bad because most of the staff at the restaurants were very nice. The pools where only open from 10:00 - 6:00. No chance of early morning or evening swimming. This makes no sense because they do not have life guards on duty at any time, so why close the pools so early. Nine days at the resort and neither of us found anything worth eating at the "afternoon tea". Also, the sit down restaurants are only open 3 nights a week, so getting reservations is another race against all the other guests and you can only book 2 reservations a day. It took until day 4 or 5 of our trip to be able to have our first non-buffet dinner. This is another absurd situation when the hotel is full. Off season fine, but not high season. A few tips to those people like me that read and discounted some of the negative reviews and went to Jolly Beach Resort anyhow: 1) Bring you own chair or be prepared to lay on the ground. 2) Ask for a renovated room. We saw one non renovated room and the bathrooms are horrible with only a poorly fitting screen to keep the many bugs out. 3) If you are a light sleeper bring ear plug because you can hear every sound from the hallway like people are inside your front door. 4) Sit down restaurant schedules (they apparently vary from week to week) come out on Friday morning so get your reservations early Friday morning for the upcoming week. The Italian and Seafood sit down restaurants are very good. We did not try the Indian restaurant. 5) If you don't like loud noise until midnight, request a room from away from the night time entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wishful islander
Business
Roxbury, NJ
Feb 10, 2013

Nice getaway

Great Value for price. Room ok. Not hardly in it, just for sleeping. Beach was beautiful. Staff needs to smile more. They do work hard but you want them to make you feel more welcome. Food was good and lots of it. Lots to do there. They have activities everyday, and its a lot of fun if you join in. A few simple updates and it would not seem outdated. It is one of the oldest resorts on the island, which gives it a little Caribbean charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Endless honeymoon
Business
NYC
Nov 27, 2012

Nice enough

Regular Caribean all-inclusive. Pool was great, and both bars were never too crowded. Poolside grill had the best jerk chicken EVER. Try to go the Italian restaurant. That was pretty good, Rest of the food was so-so. The bed was also the hardest bed ever. All in all not bad, not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Try to get a room closer to the front desk and pool. Resort is rather big and if you are on the far side, you will be walking quite a distance for EVERYTHING but the Italian restaurant. I am not lazy and am in shape. The walk is crazy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Islander Jan
Business
Antiqua
Nov 11, 2012

Relaxing vacation

Overall, the resort was above average. Food was good with a good variety. Staff was exceptionally friendly and curteous. Usually island problems-but handled efficiently. Would return to this resort in the future, as value for services was comparable. Day trips are a little long but nice. Beach vendors are kept under control. Would be nice to have a shuttle service available to local shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KAREN SUSAN
Business
JOLLY BEACH RESORT AND SPA
Aug 12, 2012

Not Good

Rooms need to be updated with working hairdryers; air conditioners; clocks; TV remotes; bathroom drains. Smell in room was also unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pam and Tom
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 22, 2012

Good Times at Jolly Beach

Our first trip to Antigua, we chose Jolly Beach because of the rave reviews of the beautiful beach. And we weren't disappointed! The beach was just incredible! We've been to a lot of places in the Caribbean and this beach has to be the best we've ever seen. Our initial impression of the hotel was that it was old and not as luxurious as other places we've been. Our room was so small and we had booked a junior suite. Our bed was a full sized bed at best and the AC didn't work well. After one night of little sleep, we contacted the hotel staff and they immediately upgraded us to a beach front cottage. We didn't expect that at all and the cottage was amazing! The biggest disappointment for us was the food selection. We felt the buffet was small and limited. The pool grill had great food, but was only open from 12-5. By the end of the week, all we wanted was a pizza — but that was never an option in the buffet or pool grill. The italian restaurant had pizza, but you had to have reservations and it was a two hour wait for one small pizza. Plus, you could only make reservations there two times during your stay. It rained a lot too. I have never been to an island where it rained so much. We had three days of our vacation with more rain than sunshine. And it would downpour really heavy, so everything you had with you would be soaked. Our last two days were disappointing. We wouldn't go back during their "rainy season" again. We took a catamaran cruise that went around the island and included snorkeling. That was fabulous and so much fun! We saw every site of the island from the water — it was amazing. We would highly recommend that tour. There were a lot of water sports right at the resort too. The kayaks, sail boats and paddle boats were part of the package. You could rent jet skis for 30 minutes or an hour and go tubing as well for a reasonable fee. Truly, your vacation is what you make of it. Jolly Beach is no 6 star resort, but it has all the basics with friendly, fantastic staff, nice accommodations and unbelievable beach. We had more laughs on this vacation than ever before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a massage on the beach with Bernice. She's located in the huts next to Lydia's restaurant. Her prices are phenomenal and it's more than a massage to her, she does it because she has healing hands. I've never had such an incredible massage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Missy and Mr
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 21, 2012

Great value

This resort was in an EXCELLENT location and I would highly suggest it to anyone that is looking for a relaxing beautiful beach vacation. The only negative feedback is regarding the staff. Overall, they were accommodating, however their customer service skills were not exceptional. But this definitely does not deter us from coming back. The beach makes up for it all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Superdoc1
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 20, 2012

Friend getaway

Amenities are outdated!! Customer service was just okay at best. I found many of the staff members to be unfriendly and have bad attitudes. I also witnessed arguments between staff members...very unprofessional!! Food options were not that great. The best meal we had was off site. The beach was fabulous and made the trip worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hemingway's in St. John...totally worth it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jolly Beach Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eafoux
Business
Boston
Jun 11, 2012

Wish the beach was private instead of public

The hotel is okay, what really made the place was the friendly staff. The 2 pools are big and I enjoyed the swim up bar and lounge area in the pool. They should fix the rust and paint in and around the pool area. The rooms were average and the bathrooms could use some updating. The beach is nice but the people who try to sell you stuff while you are trying to relax and enjoy your vacation are annoying. They don't take no for an answer and will continue to bother you every day. Had a few bad experiences with them. What I didn't know was the beach (all the beaches in Antigua) are public so they can do that. What would make this a better place is if they could make the beach private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top