By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap Flights to Vancouver

Flight only Hotel only Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Vancouver flights

Not only is Vancouver the largest port in Canada with incredible scenery, it is also a wonderful urban centre surrounded by nature, making it the perfect destination for the modern day tourist.

Flights to Vancouver

Vancouver YVR International Airport serves the city approximately 8 miles away from its International and domestic terminals. Daily flights to Vancouver (many of which can be found on great deals) arrive from Asia, Europe, Oceania, and the United States. The new Canada Line rapid transit rail link connects to Downtown Vancouver in just 26 minutes. You can find Shuttle Bus services by the green canopy outside the International arrivals building. Car rentals are on the ground floor, but why not travel with a touch of class in a stretch limousine. If you work up an appetite on your Vancouver flights and cannot wait to eat in the city, try the Hanami Japanese restaurant in International arrivals. There is no shortage of coffee shops, fast food outlets, and bars within the terminals, together with dozens of shops to satisfy all needs and maybe pick up a bargain.

Vancouver Weather

People arriving on Vancouver flights in summer are greeted by warm, comfortable temperatures in the low 70's Fahrenheit, but it is advisable to pack some long sleeves as the evenings can be a little cooler with the sea breezes blowing in. A jacket is definitely required any other time though; between October and March, it rains every other day on average. Nevertheless, people book flights to Vancouver to enjoy the city's outdoor recreation, and much of the time the weather permits some classic photographic opportunities with the oceanfront, mountainous backdrop, and wonderful parkland to admire.

Getting Around Vancouver

Vancouver flights into YVR can have you in the central Downtown district within 45 minutes of touching down. The trolleybus fleet is second only to San Francisco in North America, and there are small passenger ferries that run between the city and Granville Island, plus 2 British Columbia ferry terminals. Indeed, taking the 45-minute low cost ferry from Horseshoe Bay leads to a fabulous day at the gorgeous Sunshine Coast. However, the fastest growing and most popular mode of transport is cycling, with a citywide network of lanes and routes.

Vancouver Attractions

When tourists take those Vancouver flights, undoubtedly one of the major draws is Stanley Park - the largest park in all of Canada. This vast open space is full of wonderful natural beauty. Robson Street is the place to head for the shops, and Granville Street is a nightlife hotspot. Some of the other main attractions that greet visitors on flights to Vancouver include:

  • The whale and dolphin shows at the Vancouver Aquarium
  • A night cruise at Vancouver harbor for a dazzling way of experiencing the city
  • The swaying suspension bridge 230 feet above the Capilano River
  • The fantastic views from the top of the Vancouver Lookout 430 feet above the city
  • The amazing landscaping and Chinese culture at Dr Sun Yat-Sen Gardens
Best Anytime fares to Vancouver

Cheap round-trip flights to Vancouver

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Los Angeles Vancouver Wed, Sep 24 - Thu, Sep 25 airline logo Air Canada $258
San Francisco Vancouver Thu, Sep 18 - Fri, Sep 19 airline logo WestJet $271
New York Vancouver Fri, Oct 17 - Sun, Oct 26 airline logo Air Canada $527
Newark Vancouver Wed, Sep 3 - Tue, Sep 9 airline logo US Airways $447
Denver Vancouver Mon, Sep 22 - Mon, Sep 29 airline logo US Airways $441
Chicago Vancouver Tue, Sep 16 - Fri, Sep 19 airline logo United Airlines $296
Boston Vancouver Wed, Oct 22 - Mon, Oct 27 airline logo United Airlines $388
Las Vegas Vancouver Sun, Sep 14 - Mon, Sep 15 airline logo Air Canada $296
Toronto Vancouver Tue, Sep 23 - Wed, Oct 1 airline logo WestJet $537
Honolulu Vancouver Wed, Sep 17 - Wed, Sep 24 airline logo WestJet $455
Dallas Vancouver Sat, Oct 18 - Thu, Oct 23 airline logo Air Canada $415
Washington DC Vancouver Sat, Oct 11 - Sat, Oct 18 airline logo United Airlines $636
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Vancouver

Best weekend fares to Vancouver

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Los Angeles Vancouver Thu, Oct 16 - Mon, Oct 20 airline logo Air Canada $269
San Francisco Vancouver Thu, Sep 18 - Mon, Sep 22 airline logo Air Canada $272
New York Vancouver Fri, Oct 17 - Sun, Oct 19 airline logo Air Canada $523
Newark Vancouver Fri, Sep 26 - Mon, Sep 29 airline logo Air Canada $468
Denver Vancouver Thu, Sep 25 - Sun, Sep 28 airline logo US Airways $441
Chicago Vancouver Thu, Sep 4 - Sat, Sep 6 airline logo United Airlines $296
Boston Vancouver Fri, Sep 12 - Mon, Sep 15 airline logo United Airlines $470
Las Vegas Vancouver Thu, Oct 23 - Mon, Oct 27 airline logo Air Canada $315
Toronto Vancouver Thu, Oct 23 - Mon, Oct 27 airline logo WestJet $560
Honolulu Vancouver Thu, Oct 9 - Sun, Oct 12 airline logo Air Canada $605
Dallas Vancouver Thu, Oct 2 - Mon, Oct 6 airline logo Air Canada $534
Washington DC Vancouver Fri, Sep 19 - Mon, Sep 22 airline logo United Airlines $645
Back to menu Return to top