join Orbitz Rewards

By clicking, I agree to the terms

Flights to Taipei

Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Best Anytime fares to Taipei

Cheap round-trip flights to Taipei

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Los Angeles Taipei Thu, Feb 5 - Sat, Feb 28 airline logo Korean Air $650
San Francisco Taipei Mon, Jan 19 - Mon, Jan 26 airline logo China Airlines $670
New York Taipei Wed, Jan 28 - Thu, Feb 5 airline logo Korean Air $696
Chicago Taipei Fri, Feb 20 - Fri, Feb 27 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $896
Boston Taipei Thu, Jan 29 - Thu, Feb 5 airline logo United Airlines $799
Newark Taipei Sat, Jan 24 - Wed, Jan 28 airline logo United Airlines $716
Tokyo Taipei Tue, Feb 10 - Thu, Feb 12 airline logo China Airlines $290
Seattle Taipei Fri, Jan 30 - Fri, Feb 6 airline logo Korean Air $696
Washington DC Taipei Thu, Jan 29 - Thu, Feb 5 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $821
Honolulu Taipei Mon, Jan 19 - Tue, Jan 27 airline logo All Nippon Airways $944
Hong Kong Taipei Wed, Feb 4 - Sun, Feb 8 Hong Kong Airlines Hong Kong Airlines $204
Houston Taipei Thu, Jan 22 - Thu, Jan 29 airline logo United Airlines $847
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Taipei

Best weekend fares to Taipei

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Los Angeles Taipei Thu, Feb 19 - Sun, Feb 22 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $674
San Francisco Taipei Fri, Jan 23 - Mon, Jan 26 airline logo EVA Air $696
New York Taipei Fri, Jan 30 - Mon, Feb 2 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $706
Chicago Taipei Thu, Jan 15 - Sun, Jan 18 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $896
Boston Taipei Fri, Jan 23 - Mon, Jan 26 airline logo United Airlines $799
Newark Taipei Fri, Jan 2 - Mon, Jan 5 airline logo United Airlines $1,825
Tokyo Taipei Fri, Jan 9 - Mon, Jan 12 airline logo China Airlines $374
Seattle Taipei Fri, Jan 30 - Mon, Feb 2 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $706
Washington DC Taipei Thu, Jan 29 - Sun, Feb 1 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $821
Honolulu Taipei Sat, Jan 3 - Sat, Jan 10 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Hong Kong Taipei Sat, Jan 31 - Mon, Feb 2 Hong Kong Airlines Hong Kong Airlines $204
Houston Taipei Thu, Jan 22 - Sun, Jan 25 airline logo United Airlines $923
Back to menu Return to top

Taipei

If you are looking for affordable flights to Taipei, look no further. Orbitz offers discounted rates to many destinations.

Bargain flights to Taipei now available

As you review your budget and travel plans, consider the low fares Orbitz offers on Taipei flights. With Orbitz, booking flights to Taipei is easy and the lowest prices are guaranteed.

Easy self-help service offered

Orbitz offers cutting edge mobile tools that allow you to review and make bookings from your Android or iPhone mobile device with a simple application. You can easily and conveniently update your information or book your trip using this service. You are also able to obtain information on affordable hotel packages and receive frequent flight updates. You will receive confirmation of bookings or reservations made using the mobile service on the same day of the request. Change details or receive updates on your Taipei flights by visiting the Orbitz site or mobile application.

Orbitz looks after you

Orbitz ensures that you are kept informed with up-to-date flight information, providing feedback to up to six contact numbers to ensure that everyone receives the feedback. In addition to providing the discounted deals on Taipei flights, Orbitz is also able to structure a package based on your needs for activities, car hire and accommodations.

Traveler profile updates

After booking your Taipei flights, you may access your account profile on the Orbitz site and update your frequent flyer or loyalty membership details. This information will remain on the system and will be available for you to access when you make any future bookings with Orbitz.

  • Taipei When to Go

    Taipei’s high season includes February’s Lunar New Year as well as the late-spring and summer months, May through August. The Taiwanese typically get a week of vacation in February to celebrate the Lunar New Year, meaning train and bus travel around the island can get pretty busy during this time.

    Additionally, because Taiwan’s academic calendar is similar to that of the United States, many Taiwanese students and families take advantage of the extended summer breaks to travel and sightsee, making tourist hot spots such as Taipei 101, the National Palace Museum, and Shilin Night Market extra crowded. Add the high temperatures and extreme humidity of the season and summers are arguably one of the worst times to visit Taipei.

    Low season is January to April, excluding Lunar New Year in February, and October to November. While the weather is still very hot into October, the temperatures in November through April are much cooler, in the low 60s. Be mindful that Taiwan is a tropical island and experiences typhoon season between the months of June and October.

    Ultimately, the best time to visit Taipei would be before May and after September to avoid the summer heat. Since these times coincide with low season, it’s pretty much a win-win for travelers interested in visiting the island.

Airports in Taipei , TW

map of airports in Taipei
  • 1

    Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport (TPE)

    Distance from City Center: 17.6 miles

  • 2

    Taipei Songshan Airport (TSA)

    Distance from City Center: 2.4 miles