By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap Flights to Phoenix

Flight only Hotel only Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Phoenix flights

The major airport for incoming flights to Phoenix is the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX). This airport is the busiest and largest airport in the state of Arizona. There are international and domestic Phoenix flights available to and from the airport. While patrons are waiting to arrange flight accommodations at PHX, each terminal has a number of fast-food restaurants and small cafes for hungry passengers to grab a quick bite to eat. There are souvenir and travel shops that you can purchase items at this sprawling airport. There is a museum at PHX, located in Terminal 2, with exhibitions from local and national artists. PHX is a hub for both US Airways and Southwest Airlines, and also handles a lot of Phoenix flights in and out of Mexico.

Phoenix Weather

The average year-round temperature in Phoenix is between 70 and 75 degrees, which will make Phoenix the ideal place to visit any time of the year. There are numerous outdoor activities that you can enjoy there all year as well. If you schedule Phoenix flights during the summer, expect temperatures to be in the hundreds in what is often described as a more tolerable "dry heat". Spring and fall are the best seasons to make arrangements, with temperatures rising into hot temperatures but never too crazy.

Getting Around Phoenix

The best transportation mode to use when Phoenix flights arrive is a rental car, available at the numerous rental companies at PHX. In this desert city, a car is pretty much essential to get a chance to maximize your tour of the city. Downtown Phoenix is the most conducive to public transportation. You can use the Phoenix Light Rail system to travel around this area, with a more expensive alternative being a taxi. Taking a taxi may be a little expensive because of the layout of the city, but this transportation service will be vital when you're staying out at the afterhours clubs and bars.

Phoenix Attractions

This desert city is known for its warm weather, outdoor activities, and frequent barbecues. Those visiting here will find a variety of attractions and events that will keep their full attention. Amongst the many interesting attractions in the city are the following:

  • Heard Museum, over 32, 000 artworks along with the Barry Goldwater collection
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve, this mountain park is suitable for hiking, biking, and horseback riding
  • Phoenix Zoo, tons of animals to see, along with a number of special exhibits for children such as Camel Rides
  • Papago Park, this beautiful park is a great place to spend a warm sunny day at while relaxing by the fishing lagoons
  • Desert Botanical Garden, situated in Papago Park, this garden has a huge desert plant collection
Best Anytime fares to Phoenix

Cheap round-trip flights to Phoenix

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Chicago Phoenix Wed, Sep 17 - Sun, Sep 21 airline logo US Airways $195
Minneapolis Phoenix Wed, Aug 27 - Wed, Sep 3 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $199
Denver Phoenix Thu, Aug 21 - Tue, Aug 26 airline logo Spirit Airlines $95
Milwaukee Phoenix Thu, Sep 11 - Wed, Sep 17 airline logo Frontier Airlines $263
Seattle Phoenix Tue, Sep 9 - Tue, Sep 23 airline logo Frontier Airlines $269
Detroit Phoenix Sat, Sep 6 - Tue, Sep 9 airline logo Frontier Airlines $301
New York Phoenix Tue, Sep 16 - Tue, Sep 23 airline logo Frontier Airlines $308
Boston Phoenix Thu, Sep 11 - Tue, Sep 23 airline logo United Airlines $286
Philadelphia Phoenix Mon, Aug 25 - Tue, Sep 2 airline logo United Airlines $338
San Francisco Phoenix Thu, Sep 4 - Thu, Sep 11 airline logo United Airlines $267
Newark Phoenix Wed, Aug 27 - Thu, Sep 4 airline logo American Airlines $325
Portland Phoenix Wed, Sep 10 - Wed, Sep 17 airline logo Alaska Airlines $225
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Phoenix

Best weekend fares to Phoenix

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Chicago Phoenix Sat, Sep 20 - Sun, Sep 21 airline logo US Airways $195
Minneapolis Phoenix Thu, Sep 25 - Mon, Sep 29 airline logo Frontier Airlines $233
Denver Phoenix Sat, Sep 13 - Sun, Sep 14 airline logo Spirit Airlines $95
Milwaukee Phoenix Thu, Sep 11 - Sat, Sep 13 airline logo Frontier Airlines $278
Seattle Phoenix Sat, Aug 30 - Mon, Sep 1 airline logo Alaska Airlines $277
Detroit Phoenix Fri, Sep 5 - Sun, Sep 7 airline logo Frontier Airlines $313
New York Phoenix Thu, Sep 11 - Mon, Sep 15 airline logo Frontier Airlines $313
Boston Phoenix Fri, Sep 12 - Mon, Sep 15 airline logo United Airlines $290
Philadelphia Phoenix Thu, Aug 21 - Mon, Aug 25 airline logo United Airlines $341
San Francisco Phoenix Thu, Aug 28 - Mon, Sep 1 airline logo US Airways $267
Newark Phoenix Fri, Sep 19 - Mon, Sep 22 airline logo United Airlines $325
Portland Phoenix Thu, Aug 21 - Sat, Aug 23 airline logo Alaska Airlines $235
Back to menu Return to top