Flights to Phoenix

Best Anytime fares to Phoenix

Cheap round-trip flights to Phoenix

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Chicago Phoenix Tue, Jun 23 - Wed, Jun 24 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $238
Minneapolis Phoenix Sat, Jul 4 - Tue, Jul 7 new F9 logo Frontier Airlines $301
Denver Phoenix Wed, Jul 1 - Tue, Jul 7 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $97
Milwaukee Phoenix Thu, Jun 25 - Sun, Jul 5 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $314
Seattle Phoenix Wed, Jul 1 - Wed, Jul 8 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $257
Detroit Phoenix Wed, Jul 22 - Wed, Jul 29 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $400
New York Phoenix Mon, Jul 20 - Wed, Jul 29 airline logo US Airways $344
Boston Phoenix Wed, Jun 17 - Tue, Jun 23 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $304
Philadelphia Phoenix Thu, Jul 16 - Fri, Jul 31 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $384
San Francisco Phoenix Wed, Jun 17 - Tue, Jun 23 new F9 logo Frontier Airlines $138
Newark Phoenix Tue, Jun 16 - Wed, Jun 17 airline logo US Airways $317
Portland Phoenix Sat, Jul 11 - Sat, Jul 18 air logo update Alaska Airlines $281
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Phoenix

Best weekend fares to Phoenix

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Chicago Phoenix Thu, Jul 23 - Mon, Jul 27 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $284
Minneapolis Phoenix Thu, Jun 4 - Sat, Jun 6 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $307
Denver Phoenix Sat, Jun 27 - Mon, Jun 29 new F9 logo Frontier Airlines $99
Milwaukee Phoenix Thu, Jul 23 - Mon, Jul 27 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $314
Seattle Phoenix Fri, Jul 17 - Mon, Jul 20 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $309
Detroit Phoenix Fri, Jul 10 - Sun, Jul 12 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $479
New York Phoenix Thu, Jun 18 - Sun, Jun 21 airline logo jetBlue $349
Boston Phoenix Thu, Jun 11 - Mon, Jun 15 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $331
Philadelphia Phoenix Thu, Jul 16 - Mon, Jul 20 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $384
San Francisco Phoenix Thu, Jun 25 - Mon, Jun 29 new F9 logo Frontier Airlines $138
Newark Phoenix Sat, Jun 13 - Mon, Jun 15 airline logo US Airways $353
Portland Phoenix Thu, Jul 2 - Sun, Jul 5 airline logo US Airways $323
Back to menu Return to top

The major airport for incoming flights to Phoenix is the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX). This airport is the busiest and largest airport in the state of Arizona. There are international and domestic Phoenix flights available to and from the airport. While patrons are waiting to arrange flight accommodations at PHX, each terminal has a number of fast-food restaurants and small cafes for hungry passengers to grab a quick bite to eat. There are souvenir and travel shops that you can purchase items at this sprawling airport. There is a museum at PHX, located in Terminal 2, with exhibitions from local and national artists. PHX is a hub for both US Airways and Southwest Airlines, and also handles a lot of Phoenix flights in and out of Mexico.

Phoenix Weather

The average year-round temperature in Phoenix is between 70 and 75 degrees, which will make Phoenix the ideal place to visit any time of the year. There are numerous outdoor activities that you can enjoy there all year as well. If you schedule Phoenix flights during the summer, expect temperatures to be in the hundreds in what is often described as a more tolerable "dry heat". Spring and fall are the best seasons to make arrangements, with temperatures rising into hot temperatures but never too crazy.

Getting Around Phoenix

The best transportation mode to use when Phoenix flights arrive is a rental car, available at the numerous rental companies at PHX. In this desert city, a car is pretty much essential to get a chance to maximize your tour of the city. Downtown Phoenix is the most conducive to public transportation. You can use the Phoenix Light Rail system to travel around this area, with a more expensive alternative being a taxi. Taking a taxi may be a little expensive because of the layout of the city, but this transportation service will be vital when you're staying out at the afterhours clubs and bars.

Phoenix Attractions

This desert city is known for its warm weather, outdoor activities, and frequent barbecues. Those visiting here will find a variety of attractions and events that will keep their full attention. Amongst the many interesting attractions in the city are the following:

  • Heard Museum, over 32, 000 artworks along with the Barry Goldwater collection
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve, this mountain park is suitable for hiking, biking, and horseback riding
  • Phoenix Zoo, tons of animals to see, along with a number of special exhibits for children such as Camel Rides
  • Papago Park, this beautiful park is a great place to spend a warm sunny day at while relaxing by the fishing lagoons
  • Desert Botanical Garden, situated in Papago Park, this garden has a huge desert plant collection

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Airports in Phoenix AZ, US

map of airports in Phoenix
  • 1

    Sky Harbor Airport (PHX)

    Distance from City Center: 3.9 miles

  • 2

    Mesa Gateway Airport (AZA)

    Distance from City Center: 25.9 miles