Flights to Phoenix

Best Anytime fares to Phoenix

Cheap round-trip flights to Phoenix

Boston

Tue, Apr 5 Sat, Apr 9
American Airlines

$273

Newark

Fri, Mar 4 Sat, Mar 5
United Airlines

$243

Milwaukee

Sat, Mar 5 Thu, Mar 10
Frontier Airlines

$228

Portland

Mon, Apr 11 Tue, Apr 12
Spirit Airlines

$196

Philadelphia

Tue, Apr 5 Sat, Apr 23
Frontier Airlines

$248

Denver

Thu, Feb 18 Sat, Feb 20
United Airlines

$87

Portland

Sat, Mar 12 Mon, Mar 14
Frontier Airlines

$238

Chicago

Tue, Apr 5 Wed, Apr 6
United Airlines

$81

Seattle

Sat, Mar 5 Sat, Mar 12
Frontier Airlines

$218

Chicago

Thu, Feb 25 Sat, Feb 27
Spirit Airlines

$150

Philadelphia

Thu, Apr 7 Mon, Apr 11
Frontier Airlines

$328

Denver

Tue, Feb 23 Sat, Feb 27
Spirit Airlines

$81

New York

Sat, Mar 26 Tue, Mar 29
jetBlue

$235

Minneapolis

Fri, Apr 8 Sun, Apr 10
Spirit Airlines

$177

San Francisco

Sat, Feb 27 Mon, Feb 29
Frontier Airlines

$148

Boston

Fri, Apr 1 Sat, Apr 2
United Airlines

$301

Newark

Sun, Apr 3 Fri, Apr 8
United Airlines

$235

Detroit

Tue, Mar 1 Wed, Mar 9
Spirit Airlines

$298

New York

Thu, Mar 31 Mon, Apr 4
Delta Air Lines

$257

Detroit

Fri, Mar 11 Sun, Mar 13
Delta Air Lines

$402

Seattle

Thu, Mar 10 Sat, Mar 12
Frontier Airlines

$278

Milwaukee

Fri, Mar 4 Mon, Mar 7
Frontier Airlines

$288

Minneapolis

Tue, Feb 23 Sat, Feb 27
American Airlines

$107

San Francisco

Wed, Apr 6 Tue, Apr 12
United Airlines

$97

Best weekend fares to Phoenix

Best weekend fares to Phoenix

Newark

Fri, Mar 4 Sat, Mar 5
United Airlines

$243

Boston

Fri, Apr 1 Sat, Apr 2
United Airlines

$301

Denver

Thu, Feb 18 Sat, Feb 20
United Airlines

$87

Portland

Sat, Mar 12 Mon, Mar 14
Frontier Airlines

$238

New York

Thu, Mar 31 Mon, Apr 4
Delta Air Lines

$257

Detroit

Fri, Mar 11 Sun, Mar 13
Delta Air Lines

$402

Seattle

Thu, Mar 10 Sat, Mar 12
Frontier Airlines

$278

Milwaukee

Fri, Mar 4 Mon, Mar 7
Frontier Airlines

$288

Philadelphia

Thu, Apr 7 Mon, Apr 11
Frontier Airlines

$328

Chicago

Thu, Feb 25 Sat, Feb 27
Spirit Airlines

$150

San Francisco

Sat, Feb 27 Mon, Feb 29
Frontier Airlines

$148

Minneapolis

Fri, Apr 8 Sun, Apr 10
Spirit Airlines

$177

The major airport for incoming flights to Phoenix is the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX). This airport is the busiest and largest airport in the state of Arizona. There are international and domestic Phoenix flights available to and from the airport. While patrons are waiting to arrange flight accommodations at PHX, each terminal has a number of fast-food restaurants and small cafes for hungry passengers to grab a quick bite to eat. There are souvenir and travel shops that you can purchase items at this sprawling airport. There is a museum at PHX, located in Terminal 2, with exhibitions from local and national artists. PHX is a hub for both US Airways and Southwest Airlines, and also handles a lot of Phoenix flights in and out of Mexico.

Phoenix Weather

The average year-round temperature in Phoenix is between 70 and 75 degrees, which will make Phoenix the ideal place to visit any time of the year. There are numerous outdoor activities that you can enjoy there all year as well. If you schedule Phoenix flights during the summer, expect temperatures to be in the hundreds in what is often described as a more tolerable "dry heat". Spring and fall are the best seasons to make arrangements, with temperatures rising into hot temperatures but never too crazy.

Getting Around Phoenix

The best transportation mode to use when Phoenix flights arrive is a rental car, available at the numerous rental companies at PHX. In this desert city, a car is pretty much essential to get a chance to maximize your tour of the city. Downtown Phoenix is the most conducive to public transportation. You can use the Phoenix Light Rail system to travel around this area, with a more expensive alternative being a taxi. Taking a taxi may be a little expensive because of the layout of the city, but this transportation service will be vital when you're staying out at the afterhours clubs and bars.

Phoenix Attractions

This desert city is known for its warm weather, outdoor activities, and frequent barbecues. Those visiting here will find a variety of attractions and events that will keep their full attention. Amongst the many interesting attractions in the city are the following:

  • Heard Museum, over 32, 000 artworks along with the Barry Goldwater collection
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve, this mountain park is suitable for hiking, biking, and horseback riding
  • Phoenix Zoo, tons of animals to see, along with a number of special exhibits for children such as Camel Rides
  • Papago Park, this beautiful park is a great place to spend a warm sunny day at while relaxing by the fishing lagoons
  • Desert Botanical Garden, situated in Papago Park, this garden has a huge desert plant collection

Airports in Phoenix AZ, US

Phoenix
  • 1

    Sky Harbor Airport (PHX)

    Distance from City Center: 3.9 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Mesa Gateway Airport (AZA)

    Distance from City Center: 25.9 miles

    Carriers