By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap Flights to Phoenix

Flight only Hotel only Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Phoenix flights

The major airport for incoming flights to Phoenix is the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX). This airport is the busiest and largest airport in the state of Arizona. There are international and domestic Phoenix flights available to and from the airport. While patrons are waiting to arrange flight accommodations at PHX, each terminal has a number of fast-food restaurants and small cafes for hungry passengers to grab a quick bite to eat. There are souvenir and travel shops that you can purchase items at this sprawling airport. There is a museum at PHX, located in Terminal 2, with exhibitions from local and national artists. PHX is a hub for both US Airways and Southwest Airlines, and also handles a lot of Phoenix flights in and out of Mexico.

Phoenix Weather

The average year-round temperature in Phoenix is between 70 and 75 degrees, which will make Phoenix the ideal place to visit any time of the year. There are numerous outdoor activities that you can enjoy there all year as well. If you schedule Phoenix flights during the summer, expect temperatures to be in the hundreds in what is often described as a more tolerable "dry heat". Spring and fall are the best seasons to make arrangements, with temperatures rising into hot temperatures but never too crazy.

Getting Around Phoenix

The best transportation mode to use when Phoenix flights arrive is a rental car, available at the numerous rental companies at PHX. In this desert city, a car is pretty much essential to get a chance to maximize your tour of the city. Downtown Phoenix is the most conducive to public transportation. You can use the Phoenix Light Rail system to travel around this area, with a more expensive alternative being a taxi. Taking a taxi may be a little expensive because of the layout of the city, but this transportation service will be vital when you're staying out at the afterhours clubs and bars.

Phoenix Attractions

This desert city is known for its warm weather, outdoor activities, and frequent barbecues. Those visiting here will find a variety of attractions and events that will keep their full attention. Amongst the many interesting attractions in the city are the following:

  • Heard Museum, over 32, 000 artworks along with the Barry Goldwater collection
  • Phoenix Mountain Preserve, this mountain park is suitable for hiking, biking, and horseback riding
  • Phoenix Zoo, tons of animals to see, along with a number of special exhibits for children such as Camel Rides
  • Papago Park, this beautiful park is a great place to spend a warm sunny day at while relaxing by the fishing lagoons
  • Desert Botanical Garden, situated in Papago Park, this garden has a huge desert plant collection
Best Anytime fares to Phoenix

Cheap round-trip flights to Phoenix

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Chicago Phoenix Tue, Dec 2 - Fri, Dec 5 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $118
Minneapolis Phoenix Sat, Dec 6 - Tue, Dec 9 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $137
Denver Phoenix Tue, Dec 9 - Thu, Dec 11 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $97
Milwaukee Phoenix Mon, Dec 8 - Thu, Dec 11 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $224
Seattle Phoenix Wed, Dec 10 - Sat, Dec 20 airline logo US Airways $257
Detroit Phoenix Fri, Jan 23 - Tue, Jan 27 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $268
New York Phoenix Wed, Dec 10 - Mon, Dec 15 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $221
Boston Phoenix Fri, Jan 9 - Sat, Jan 31 airline logo United Airlines $279
Philadelphia Phoenix Wed, Dec 24 - Thu, Dec 25 airline logo American Airlines $290
San Francisco Phoenix Fri, Nov 28 - Fri, Dec 5 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $82
Newark Phoenix Thu, Jan 15 - Thu, Jan 22 airline logo United Airlines $283
Portland Phoenix Thu, Jan 15 - Thu, Jan 22 airline logo Alaska Airlines $253
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Phoenix

Best weekend fares to Phoenix

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Chicago Phoenix Fri, Dec 5 - Mon, Dec 8 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $151
Minneapolis Phoenix Fri, Dec 5 - Mon, Dec 8 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $162
Denver Phoenix Thu, Dec 11 - Mon, Dec 15 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $97
Milwaukee Phoenix Thu, Jan 8 - Sat, Jan 10 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $253
Seattle Phoenix Thu, Dec 11 - Sun, Dec 14 airline logo US Airways $276
Detroit Phoenix Fri, Jan 9 - Sat, Jan 10 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $303
New York Phoenix Thu, Dec 11 - Sun, Dec 14 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $288
Boston Phoenix Thu, Jan 15 - Sun, Jan 18 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $284
Philadelphia Phoenix Thu, Dec 25 - Sun, Dec 28 airline logo American Airlines $296
San Francisco Phoenix Fri, Dec 12 - Mon, Dec 15 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $92
Newark Phoenix Thu, Jan 8 - Sun, Jan 11 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $284
Portland Phoenix Sat, Dec 13 - Mon, Dec 15 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $248
Back to menu Return to top