Flights to Oakland

Best Anytime fares to Oakland

Cheap round-trip flights to Oakland

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Seattle Oakland Wed, Apr 15 - Thu, Apr 16 air logo update Alaska Airlines $155
Portland Oakland Tue, May 12 - Tue, May 19 air logo update Alaska Airlines $137
Minneapolis Oakland Mon, Apr 27 - Thu, Apr 30 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $324
Denver Oakland Tue, Apr 21 - Wed, Apr 22 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $194
Baltimore Oakland Wed, Apr 22 - Wed, Apr 29 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $334
Chicago Oakland Wed, May 13 - Tue, May 19 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $187
Alexandria Oakland Sat, Apr 4 - Sat, Apr 11 airline logo American Airlines $527
Salt Lake City Oakland Wed, Apr 15 - Mon, Apr 20 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $157
Atlanta Oakland Tue, Apr 21 - Tue, Apr 28 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $284
Dallas Oakland Thu, Apr 9 - Tue, Apr 14 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $137
Detroit Oakland Tue, May 12 - Wed, May 13 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $305
Honolulu Oakland Wed, Apr 22 - Sun, May 3 air logo update Alaska Airlines $328
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Oakland

Best weekend fares to Oakland

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Seattle Oakland Sat, May 16 - Mon, May 18 air logo update Alaska Airlines $155
Portland Oakland Thu, Apr 30 - Mon, May 4 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $176
Minneapolis Oakland Thu, May 14 - Mon, May 18 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $324
Denver Oakland Thu, Apr 30 - Mon, May 4 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $252
Baltimore Oakland Sat, May 9 - Mon, May 11 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $358
Chicago Oakland Sat, Apr 18 - Mon, Apr 20 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $207
Alexandria Oakland Thu, Apr 2 - Thu, Apr 9 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Salt Lake City Oakland Fri, Apr 24 - Mon, Apr 27 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $157
Atlanta Oakland Sat, Apr 18 - Sun, Apr 19 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $294
Dallas Oakland Thu, Apr 30 - Sat, May 2 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $137
Detroit Oakland Fri, Apr 24 - Mon, Apr 27 THIS IS AN UPDATED VERSION Spirit Airlines $354
Honolulu Oakland Thu, Apr 23 - Mon, Apr 27 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $345
Back to menu Return to top

Oakland

Start your search for cheap flights to Oakland on Orbitz. Orbitz is where you will discover guaranteed low prices on Oakland flights, as well as all of the following conveniences:

Travel Updates on Your Mobile Device

Orbitz offers cutting-edge mobile tools for your smartphone. Whether you own an iPhone or an Android phone, you can benefit from Orbitz’s flight status updates and even book your future Oakland flights. You can also review and reserve hotel rooms for when your Oakland flights land and see other special offers.

Low Prices Guaranteed on Flights to Oakland

Orbitz offers large discounts on a wide range of Oakland flights. Through our easy-to-use site, you can find, plan, and reserve your desired flights to Oakland while taking advantage of the lowest fares around.

Customer Care When You Need It

Orbitz is dedicated to making your flight booking experience as stress-free as possible. If you need to cancel your reservation, you can do so at your own convenience by going to the Orbitz website. If you need to change your flights to Oakland to another time or date, you can contact our customer service representatives by phone, and they help you make the flight adjustments you need.

Loyalty Program Participation Opportunities

Orbitz lets you add your loyalty or frequent flyer account numbers when you book qualifying flights to Oakland. So don’t worry about missing out on earning miles or points simply because you aren’t booking with the airline directly. You can save on your flights, and rack up miles too.

  • Berkeley When to Go

    If you want to avoid the high travel season, then steer clear of the summer months between June and August, and the holidays. Though the University of California, Berkeley, and its neighboring businesses tend to get a little quieter around these times, the freeways are still pretty congested, which can prove extra frustrating when the 80 is already ill-equipped to handle routine traffic.

    September and October are shoulder season for leisure travel but peak season for business travel. While this doesn’t have a huge impact on Berkeley, as most of the business travelers will be headed into San Francisco for the many conventions held there this time of year, you should still anticipate more foot traffic around the area’s transit stations.

    January through April is the low season, with January and February usually seeing the deepest dip in travelers.

    One of the great things about Berkeley, and more generally East Bay, is that the weather is much better than in frequently overcast and chilly San Francisco. Outside of the annual June gloom and rainy spring, Berkeley is sunny, with clear skies many days of the year. Summers enjoy averages in the high 60s and low 70s, while winters dip into the 50s. Many agree that September and October offer the best weather.