By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap Flights to Norfolk

Flight only Hotel only Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Norfolk flights

Virginia Beach When to Go

Summer is the height of tourism season for Virginia Beach. Yes, it can get crowded, particularly on weekends, but the city rolls out the red carpet for its visitors. Fireworks are launched from a barge off 20th Street at least twice a week, and you can find free live music on oceanfront stages along the boardwalk every night, as well as street performers and artists on the sidewalks of Atlantic Avenue. While smaller waves during the summer can be frustrating for seasoned surfers, the conditions are just right for beginners. The East Coast Surf Championships are held here every August, attracting the best short- and longboarders on the “right coast.” The American Music Festival signals the end of summer, with three days of music on multiple stages along the beach during Labor Day weekend.

In addition to off-season rates, fall brings milder temperatures, migratory birds, and a bevy of events. During the Rock ’n’ Roll Half Marathon in September, 20,000 athletes run the boardwalk and finish their 13.1 miles on the beach. Check out the masterful sandcastles at the North American Sand Sculpting Competition, part of the Neptune Festival Boardwalk Weekend in September. Later in October, the Craft Beer Festival showcases concoctions from 25 breweries. Head to the wild First Landing State Park with your binoculars to spy the influx of migrating birds, including 10,000 snow geese that visit every fall. And thanks to winds from the nor’easters, this is the best time of year for surfing.

From November to January, the boardwalk is illuminated by a 30-block display of holiday lights, but winter can be legitimately cold in Virginia Beach, with frequently  freezing temps. But it doesn’t stop 3,000 people from taking a dip in the Atlantic Ocean in February for the Polar Plunge Winter Festival.

Best Anytime fares to Norfolk

Cheap round-trip flights to Norfolk

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
New York Norfolk Sat, Nov 15 - Sun, Nov 23 airline logo US Airways $219
Los Angeles Norfolk Tue, Dec 2 - Mon, Dec 8 airline logo American Airlines $401
San Diego Norfolk Sun, Nov 16 - Mon, Nov 17 airline logo United Airlines $400
Chicago Norfolk Sat, Nov 1 - Thu, Nov 6 airline logo US Airways $285
Seattle Norfolk Mon, Dec 8 - Tue, Dec 9 airline logo American Airlines $401
Minneapolis Norfolk Mon, Nov 24 - Tue, Dec 2 airline logo US Airways $385
San Francisco Norfolk Tue, Nov 11 - Mon, Dec 8 airline logo American Airlines $417
Denver Norfolk Mon, Nov 24 - Thu, Nov 27 airline logo US Airways $450
Boston Norfolk Tue, Nov 4 - Tue, Nov 11 airline logo US Airways $232
Phoenix Norfolk Wed, Dec 3 - Thu, Dec 11 airline logo American Airlines $397
Indianapolis Norfolk Fri, Nov 14 - Sun, Nov 16 airline logo US Airways $390
Honolulu Norfolk Tue, Nov 18 - Wed, Dec 10 airline logo American Airlines $882
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Norfolk

Best weekend fares to Norfolk

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
New York Norfolk Thu, Nov 6 - Sun, Nov 9 airline logo US Airways $299
Los Angeles Norfolk Fri, Nov 14 - Mon, Nov 17 airline logo American Airlines $401
San Diego Norfolk Fri, Oct 24 - Sun, Oct 26 airline logo US Airways $945
Chicago Norfolk Fri, Nov 14 - Sun, Nov 16 airline logo US Airways $315
Seattle Norfolk Thu, Dec 11 - Mon, Dec 15 airline logo American Airlines $401
Minneapolis Norfolk Thu, Nov 13 - Mon, Nov 17 airline logo US Airways $385
San Francisco Norfolk Thu, Nov 6 - Mon, Nov 10 airline logo American Airlines $695
Denver Norfolk Fri, Dec 5 - Sun, Dec 7 airline logo American Airlines $441
Boston Norfolk Thu, Nov 6 - Sun, Nov 9 airline logo US Airways $344
Phoenix Norfolk Fri, Dec 5 - Mon, Dec 8 airline logo American Airlines $397
Indianapolis Norfolk Fri, Nov 14 - Sun, Nov 16 airline logo US Airways $390
Honolulu Norfolk Tue, Oct 28 - Tue, Nov 4 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top

Airports in Norfolk VA, US

map of airports in Norfolk
  • 1

    Norfolk Airport (ORF)

    Distance from City Center: 5.7 miles

  • 2

    Newport News-Williamsb (PHF)

    Distance from City Center: 23 miles