By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap Flights to New Delhi

Flight only Hotel only Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

New Delhi flights

New Delhi When to Go

Spring and fall are the most promising times to visit New Delhi, with the broader tourist season stretching from October to late March. By April, the heat approaches 100 degrees. It sticks in the triple digits until July, when the monsoon rain comes, cooling things down but turning the streets into a boggy mess. As the seasonal rains pass, the city stays relatively cool and—for a brief time, despite the pollution problems that plague the city—clean. With the first full moon between mid-October and mid-November comes the Hindu holiday of Diwali, a celebration of Lord Rama’s triumph over evil, featuring fireworks and festive lights for five days.

If you plan on being in Delhi from late December through February, keep in mind that the temps can be relatively cool, especially at night, dipping down to the lower 40s. This is a good time to catch outdoor classical music concerts (popular Sufi devotional concerts take place all year in Nizamuddin). On January 26, India observes Republic Day, celebrating the adoption of its constitution—a big deal, with military parades and millions of spectators. Usually beginning in February, the exquisite Mughal Gardens behind the presidential estate open for public viewing for about a month.

March and April are the final months before things get too hot for most visitors. Travelers fill the city, making their way from south India to the Himalayas. The celebration of Holi, an Easter-like holiday when participants often find themselves colored with dye as part of “color wars,” takes place in mid-March.

Best Anytime fares to New Delhi

Cheap round-trip flights to New Delhi

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
New York New Delhi Wed, Nov 5 - Wed, Nov 26 airline logo Etihad Airways $774
Washington DC New Delhi Fri, Nov 28 - Sun, Dec 7 airline logo Virgin Atlantic $833
Newark New Delhi Wed, Nov 12 - Wed, Nov 19 airline logo Air France $868
Chicago New Delhi Tue, Nov 25 - Thu, Dec 4 airline logo British Airways $833
San Francisco New Delhi Mon, Nov 24 - Wed, Dec 24 airline logo Virgin Atlantic $984
Los Angeles New Delhi Thu, Oct 30 - Wed, Nov 26 4-1 version from Alfresco Saudia $900
Seattle New Delhi Mon, Nov 17 - Wed, Dec 3 airline logo Emirates $948
Bangkok New Delhi Mon, Nov 24 - Tue, Nov 25 airline logo Air India $339
London New Delhi Mon, Nov 3 - Thu, Nov 13 airline logo Emirates $708
Boston New Delhi Tue, Nov 11 - Wed, Nov 26 airline logo Virgin Atlantic $833
Hong Kong New Delhi Wed, Nov 26 - Sat, Nov 29 airline logo China Eastern Airlines $419
Atlanta New Delhi Tue, Dec 2 - Wed, Dec 24 airline logo KLM Royal Dutch Airlines $971
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to New Delhi

Best weekend fares to New Delhi

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
New York New Delhi Fri, Oct 31 - Fri, Nov 7 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Washington DC New Delhi Fri, Oct 31 - Fri, Nov 7 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Newark New Delhi Fri, Oct 31 - Fri, Nov 7 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Chicago New Delhi Fri, Oct 31 - Fri, Nov 7 Multiple Airlines Check rates
San Francisco New Delhi Fri, Nov 7 - Sat, Nov 8 airline logo Singapore Airlines $2,115
Los Angeles New Delhi Fri, Nov 7 - Sun, Nov 9 airline logo Etihad Airways $1,104
Seattle New Delhi Fri, Oct 31 - Fri, Nov 7 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Bangkok New Delhi Fri, Oct 31 - Fri, Nov 7 Multiple Airlines Check rates
London New Delhi Thu, Nov 13 - Mon, Nov 17 airline logo Emirates $708
Boston New Delhi Fri, Oct 31 - Fri, Nov 7 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Hong Kong New Delhi Thu, Nov 20 - Sun, Nov 23 airline logo Air India $496
Atlanta New Delhi Fri, Oct 31 - Fri, Nov 7 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top