By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap Flights to Miami

Flight only Hotel only Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Miami flights

Miami International Airport (MIA) is the primary airport for commercial flights to and from the Miami area. There are numerous domestic and international airlines that operate out of MIA. People that are interested in Miami flights can purchase special travel packages that include transportation, flight, and hotel accommodations. After your Miami flight arrives at MIA, you can take advantage of several ground transportation options that will get you anywhere along the shore or beyond. There are free shuttles supplied by MIA that will transport passengers to and from the airport to the nearby Tri-Rail commuter station or the Earlington Heights Metrorail Station. From here, passengers can reach Downtown Miami and South Beach.

Miami Weather

The tropical weather of Miami makes it one of the top vacation destinations in the country. Temperatures are between 70-85 degrees all year long. Flights to Miami during the winter season are used as an escape from frigid temperatures elsewhere in the world. Miami winters are usually warm and dry with temperatures in the 70s. The summer months in Miami can be hot and humid, but still nice enough to enjoy a plethora of outdoor activities like laying on one of the beautiful beaches along the coastline. No matter when you arrange flights to Miami, you will encounter warm temperatures that will make your stay delightful.

Getting Around Miami

Getting around Miami as soon as your flight arrives at MIA isn't too bad if you want to get around the city as quickly as possible. Renting a car while you're at the airport is a good idea, so prioritize a travel package that includes your plane tickets and car rental service making the most affordable route from point A to B to C. Other transportation options available to you after your flight to Miami include taxi, Metrorail, Metrobus, and the Metromover transit system. The Metrorail can take you to Downtown Miami or far from that bustle. The Metrorail is also connected to the Metromover, which will take you to, or near, Miami's most popular attractions.

Miami Attractions

A trip to Miami is well worth the time and effort it takes to plan a quality vacation. Miami has attractions that tourists have to see, including the following:

  • Jungle Island, where tropical birds and reptiles can be seen up close by visitors
  • Zoo Miami, where lions, komodo dragons, meerkats, gorillas, giraffes, and tree kangaroos all call home
  • Everglades National Park, swamps and sub-tropical jungles that make it one of the most unique public parks in the world
  • South Beach, this famous area has top-end hotels, restaurants, and shopping boutiques and great events like the Miami International Film Festival
  • Miami Seaquarium, visitors come here to enjoy the many sea creatures and exhibits held all-year long
Best Anytime fares to Miami

Cheap round-trip flights to Miami

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
New York Miami Sun, Aug 31 - Thu, Sep 4 airline logo United Airlines $281
Newark Miami Sun, Sep 21 - Tue, Sep 23 airline logo American Airlines $269
Chicago Miami Wed, Aug 13 - Wed, Aug 27 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $310
Philadelphia Miami Tue, Aug 26 - Tue, Sep 2 airline logo American Airlines $255
Washington DC Miami Tue, Sep 2 - Sat, Sep 6 airline logo American Airlines $214
Boston Miami Wed, Sep 17 - Sun, Sep 21 airline logo United Airlines $284
Mexico City Miami Thu, Sep 4 - Thu, Sep 11 airline logo AeroMexico $502
Atlanta Miami Mon, Aug 25 - Fri, Aug 29 airline logo American Airlines $211
Los Angeles Miami Tue, Sep 16 - Mon, Sep 22 airline logo United Airlines $338
Baltimore Miami Tue, Aug 12 - Wed, Aug 20 airline logo American Airlines $205
Detroit Miami Sat, Aug 30 - Sat, Sep 6 airline logo US Airways $247
San Francisco Miami Sun, Sep 7 - Sun, Sep 14 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $344
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Miami

Best weekend fares to Miami

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
New York Miami Sat, Sep 20 - Mon, Sep 22 airline logo United Airlines $282
Newark Miami Thu, Sep 18 - Mon, Sep 22 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $288
Chicago Miami Sat, Sep 6 - Mon, Sep 8 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $310
Philadelphia Miami Thu, Sep 18 - Mon, Sep 22 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $284
Washington DC Miami Sat, Sep 6 - Sun, Sep 7 airline logo American Airlines $209
Boston Miami Fri, Sep 5 - Mon, Sep 8 airline logo United Airlines $287
Mexico City Miami Thu, Aug 7 - Sun, Aug 10 airline logo AeroMexico $502
Atlanta Miami Thu, Sep 4 - Sun, Sep 7 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $251
Los Angeles Miami Fri, Sep 5 - Mon, Sep 8 airline logo United Airlines $348
Baltimore Miami Fri, Sep 5 - Mon, Sep 8 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $224
Detroit Miami Thu, Sep 11 - Mon, Sep 15 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $247
San Francisco Miami Fri, Sep 5 - Mon, Sep 8 airline logo United Airlines $341
Back to menu Return to top