Flights to Melbourne

Best Anytime fares to Melbourne

Cheap round-trip flights to Melbourne

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Los Angeles Melbourne Fri, Oct 23 - Sun, Nov 1 China Eastern Airlines China Eastern Airlines $1,123
San Francisco Melbourne Wed, Oct 21 - Tue, Nov 3 airline logo Air China $1,120
Vancouver Melbourne Sun, Oct 18 - Mon, Nov 2 airline logo China Southern Airlines $942
Houston Melbourne Wed, Sep 16 - Mon, Sep 28 airline logo Air China $1,673
New York Melbourne Thu, Oct 29 - Tue, Nov 10 airline logo China Southern Airlines $1,246
Sydney Melbourne Wed, Sep 2 - Wed, Sep 16 airline logo Jetstar $122
Shanghai Melbourne Tue, Oct 13 - Fri, Oct 23 airline logo China Southern Airlines $627
Denver Melbourne Thu, Sep 3 - Thu, Sep 24 airline logo Air New Zealand $1,801
Seattle Melbourne Tue, Sep 15 - Mon, Sep 28 airline logo United Airlines $1,648
Chicago Melbourne Tue, Sep 1 - Mon, Sep 21 EY Etihad Airways $1,404
Toronto Melbourne Tue, Sep 22 - Fri, Oct 16 China Eastern Airlines China Eastern Airlines $1,275
Honolulu Melbourne Sun, Oct 25 - Tue, Nov 10 airline logo Jetstar $1,102
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Melbourne

Best weekend fares to Melbourne

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Los Angeles Melbourne Thu, Sep 3 - Sun, Sep 6 airline logo Air New Zealand $1,504
San Francisco Melbourne Mon, Sep 7 - Mon, Sep 14 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Vancouver Melbourne Mon, Sep 7 - Mon, Sep 14 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Houston Melbourne Mon, Sep 7 - Mon, Sep 14 Multiple Airlines Check rates
New York Melbourne Fri, Sep 25 - Mon, Sep 28 EY Etihad Airways $1,442
Sydney Melbourne Thu, Sep 3 - Sun, Sep 6 airline logo Jetstar $122
Shanghai Melbourne Fri, Sep 11 - Mon, Sep 14 airline logo Sichuan Airlines $796
Denver Melbourne Mon, Sep 7 - Mon, Sep 14 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Seattle Melbourne Mon, Sep 7 - Mon, Sep 14 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Chicago Melbourne Mon, Sep 7 - Mon, Sep 14 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Toronto Melbourne Mon, Sep 7 - Mon, Sep 14 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Honolulu Melbourne Mon, Sep 7 - Mon, Sep 14 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top

Melbourne

Save money on your flights to Melbourne as well as on hotel and car packages.

 

Free Fees

Snap up cheap Melbourne flights at Orbitz, and pay no booking fees. We also don’t charge fees when your plans change or are cancelled. While you’re there, check out our low fare deals on flights to other locations besides flights to Melbourne.

Everyday Is a Great Day to Save Even More

Get bonus points from Orbitz, the best discount travel planner in the business. Use your Orbitz Visa to take advantage of sales on Melbourne flights, or pile on points by using it for gas, groceries, and other everyday goods and services. Pack your wallet with even more savings using our cutting-edge suite of mobile tools.

Mix and Match

At Orbitz, we turned a great idea from the world of fashion into another way for you to save money. When you shop our low cost tickets on flights to any destination, don’t be afraid to mix and match different airlines for maximum savings on your Melbourne flights air ticket. Save more on air travel every day in every way at Orbitz.

  • Melbourne When to Go

    Summer Down Under runs from December through February. January and February are prone to dry, hot spells, however, so prime time here remains the mild autumn (March to May), when temps range from 63 to 75 degrees and rainfall is at a minimum. Spring (September to November) is also appealing, with temperatures in the mid-60s, but rainy days can prevail.

    No matter the time of year or the weather, Melbourne bustles with festivals and activities. Held each March for the past 20 years, the Melbourne Food and Wine Festival celebrates the area’s top chefs, restaurateurs, winemakers, and sommeliers with more than 250 events. The Melbourne Festival, held during two weeks in October, is a world-class arts fest that has a full docket of dance, music, theater, visual arts, and film. Also held in late October is the Melbourne Cup Carnival, a week’s worth of thoroughbred racing, fashion, and entertainment that captivates all of Australia. Most of the country stops to watch the Emirates Melbourne Cup Day, the carnival’s focal point. In January, the weeklong Festival of Sails—Australia’s largest keelboat regatta—comes to town.

Airports in Melbourne VI, AU

map of airports in Melbourne
  • 1

    Melbourne Airport (MEL)

    Distance from City Center: 12.3 miles

  • 2

    Avalon (AVV)

    Distance from City Center: 31.1 miles

  • 3

    Geelong Airport (GEX)

    Distance from City Center: 45 miles