Flights to Grand Cayman

Best Anytime fares to Grand Cayman

Cheap round-trip flights to Grand Cayman

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
New York Grand Cayman Sat, May 2 - Sat, May 9 airline logo jetBlue $424
Miami Grand Cayman Tue, Jun 23 - Thu, Jun 25 airline logo Cayman Airways $420
Chicago Grand Cayman Tue, May 5 - Tue, May 12 airline logo United Airlines $402
Newark Grand Cayman Sun, May 17 - Thu, May 21 airline logo American Airlines $346
Detroit Grand Cayman Sun, Jun 14 - Sun, Jun 21 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $573
Washington DC Grand Cayman Fri, May 15 - Tue, May 19 airline logo United Airlines $395
Boston Grand Cayman Thu, May 7 - Tue, May 12 airline logo United Airlines $424
Dallas Grand Cayman Wed, Jun 17 - Wed, Jun 24 airline logo Cayman Airways $544
Tampa Grand Cayman Mon, Jun 8 - Mon, Jun 15 airline logo Cayman Airways $410
Charlotte Grand Cayman Sat, Jun 13 - Sat, Jun 20 airline logo jetBlue $629
Philadelphia Grand Cayman Wed, Jun 17 - Wed, Jun 24 airline logo American Airlines $595
Denver Grand Cayman Wed, May 27 - Mon, Jun 1 airline logo United Airlines $413
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Grand Cayman

Best weekend fares to Grand Cayman

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
New York Grand Cayman Sat, May 2 - Mon, May 4 airline logo jetBlue $424
Miami Grand Cayman Thu, May 21 - Mon, May 25 airline logo Cayman Airways $440
Chicago Grand Cayman Fri, Jun 12 - Sat, Jun 13 airline logo United Airlines $401
Newark Grand Cayman Fri, May 29 - Mon, Jun 1 airline logo US Airways $349
Detroit Grand Cayman Fri, May 1 - Fri, May 8 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Washington DC Grand Cayman Thu, May 7 - Mon, May 11 airline logo United Airlines $395
Boston Grand Cayman Thu, May 14 - Mon, May 18 airline logo United Airlines $434
Dallas Grand Cayman Thu, May 14 - Mon, May 18 airline logo United Airlines $601
Tampa Grand Cayman Thu, May 21 - Mon, May 25 airline logo Cayman Airways $410
Charlotte Grand Cayman Fri, May 15 - Mon, May 18 airline logo US Airways $634
Philadelphia Grand Cayman Fri, May 1 - Fri, May 8 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Denver Grand Cayman Fri, May 22 - Mon, May 25 airline logo US Airways $876
Back to menu Return to top

Finding deals on flights to Grand Cayman is easy and fun with Orbitz, and the money you save on tickets will let you take part in many more events on the island!

Flights to Grand Cayman

Your Grand Cayman flights will generally land at Owen Roberts International Airport, the main airport of the Cayman Islands. More than 55 weekly Grand Cayman flights land from Miami, either on American Airlines or Cayman Airways, but service is provided from a range of providers to other locations, including Chicago, Detroit, London, and New York. With only one terminal building, Owens International may seem small, but it is an important base of operations for all flights, and flights from Delta, United, and American Airlines arrive and depart there regularly. From the Owen Roberts Airport, you can get to your hotels by complimentary van, taxi, or limousine service. Book a ride on the airport bus service in advance to get to nearby Georgetown and its cruise ships.

Grand Cayman Weather

Flights to Grand Cayman deliver you into the warmth of the tropical sun. In the winter, the temperature ranges between 75 and 85 degrees Fahrenheit. In the summer it can rise to 95 and get quite humid. If you are looking for a temperate time to visit, March may be your best bet, although if you want lower humidity and temperatures, visit any time between December and April. Seasonal trade winds keep the temperature lower, despite the humidity in the summer months. Pack mostly casual summer clothing, but remember to bring something nice for that fancy dinner!

Getting Around Grand Cayman

Your Grand Cayman flights are just the beginning of the adventure! Once you are on the island, there is a lot to do and explore. Getting around the island can be an adventure. While getting a temporary drivers license and renting a car may give you the most flexibility in exploring the island on your own, sometimes traveling the way the locals do can be even better. Several public bus lines run through the districts on the island. The main terminal is located in George Town, and licensed buses with blue plates take both US and Cayman Islands dollars. While there are few bus stops around the island, you can flag down a bus at the side of the road.

Grand Cayman Attractions

Attractions and activities include snorkeling, diving, shopping, museums, as well as hiking and caving. You could spend your entire holiday just trying to decide what to do first! Make sure you explore the natural world of Grand Cayman. Here are a few suggestions to get you started:

  • Batabano Festival, at the end of April or in early May. A weekend of live steel band music, colorful costumes and exotic foods.
  • Queen Elizabeth II Botanic Park, with a short walking tour and a visitor center.
  • Cayman Maritime Treasure Museum, with exhibits on turtle hunting, pirates, and shipbuilding.
  • Hell, West Bay. Black volcanic rocks evoke a hellish landscape.
  • Pedro St. James Castle. Built in 1780, with hourly shows and a large garden preserve.

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Airports in Grand Cayman , KY

map of airports in Grand Cayman
  • 1

    Owen Roberts Intl (GCM)

    Distance from City Center: 3.5 miles