By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap Flights to Fresno

Flight only Hotel only Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Fresno flights

Yosemite National Park When to Go

Summer is peak season, drawing most of Yosemite’s four million annual visitors. Reservations at many of the campgrounds and hotels, particularly Yosemite Lodge and the Ahwahnee, should be made months in advance. The valley is only one part of Yosemite National Park, so escape summer crowds with day hikes in the breathtaking High Country at Tuolumne Meadows, about an hour’s drive from the valley floor. July is the peak of wildflower season.

Every season at Yosemite has something in its favor. In winter, there’s the quiet beauty of meadows and towering mountain peaks covered in snow. Spring (May and June) brings the roar of waterfalls at their fullest cascading over the valley rim and the dogwoods in bloom. Summer offers long, warm days for dips in the Merced River. In the fall, waterfalls may dwindle to only a trickle, but maples and oaks turn to red and gold.

Parts of the park, such as Tuolumne Meadows and the Glacier Point lookout area, are closed in winter because of heavy snowfall. Yosemite Valley and Wawona remain accessible year round, however, tire chains may be required, depending on weather conditions. In winter, the Badger Pass ski area is open for downhill skiing and cross-country skiing excursions.

Best Anytime fares to Fresno

Cheap round-trip flights to Fresno

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Minneapolis Fresno Wed, Nov 19 - Wed, Dec 3 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $269
Seattle Fresno Sat, Nov 22 - Sat, Nov 29 airline logo Alaska Airlines $287
Denver Fresno Wed, Dec 17 - Fri, Dec 19 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $205
Newark Fresno Thu, Nov 6 - Sun, Nov 9 airline logo American Airlines $673
Washington DC Fresno Tue, Dec 9 - Wed, Jan 7 airline logo United Airlines $362
Las Vegas Fresno Tue, Oct 28 - Sat, Nov 1 airline logo United Airlines $280
Boston Fresno Tue, Nov 11 - Wed, Nov 12 airline logo US Airways $386
San Diego Fresno Mon, Dec 1 - Sun, Dec 7 airline logo Alaska Airlines $169
Houston Fresno Thu, Nov 20 - Thu, Nov 27 airline logo US Airways $501
Portland Fresno Sat, Nov 8 - Tue, Nov 11 airline logo Alaska Airlines $233
Charlotte Fresno Wed, Nov 26 - Thu, Dec 4 airline logo US Airways $482
Atlanta Fresno Mon, Nov 3 - Fri, Nov 7 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $381
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Fresno

Best weekend fares to Fresno

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Minneapolis Fresno Fri, Nov 14 - Mon, Nov 17 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $289
Seattle Fresno Thu, Nov 20 - Sun, Nov 23 airline logo Alaska Airlines $277
Denver Fresno Fri, Nov 7 - Mon, Nov 10 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $205
Newark Fresno Thu, Nov 6 - Sun, Nov 9 airline logo American Airlines $673
Washington DC Fresno Fri, Oct 31 - Mon, Nov 3 Frontier Air Frontier Airlines $616
Las Vegas Fresno Sat, Nov 1 - Sat, Nov 8 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Boston Fresno Sat, Nov 1 - Sat, Nov 8 Multiple Airlines Check rates
San Diego Fresno Fri, Nov 21 - Mon, Nov 24 airline logo Alaska Airlines $169
Houston Fresno Sat, Nov 1 - Sat, Nov 8 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Portland Fresno Sat, Nov 8 - Mon, Nov 10 airline logo Alaska Airlines $233
Charlotte Fresno Sat, Nov 1 - Sat, Nov 8 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Atlanta Fresno Sat, Nov 1 - Sat, Nov 8 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Back to menu Return to top