By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap Flights to Boston

Flight only Hotel only Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Boston flights

There are three principle airports that receive flights to Boston: Boston Logan International Airport (BOS), (located just through the Ted Williams Tunnel, across the water from downtown Boston), Hanscom Field for corporate flyers in Bedford, and Worcester Regional Airport in central Massachusetts. Boston Logan is a hub for JetBlue, Delta, and US Airways and features awarding-winning restaurants, many specialty shops, and art exhibits that will kill layover time agreeably or provide souvenirs for any collector. Boston Logan's terminals are far apart, but airport shuttles frequently go from terminal to terminal. Passengers can use airport shuttles from Logan Express, the MBTA subway Blue and Silver Lines, the commuter ferry, or taxi services to get to the city of Boston.

Boston Weather

The best time for travel to Boston is during the spring around April or early autumn in September, where the weather is mild and the ice and snow take their own vacation flight from Boston. Visiting can be a little more extreme during the area's long winter, which can mean cold temperatures up to five months. If your flight is during the winter holidays, bring some extra layers and expect some wind and plenty of ice. Summers can be humid with July typically the hottest month. Come fall, the foliage turns to orange and red hues, making for lovely photos.

Getting Around Boston

Boston has many different public transportation options including MBTA buses, subways, rails, and ferries to get you from your Boston flight to anywhere in the city. Parking is rare and traffic can be quite frustrating, so the subways and trains are your best to getting around the city. The convenient transportation system means visitors are well-connected to Boston neighborhoods and surrounding areas following their Boston flights. Downtown Boston is just across the water from Boston Logan, and areas such as Cambridge or the many historic sites in the area are easily accessible as well. There are also many airport shuttles between Boston Logan and nearby airport such as John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) that run on a daily basis, and some routes include an early bird trip.

Boston Attractions

Boston flights take you right into the heart of one of America's first major cities, where revolutionary attitudes, international trade, and great fishing still join forces to create a fun and interesting place to eat, drink, and be merry. There are many things to see and do. Some of Boston's main attractions include:

  • Paul Revere House, the starting point of the historic 1775 ride at the beginning of the fabled Revolutionary War
  • Fenway Park, the century-old home of the infamous Green Monster and the beloved Boston Red Sox
  • Museum of Fine Arts, one of the largest museums in the United States
  • Freedom Trail in downtown Boston, along which is the USS Constitution and the Old State House
  • John F. Kennedy Presidential Museum & Library, home to an exclusive collection of archives from the famous president's administration
Best Anytime fares to Boston

Cheap round-trip flights to Boston

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
San Francisco Boston Tue, Sep 9 - Wed, Sep 10 airline logo AirTran Airways $316
Chicago Boston Tue, Sep 16 - Sat, Sep 20 airline logo Spirit Airlines $155
Los Angeles Boston Tue, Sep 16 - Tue, Sep 23 airline logo AirTran Airways $350
Washington DC Boston Mon, Aug 25 - Tue, Aug 26 airline logo jetBlue $119
Seattle Boston Thu, Sep 4 - Thu, Sep 11 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $304
Raleigh Boston Thu, Jul 31 - Thu, Aug 7 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Minneapolis Boston Wed, Sep 3 - Wed, Sep 10 airline logo Spirit Airlines $289
Atlanta Boston Sat, Sep 20 - Tue, Sep 23 airline logo Spirit Airlines $252
London Boston Mon, Sep 1 - Mon, Sep 15 airline logo Air Canada $1,153
New York Boston Thu, Aug 28 - Thu, Sep 4 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $145
Charlotte Boston Thu, Aug 14 - Wed, Aug 20 airline logo US Airways $169
Phoenix Boston Mon, Sep 22 - Thu, Sep 25 airline logo United Airlines $295
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Boston

Best weekend fares to Boston

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
San Francisco Boston Fri, Sep 5 - Sat, Sep 6 airline logo US Airways $342
Chicago Boston Sat, Sep 13 - Mon, Sep 15 airline logo Spirit Airlines $170
Los Angeles Boston Sat, Sep 13 - Mon, Sep 15 airline logo AirTran Airways $360
Washington DC Boston Fri, Sep 12 - Sun, Sep 14 airline logo United Airlines $159
Seattle Boston Sat, Sep 20 - Sun, Sep 21 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $337
Raleigh Boston Thu, Jul 31 - Thu, Aug 7 Multiple Airlines Check rates
Minneapolis Boston Thu, Sep 4 - Mon, Sep 8 airline logo Spirit Airlines $289
Atlanta Boston Fri, Sep 19 - Mon, Sep 22 airline logo Spirit Airlines $282
London Boston Thu, Aug 7 - Sat, Aug 9 Turkish Airlines Turkish Airlines $1,351
New York Boston Thu, Aug 7 - Mon, Aug 11 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $155
Charlotte Boston Sat, Sep 13 - Mon, Sep 15 airline logo US Airways $169
Phoenix Boston Thu, Aug 7 - Mon, Aug 11 airline logo US Airways $406
Back to menu Return to top