By clicking, I agree to the terms

Cheap Flights to Austin

Flight only Hotel only Flight + Hotel

Flight type

Round-trip One-way
Age of children at time of trip

We will search for applicable airfare discounts. Must have 1 adult for each infant in lap

Austin flights

Austin flights are handled by Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS), known one of the most accommodating airports in the U.S. Many international flights will land at Dallas-Ft. Worth International Airport and get connecting flights to Austin. The Austin airport serves all U.S. airlines, so it is easy to find Austin flights with over 150 per day. AUS is located just five miles from the city, built on an old air force base. You will find plenty of restaurant options within the airport and a live music stage in keeping with Austin’s nickname as the “Live Music Capital of the World.” You can also browse art on display with changing exhibits and sculptures seen throughout the airport.

Austin Weather

You can expect hot, dry summers in Austin with mild winters. Spring brings most of the rain with some severe thunderstorms, but tornadoes are rare. If you are planning flights to Austin, anytime of the year is a good time weather-wise. For outdoor activities, you might want to avoid the hot summer months of July and August. Winter is a great time to visit from the eastern U.S. because there is no snow there and not much rain. The sun shines most of the time here in Texas, making this city of fun and music a beautiful place.

Getting Around Austin

It is easy for the traveler to get around town even if they aren’t familiar with the city. Once you have arrived on a flight to Austin, you can hire a car to drive into town. There are several services within the airport. If you prefer not to drive, you can also take the Capital Metro public transport. Amtrak and Greyhound also serve the Austin area if you prefer trains or buses. You can choose between four pedicab companies and numerous taxi services to get you to your destination; or, if you want to travel in style, several limo companies also operate out of the airport. Airport shuttles cruise to several local hotels and destinations, but this may be more time consuming than other accommodations, but it is cheaper.

Austin Attractions

Flights to Austin will take you right to a busy city known for live music in nearly every establishment.

  • Historic Walking Tours: through Congress and Sixth Street Districts you will see a mix of modern architecture and historical buildings from the nineteenth century
  • Mexic-Arte Museum: provides displays of traditional and contemporary art and culture from Mexican and Latin America society
  • Austin City Limits Studio: live concerts from international acts are held every week for the PBS telecast
  • McKinney Falls State Park: hike and/or picnic with breathtaking waterfalls and beautiful scenery
  • Texas State Capital: located on east 14th street, you can enjoy guided tours and a see the state’s government up-close and personal
Best Anytime fares to Austin

Cheap round-trip flights to Austin

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Seattle Austin Wed, Sep 10 - Mon, Sep 15 airline logo United Airlines $281
Los Angeles Austin Tue, Sep 2 - Thu, Sep 4 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $205
Denver Austin Thu, Aug 28 - Tue, Sep 2 airline logo Frontier Airlines $145
Portland Austin Wed, Sep 24 - Tue, Sep 30 airline logo Virgin America $288
Chicago Austin Sat, Sep 27 - Tue, Sep 30 airline logo Frontier Airlines $277
San Jose Austin Mon, Sep 8 - Tue, Sep 9 airline logo US Airways $210
New York Austin Wed, Sep 24 - Sat, Sep 27 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $235
San Francisco Austin Tue, Aug 26 - Sun, Aug 31 airline logo American Airlines $252
Baltimore Austin Tue, Sep 23 - Wed, Oct 1 airline logo US Airways $207
Boston Austin Sat, Sep 13 - Tue, Sep 16 airline logo US Airways $204
Washington DC Austin Thu, Sep 4 - Wed, Sep 10 airline logo jetBlue $271
Newark Austin Sun, Sep 7 - Sat, Sep 13 airline logo United Airlines $277
Back to menu Return to top

Best weekend fares to Austin

Best weekend fares to Austin

Departure Arrival Travel dates Airline Round-trip
Seattle Austin Fri, Sep 19 - Mon, Sep 22 airline logo United Airlines $281
Los Angeles Austin Thu, Sep 18 - Mon, Sep 22 Delta Airlines Delta Air Lines $205
Denver Austin Thu, Sep 4 - Mon, Sep 8 airline logo Frontier Airlines $145
Portland Austin Thu, Aug 21 - Mon, Aug 25 airline logo Virgin America $298
Chicago Austin Sat, Aug 9 - Mon, Aug 11 airline logo US Airways $291
San Jose Austin Thu, Sep 4 - Sun, Sep 7 airline logo United Airlines $291
New York Austin Fri, Sep 19 - Sun, Sep 21 airline logo jetBlue $265
San Francisco Austin Thu, Sep 11 - Sun, Sep 14 airline logo American Airlines $281
Baltimore Austin Fri, Sep 12 - Sun, Sep 14 airline logo American Airlines $371
Boston Austin Thu, Sep 25 - Sun, Sep 28 airline logo American Airlines $264
Washington DC Austin Fri, Sep 19 - Sun, Sep 21 airline logo American Airlines $374
Newark Austin Thu, Sep 11 - Mon, Sep 15 airline logo jetBlue $272
Back to menu Return to top