Flights from Washington DC to Martha's Vineyard

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Washington DC and Martha's Vineyard airports and terminals

Airports in Washington DC DC, US

Washington DC
  • 1

    Reagan National Airport (DCA)

    Distance from City Center: 3 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Dulles Airport (IAD)

    Distance from City Center: 22.3 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Martha's Vineyard MA, US

Martha's Vineyard
  • 1

    New Bedford Airport (EWB)

    Distance from City Center: 30 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Memorial Airport (ACK)

    Distance from City Center: 25.6 miles

    Carriers

  • 3

    Martha's Vineyard Airport (MVY)

    Distance from City Center: 4.8 miles

    Carriers

  • 4

    Barnstable Airport (HYA)

    Distance from City Center: 22.1 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Martha's Vineyard Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/308/19308/2631759-Clarion-Inn-Marthas-Vineyard-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
227 Upper Main St. Map
4.1 / 5 14 reviews
From
$199

...Located in Edgartowns business district, the Clarion Martha's Vineyard is on the bike path and within walking distance of the village center.... More

From
$199
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/072/240072/2631759-Harbor-View-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
131 North Water Street Map
4.3 / 5 13 reviews
From
$239

Built in 1891 the Harbor View Hotel has established itself as a landmark of Vineyard hospitality. Rich in history and lore the hotel is situated on Starbucks Neck overlooking the Edgartown... More

From
$239

Flights to Martha's Vineyard

The Best DC Airports

Before you call airlines looking for flights from Washington, DC, you should check with Orbitz.com. The two major airports in DC are Washington Dulles International Airport and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. Alaska Airlines, US Airways, and Frontier Airlines handle domestic flights from Ronald Reagan, while Virgin America, ExpressJet Airlines, and Colgan Air operate out of Washington Dulles. Ronald Reagan is only three miles from the downtown area, and Washington Dulles is 26 miles from downtown.

Long-Term Parking Options

The five parking lots at Ronald Reagan offer daily and hourly parking rates, and the airport charges $20 per day for parking in the long-term lots. The economy lot only charges $12 per day, but this lot is open and uncovered. Washington Dulles has two long-term parking lots that charge $17 per day and one economy lot that charges $10 per day. For $30, you can use valet parking.

Public Transportation Choices

The Metrorail and Metrobus make at least one stop at each airport every day. The stops are clearly marked around the city, and you can find maps that help you find the correct line. Taxis are not as low cost as the public transportation options because the drivers charge a pickup fee, baggage fee, fee per mile, and a fee for any time that the driver must wait.

Places to Eat

Both airports offer a range of dining options. Washington Dulles is home to Dulles to Go, Five Guys, Subway, and Wendy's, while Ronald Reagan has Dunkin' Donuts, Euro Cafe, and Jerry's Subs & Pizza. Once you have something to eat, you can browse through the sales at some of the shops surrounding the restaurants. If you want to enjoy your vacation, use Orbitz.com to look for flights from Washington DC.

Martha's Vineyard Airport

You can book cheap flights to Martha's Vineyard with the help of Orbitz.com. Martha's Vineyard is served by Martha's Vineyard Airport. It is located just three miles south of the central business district of Vineyard Haven. Cape Air, Delta Connection, jetBlue Airways and US Airways Express operate out of Martha's Vineyard Airport.

Transportation in Martha's Vineyard

Both long-term and short-term parking is available, and rates start at $10 a day or $50 a week. Annual parking permits are also available. The Martha's Vineyard Regional Transit Authority operates buses to and from the airport. One-way fare is $1.Taxis are readily available at the main entrance of the passenger terminal. Car services are another popular option.

.

Weather in Martha's Vineyard

Martha's Vineyard climate is generally mild. The average temperatures in the summer fall in the low 80s. Spring is a bit cooler, with average temperatures in the mid-60s. The winter can be very cold in Martha's Vineyard. The average temperatures in the winter are in the mid-30s. Fall is not much warmer, with average temperatures in the low 50s. It is important to pack warm clothing during the winter and fall.

Attractions in Martha's Vineyard

Martha's Vineyard is considered the playground for the rich and famous. It has beautiful beaches and is a great place to unwind and relax. The Gay Head and East Chop Lighthouses are sights to see and are over 130 years old. Nature lovers will enjoy Mytoi Garden, a Japanese-style garden with bike-friendly paths. Don't forget to check out Flying Horses, the oldest operating carousel in the country. Remember to book your flights to Martha's Vineyard with Orbitz.com.