Flights from Washington DC to Kinshasa

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Washington DC to Kinshasa

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

WAS

Arrival:

FIH

Travel dates

Mon, Feb 15 - Sun, Feb 21

Round-trip

Departure:

WAS

Arrival:

FIH

Travel dates

Fri, Feb 12 - Mon, Feb 15

Round-trip

Departure:

WAS

Arrival:

FIH

Travel dates

Mon, Feb 15 - Sun, Feb 21

Round-trip

Departure:

WAS

Arrival:

FIH

Travel dates

Tue, Feb 23 - Fri, Feb 26

Round-trip

Departure:

WAS

Arrival:

FIH

Travel dates

Fri, Feb 12 - Mon, Feb 15

Round-trip

Washington DC and Kinshasa airports and terminals

Airports in Washington DC DC, US

Washington DC
  • 1

    Reagan National Airport (DCA)

    Distance from City Center: 3 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Dulles Airport (IAD)

    Distance from City Center: 22.3 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Kinshasa , CD

Kinshasa
  • 1

    N'Djili Airport (FIH)

    Distance from City Center: 9.1 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Kinshasa

The Best DC Airports

Before you call airlines looking for flights from Washington, DC, you should check with Orbitz.com. The two major airports in DC are Washington Dulles International Airport and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. Alaska Airlines, US Airways, and Frontier Airlines handle domestic flights from Ronald Reagan, while Virgin America, ExpressJet Airlines, and Colgan Air operate out of Washington Dulles. Ronald Reagan is only three miles from the downtown area, and Washington Dulles is 26 miles from downtown.

Long-Term Parking Options

The five parking lots at Ronald Reagan offer daily and hourly parking rates, and the airport charges $20 per day for parking in the long-term lots. The economy lot only charges $12 per day, but this lot is open and uncovered. Washington Dulles has two long-term parking lots that charge $17 per day and one economy lot that charges $10 per day. For $30, you can use valet parking.

Public Transportation Choices

The Metrorail and Metrobus make at least one stop at each airport every day. The stops are clearly marked around the city, and you can find maps that help you find the correct line. Taxis are not as low cost as the public transportation options because the drivers charge a pickup fee, baggage fee, fee per mile, and a fee for any time that the driver must wait.

Places to Eat

Both airports offer a range of dining options. Washington Dulles is home to Dulles to Go, Five Guys, Subway, and Wendy's, while Ronald Reagan has Dunkin' Donuts, Euro Cafe, and Jerry's Subs & Pizza. Once you have something to eat, you can browse through the sales at some of the shops surrounding the restaurants. If you want to enjoy your vacation, use Orbitz.com to look for flights from Washington DC.

N'Djili International Airport Information

When you book discount flights to Kinshasa with Orbitz.com, you will land at N'Djili International Airport. The airport is the largest in the Democratic Republic of the Congo, and it is located about 10 miles out of the city center on the N1. A number of domestic and international airlines fly into the airport, including Air France, Brussels Airlines and South African Airlines.

Transportation from the N'Djili International Airport

The easiest way to get from the airport into the center of the city is by shuttle. Many travel agencies run regular shuttles, which depart from outside of the baggage claim area; there is no need to book in advance. If you have a great deal of luggage, a taxi is a better option. The ride can take up to an hour, depending on traffic, and usually costs up to $50. Rental cars are also available, and you can reserve a car ahead of time on Orbitz.com. Avis, Budget, Europcar, InterRent and Hertz have offices at the airport.

Weather in Kinshasa

Kinshasa is hot year-round, with relatively stable temperatures. Temperatures hover between 80 and 90 degrees Fahrenheit during most of the year. The coolest month is July, when the temperatures stay around 80 degrees. The city gets very little rain, and the wettest months are October and November.

Things to Do in Kinshasa

Kinshasa is a typical, bustling African city. To escape the crowds, visitors often head to the colonial part of town, where the streets are quieter, or the center of the city on a Sunday, when business slows. Other attractions in the city include the traditional African markets, the banks of the Congo River and the vibrant nightlife. After you book flights to Kinshasa on Orbitz.com, you can use the website to find deals on tours of the city.