Flights from Washington DC to Kigali

Selected fares from Washington DC to Kigali

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

WAS

Arrival:

KGL

Travel dates

Wed, Oct 7 - Wed, Oct 21

Round-trip

Departure:

WAS

Arrival:

KGL

Travel dates

Sat, Nov 7 - Sat, Nov 14

Round-trip

Departure:

WAS

Arrival:

KGL

Travel dates

Sun, Oct 18 - Sun, Nov 15

Round-trip

Departure:

WAS

Arrival:

KGL

Travel dates

Thu, Apr 7 - Fri, Apr 22

Round-trip

Departure:

WAS

Arrival:

KGL

Travel dates

Sun, Oct 18 - Sun, Nov 15

Round-trip

Departure:

WAS

Arrival:

KGL

Travel dates

Sat, Nov 7 - Sat, Nov 14

Round-trip

October 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Thu, Oct 1
2
Fri, Oct 2
3
Sat, Oct 3
4
Sun, Oct 4
5
Mon, Oct 5
6
Tue, Oct 6
7
Wed, Oct 7

Leaving Wed, Oct 7

Returning options:

8
Thu, Oct 8
9
Fri, Oct 9
10
Sat, Oct 10
11
Sun, Oct 11
12
Mon, Oct 12
13
Tue, Oct 13
14
Wed, Oct 14
15
Thu, Oct 15
16
Fri, Oct 16
17
Sat, Oct 17
18
Sun, Oct 18
19
Mon, Oct 19
20
Tue, Oct 20
21
Wed, Oct 21
22
Thu, Oct 22
23
Fri, Oct 23
24
Sat, Oct 24
25
Sun, Oct 25
26
Mon, Oct 26
27
Tue, Oct 27
28
Wed, Oct 28
29
Thu, Oct 29
30
Fri, Oct 30
31
Sat, Oct 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Washington DC and Kigali airports and terminals

Airports in Washington DC DC, US

Washington DC
  • 1

    Reagan National Airport (DCA)

    Distance from City Center: 3 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Dulles Airport (IAD)

    Distance from City Center: 22.3 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Kigali , RW

Kigali
  • 1

    Gregoire Kayibanda Airport (KGL)

    Distance from City Center: 5 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

October

Lowest roundtrip airfare in October from Washington DC to Kigali

Leave
Wed, Oct 7
Washington DC
(IAD)
Kigali
(KGL)
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
Return
Wed, Oct 21
Kigali
(KGL)
Washington DC
(IAD)
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
Earn $10.97

November

Lowest roundtrip airfare in November from Washington DC to Kigali

Leave
Fri, Nov 6
Washington DC
(IAD)
Kigali
(KGL)
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
Return
Fri, Nov 13
Kigali
(KGL)
Washington DC
(IAD)
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
Earn $10.99

Best one-week trip in November from Washington DC to Kigali

Leave
Fri, Nov 6
Washington DC
(IAD)
Kigali
(KGL)
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
Return
Fri, Nov 13
Kigali
(KGL)
Washington DC
(IAD)
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
Earn $10.99

December

Lowest roundtrip airfare in December from Washington DC to Kigali

Leave
Wed, Dec 2
Washington DC
(IAD)
Kigali
(KGL)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Return
Sun, Jan 10
Kigali
(KGL)
Washington DC
(IAD)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Earn $12.08

Flights to Kigali

The Best DC Airports

Before you call airlines looking for flights from Washington, DC, you should check with Orbitz.com. The two major airports in DC are Washington Dulles International Airport and Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. Alaska Airlines, US Airways, and Frontier Airlines handle domestic flights from Ronald Reagan, while Virgin America, ExpressJet Airlines, and Colgan Air operate out of Washington Dulles. Ronald Reagan is only three miles from the downtown area, and Washington Dulles is 26 miles from downtown.

Long-Term Parking Options

The five parking lots at Ronald Reagan offer daily and hourly parking rates, and the airport charges $20 per day for parking in the long-term lots. The economy lot only charges $12 per day, but this lot is open and uncovered. Washington Dulles has two long-term parking lots that charge $17 per day and one economy lot that charges $10 per day. For $30, you can use valet parking.

Public Transportation Choices

The Metrorail and Metrobus make at least one stop at each airport every day. The stops are clearly marked around the city, and you can find maps that help you find the correct line. Taxis are not as low cost as the public transportation options because the drivers charge a pickup fee, baggage fee, fee per mile, and a fee for any time that the driver must wait.

Places to Eat

Both airports offer a range of dining options. Washington Dulles is home to Dulles to Go, Five Guys, Subway, and Wendy's, while Ronald Reagan has Dunkin' Donuts, Euro Cafe, and Jerry's Subs & Pizza. Once you have something to eat, you can browse through the sales at some of the shops surrounding the restaurants. If you want to enjoy your vacation, use Orbitz.com to look for flights from Washington DC.

Kigali Airport Information

Orbitz.com can help you find cheap flights to Kigali, the capital of Rwanda. Kigali is the economic, cultural, and transport hub of Rwanda. Visitors to the city fly into Kigali International Airport, formerly known as Gregoire Kayibanda International Airport, and is sometimes referred to as Kanombe International Airport. The airport is located at Kanombe, Vers Hopital Militaire Kanombe, approximately nine miles east of the downtown area. Ten carriers offer air service to this airport from domestic and international locations, including Ethiopian Airlines, KLM, RwandAir, Turkish Airlines and South African Airways.

Kigali International Airport Transportation Options

A public minibus service is available from Kigali International Airport to downtown Kigali. The trip takes about 20 minutes and is a viable option if you are traveling light. Taxi service is also available and is a good option if you have luggage. The trip to the downtown area takes less than 15 minutes by car.

Weather Information for Kigali

Kigali experiences a consistently warm climate with two rainy seasons, the first from February to April, and the second from November to January. The hottest months of the year are February and March, with high average temperatures in the upper 80s. The coldest months of the year are June and July, with low average temperatures in the 60s.

Popular Attractions in the Kigali Area

Visitors to Kigali often want to see the city's memorials, museums and centers dedicated to the Rwandan Genocide, including the Kigali Genocide Memorial Center. Other popular tourist attractions include the president's residence at Urugwiro and the Mille Collines hotel and the refugee center made famous by the movie Hotel Rwanda. Orbitz.com can be your travel planner and help you find deals on admission to area attractions that fit your budget, as well as cheap flights to Kigali.

Flight schedule for flights from Washington DC to Kigali on Fri, Sep 4, 2015

Departing   Arriving Carrier Flight # Aircraft Flight time

Departing

IAD 11:00 AM

Arriving

KGL 12:40 PM
Ethiopian Airlines/Ethiopian Airlines
ET501/ET807
Aircraft 77L/73W Flight time 19hr 40min

Departing

IAD 11:00 AM

Arriving

KGL 12:40 PM
United Airlines/Ethiopian Airlines
UA7174/ET807
Aircraft 77L/73W Flight time 19hr 40min

Departing

IAD 5:45 PM

Arriving

KGL 7:10 PM
Delta Air Lines/Delta Air Lines
DL9385/DL9318
Aircraft 333/332 Flight time 19hr 25min

Departing

IAD 5:45 PM

Arriving

KGL 7:10 PM
Delta Air Lines/KLM Royal Dutch Airlines
DL9385/KL535
Aircraft 333/330 Flight time 19hr 25min

Departing

IAD 5:45 PM

Arriving

KGL 7:10 PM
KLM Royal Dutch Airlines/KLM Royal Dutch Airlines
KL652/KL535
Aircraft 330/330 Flight time 19hr 25min

Departing

IAD 5:30 PM

Arriving

KGL 7:10 PM
Lufthansa/KLM Royal Dutch Airlines
LH7618/KL535
Aircraft 763/330 Flight time 19hr 40min

Departing

IAD 5:30 PM

Arriving

KGL 7:10 PM
United Airlines/KLM Royal Dutch Airlines
UA946/KL535
Aircraft 763/330 Flight time 19hr 40min

Departing

IAD 11:25 PM

Arriving

KGL 11:55 PM
Turkish Airlines/Turkish Airlines
TK8/TK569
Aircraft 330/73J Flight time 18hr 30min