Flights from Venice to Lamezia Terme

October 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Thu, Oct 1
2
Fri, Oct 2
3
Sat, Oct 3
4
Sun, Oct 4
5
Mon, Oct 5
6
Tue, Oct 6
7
Wed, Oct 7
8
Thu, Oct 8
9
Fri, Oct 9
10
Sat, Oct 10
11
Sun, Oct 11
12
Mon, Oct 12
13
Tue, Oct 13
14
Wed, Oct 14
15
Thu, Oct 15
16
Fri, Oct 16
17
Sat, Oct 17
18
Sun, Oct 18
19
Mon, Oct 19
20
Tue, Oct 20
21
Wed, Oct 21
22
Thu, Oct 22
23
Fri, Oct 23
24
Sat, Oct 24
25
Sun, Oct 25
26
Mon, Oct 26
27
Tue, Oct 27
28
Wed, Oct 28
29
Thu, Oct 29
30
Fri, Oct 30
31
Sat, Oct 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Venice and Lamezia Terme airports and terminals

Airports in Venice , IT

Venice
  • 1

    Marco Polo Airport (VCE)

    Distance from City Center: 4.9 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Lamezia Terme , IT

Lamezia-Terme
  • 1

    S Eufemia Airport (SUF)

    Distance from City Center: 6.2 miles

  • 2

    Crotone Airport (CRV)

    Distance from City Center: 41 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Lamezia-Terme

Airports in VeniceOrbitz.com makes it easy to find flights from Venice to any destination in the world. The website lists airlines sales and specials to give you the best price on air travel. The Venice Marco Polo Airport is located on Viale G. Galilei, approximately five miles north of Venice. Over 40 airlines fly in and out of the airport, including Delta, Air France, United and British Airways. The smaller Venice Treviso Airport also serves the city and is located 12 miles from the center of Venice. Venice Treviso Airport has hubs for four airlines, including Germanwings and Ryanair.

Parking and TransportationShort-term parking at both airports costs approximately $18.41 per day. The Venice Marco Polo Airport has a long-term parking for $11.65 per day; the Venice Treviso Airport offers long-term parking for about $13.60 in Park B and economy parking for $7.97 per day in Park C. If you want to see Venice on the way to your hotel, you can take a water taxi from the airport. Reservations are required, and the cost is $132 for up to four people. Bus and taxi services are also available. If you want your own vehicle, you can use Orbitz.com to reserve a rental car.

Dining at the Airport

Both airports have dining options for passengers who want to grab a meal before flying. Café Marco Polo is located in the arrival area at the Venice Marco Polo Airport. Bricco Café is located on Floor 1 of the Venice Treviso Airport. When you use Orbitz.com to find flights from Venice, you'll have plenty of time to relax and enjoy a meal.

Lamezia Terme Airport

Lamezia Terme might not be the most popular city in Italy for tourists, but it does get a good amount of air traffic. Since only a handful of airlines offer flights to Lamezia Terme Airport, booking a flight might be harder than you thought. Blu-express, Air Italy, and a few other companies provide year-round service, but many airlines only operate on a seasonal basis. If you are ready to give up on finding available flights, check with Orbitz.com. Orbitz can get you cheap seats and help you find discounts on attractions in Sant'Eufemia, which is less than 10 minutes from the airport.

Getting to Other Locations

Getting to the city is easy, but you need to think about what you will do after you land. You can take a bus, train, taxi, or car to other locations or your hotel. Calabria Railways and Romano Brothers Bus both provide bus service from the airport, while taxis make runs from the airport to the train station and other locations. The train only makes specific stops, so you should only use it if it stops near your hotel; otherwise, look into renting a car from the airport.

Lamezia Terme Weather

Lamezia Terme has slightly cool weather in the winters and warmer weather in the summer. While summer temperatures can easily reach 28°C, the winters see temperatures as low as 10°C.

Attractions and Sites

Lamezia Terme has few tourist attractions except Castello Normanno Svevo, which is one of the oldest castles in the region. People who travel to this area want to relax without feeling pressured to visit dozens of museums and attractions. You can easily enjoy yourself by wandering around the city and taking in the historic sites. If you want a vacation that won't make you feel exhausted when you get home, book flights to Lamezia Terme. You can reduce your stress even more by getting cheap prices and fast service through Orbitz.com.

Flight schedule for flights from Venice to Lamezia Terme on Fri, Sep 4, 2015

Departing   Arriving Carrier Flight # Aircraft Flight time

Departing

VCE 4:20 PM

Arriving

SUF 8:10 PM
Alitalia/Alitalia
AZ1462/AZ1183
Aircraft 32S/32S Flight time 3hr 50min

Departing

VCE 4:20 PM

Arriving

SUF 8:10 PM
China Eastern Airlines/Alitalia
MU8210/AZ1183
Aircraft 32S/32S Flight time 3hr 50min