Flights from Vallarta to Vancouver

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Vallarta to Vancouver

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

PVR

Arrival:

YVR

Travel dates

Sat, Jul 23 - Sat, Jul 30

Round-trip

Departure:

PVR

Arrival:

YVR

Travel dates

Sat, Jul 23 - Sat, Jul 30

Round-trip

Departure:

PVR

Arrival:

YVR

Travel dates

Mon, Jul 11 - Mon, Jul 25

Round-trip

Departure:

PVR

Arrival:

YVR

Travel dates

Sat, Jul 23 - Sat, Jul 30

Round-trip

Departure:

PVR

Arrival:

YVR

Travel dates

Sat, Jul 23 - Sat, Jul 30

Round-trip

Vallarta and Vancouver airports and terminals

Airports in Vallarta , MX

Vallarta

Airports in Vancouver BC, CA

Vancouver

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Vancouver Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/739/8739/2631759-Fairmont-Vancouver-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
3111 Grant McConachie Way Map
4.1 / 5 7 reviews
  • Save 10%
  • Save 10%
From
$225

The Fairmont Vancouver Airport is the only soundproofed, luxury hotel and spa conveniently located within Vancouver's International Airport (YVR).... More

From
$225
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/401/470401/2241284-Sandman-Hotel-and-Suites-Abbotsford-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
32720 Simon Avenue Map
4.0 / 5 3 reviews
  • Book Now - Save 20%
  • Book Now - Save 20%
From
$97

...The Abbotsford Entertainment & Sports Centre, Fraser Valley Tradex and YXX Abbotsford International Airport are all located within a short drive from the hotel.... More

From
$97
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/241/1324241/2631759-Pacific-Gateway-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
3500 Cessna Drive Map
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
From
$162

Take your ease by the river at The Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport.The lush waterfront scenery of The Pacific Hotel at Vancouver Airport is accented by the charm of boats floating in the... More

From
$162
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/040/37040/2241284-Executive-Airport-Plaza-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
7311 Westminster Highway Map
3.8 / 5 18 reviews
  • Free Parking and Wifi!
  • Free Parking and Wifi!
From
$110

...The property also provides a complimentary airport shuttle for registered guests.... The Executive Airport Plaza Hotel is home to a state-of-the-art Convention Centre and Hotel Tower... More

From
$110
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/777/321777/69481597-The-Westin-Wall-Centre-Vancouver-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
3099 Corvette Way Map
4.1 / 5 35 reviews
  • Save 40% on your stay
  • Save 40% on your stay
From
$207

Located in the growing city of Richmond, The Westin Wall Centre, Vancouver Airport offers easy access to Vancouver through the Canada Line rapid transit system.... More

From
$207

Flights to Vancouver

Flights From Puerto Vallarta

Puerto Vallarta is highly popular as a vacation destination and is well served by a variety of airlines operating through most air travel hubs in the United States. Locating discount flights from Puerto Vallarta is fairly easy with Orbitz.com, which presents you with a list of flights departing from Puerto Vallarta Gustavo Diaz Ordaz Airport. This is the only airport operating in the city and is located at AP 44A, Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico, about 2.8 miles from the city. Major airlines flying into the airport include American Airlines, Continental Airlines, Delta Airlines and Aeromexico.

Parking at the Airport

The parking facilities at the airport are available at a starting rate of about $1.90 per hour and rise to a cost of approximately $28.65 for the first day, $18 the second day and $7.20 each day thereafter. Losing the ticket for your parked car will incur an extra fee of $17.

Transportation to Ordaz Airport

Taxi fares are federally regulated. The rates are applied per vehicle rather than per person, and each taxi is capable of holding up to three passengers. The fares are also set by travel zones. The 5- to 10-minute trip from the downtown area costs about $18. Larger groups need to find available shuttle vans, which may cost about twice as much as taking a taxi. Local bus service is also available and costs about $0.55.

A Meal Before Departing

Food is available at the airport to provide travelers with a snack or meal before they board their flights from Vallarta. Snacks are available from the Coffee Cafe and Starbucks, while more hearty meals can be purchased at the Henry J Bean's Bar & Grill or the Carl's Jr. located in the airport food service area.

Vancouver International Airport

Vancouver International Airport is located at 3211 Grant McConachie Way, approximately nine miles south of downtown Vancouver. Numerous airlines service the airport, including Air New Zealand, United Airlines, American Airlines and Delta Air Lines. Find cheap flights to Vancouver by using Orbitz.com. The website displays all the flights available on your travel date so that you can book the one that fits your budget.

Transportation From the Airport

Vancouver's rapid transit rail link can get you from the airport to downtown Vancouver in 26 minutes. The airport also offers a downtown shuttle service for $14. The taxicab fare from the airport to downtown ranges from $30 to $35. If you need access to a vehicle during your stay, use Orbitz.com to reserve a rental car. When you arrive in Vancouver, you'll pick up your rental car on the ground floor of the parkade, which is located just outside the airport terminal.

Weather in Vancouver

The weather in Vancouver determines the peak tourist season. Most people visit the city from June to August, when the temperatures stay in the upper 60s and low 70s. During the winter, the temperature averages 45 degrees Fahrenheit. The spring and fall are a little warmer, with temperatures generally staying in the mid-50s. If you want decent weather and good travel rates, use Orbitz.com to book your trip in April or May.

Highlights and Attractions

Area attractions include Stanley Park, which offers horse-drawn carriage tours. Both the carriage tours and harbor cruises attract tourists. Vancouver Lookout offers a great view of the city from an observation deck that sits 430 feet high. In addition to using Orbitz.com to book flights to Vancouver, you can use the site to purchase tickets to area attractions and tours.