Flights from Toronto to Salzburg

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Toronto and Salzburg airports and terminals

Airports in Toronto ON, CA

Toronto
  • 1

    Toronto Airport (YYZ)

    Distance from City Center: 12.9 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Toronto Island Airport (YTZ)

    Distance from City Center: 2.2 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Salzburg , AT

Salzburg
  • 1

    W.A. Mozart Airport (SZG)

    Distance from City Center: 2 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Salzburg Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/296/41296/69481597-Airporthotel-Salzburg-Other-2-LP.jpg
Loig, Dr-M-Laireiter Strasse 9 Map
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
From
$164

Located down from the principal highway, directly at salzburg airport and 3.5km from the city centre. More

From
$164

May

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from Toronto to Salzburg

Leave
Mon, May 2
Toronto
(YYZ)
Salzburg
(SZG)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Mon, May 9
Salzburg
(SZG)
Toronto
(YYZ)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn $8.26

Best one-week trip in May from Toronto to Salzburg

Leave
Mon, May 2
Toronto
(YYZ)
Salzburg
(SZG)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Return
Mon, May 9
Salzburg
(SZG)
Toronto
(YYZ)
Turkish Airlines
Turkish Airlines
Earn $8.26

Flights to Salzburg

Flights from Toronto

Finding flights from Toronto is easy to do with Orbitz.com. Travelers can search multiple flights at one time to find deals on air ticket prices. Toronto, Ontario is serviced by Toronto Pearson International Airport. The airport is located at 6301 Silver Dart Drive in Mississauga, Ontario, Canada, which is approximately 17 miles from the downtown area of Toronto. More than 65 airlines operate out of this airport. Travelers can book tickets for these airlines with Orbitz.com.

Airport Parking Information

Pearson International Airport passengers can choose from a variety of parking options. The airport offers valet parking, express parking and daily parking options. There is a $25 one-time fee for the valet parking service. Express parking is $3 per every 20 minutes with a maximum of $90 a day, and daily parking is $28 per day.

Transportation to the Airport

Orbitz.com can help set up car-rental transportation to the airport for you. Among the rental companies providing service to this airport are Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Thrifty and Enterprise. There are also taxi, limousine and bus companies that provide transportation to the Pearson International Airport.

Restaurant and Dining Options

Passengers should have no problem finding a place to eat at this airport. There are an array of restaurants and dining options that provide a wide range of food choices. Travelers can choose from Italian, Asian and American foods from places such as Thai Express, Pizza Pizza, A&W, Subway and more.

Salzburg Airport Information

Orbitz.com is the best planner for low-budget flights to Salzburg. Salzburg Airport, also known as W.A. Mozart Airport, is Austria's second largest airport. It is located at Innsbrucker Bundesstrasse 95, two miles to the west of downtown Salzburg and 1.2 miles from the German border. The airport is served by airlines such as easyJet, British Airways, Lufthansa and Austrian Airlines.

Transport from the Airport

There is a multistoried car park connected to the terminal building by a walkway. The car rental companies are on the ground floor, and there are taxi services directly in front of the airport terminal. Salzburg trolleybus line 2 and line 8 serve as the connection between the airport and the public transportation system of the city. You get to the main railway station in 25 minutes and the CBD in 30 minutes. When traveling by train, you get to Salzburg Hauptbahnhof station in between 15 and 20 minutes.

Weather in Salzburg

Salzburg experiences a cool and humid climate. June, July and August receive the highest rainfall. July is the hottest, with a high mean temperature of 75 degrees Fahrenheit. January, the coldest month, has a low mean temperature of 23 degrees and a high of 36 degrees.

Popular Attractions in Salzburg

Visit the Hohensalzburg Fortress, which was built in 1077. It contains the Fortress Museum as well as the medieval princes' apartments. This fortress is in the center of Salzburg and accessed by the funicular railway departing from the Festungsgasse. Other popular sites that you should visit include the Hellbrunn Castle, the Salzburg Cathedral and the Augustiner Braustubl. The best time to visit is in summer (May to September), as the city has many ongoing events, such as the Salzburger Festspiele. In addition to cheap flights to Salzburg, Orbitz.com also offers budget accommodation deals.