Flights from Tampa to Bucaramanga

October 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Thu, Oct 1
2
Fri, Oct 2
3
Sat, Oct 3
4
Sun, Oct 4
5
Mon, Oct 5
6
Tue, Oct 6
7
Wed, Oct 7
8
Thu, Oct 8
9
Fri, Oct 9
10
Sat, Oct 10
11
Sun, Oct 11
12
Mon, Oct 12
13
Tue, Oct 13
14
Wed, Oct 14
15
Thu, Oct 15
16
Fri, Oct 16
17
Sat, Oct 17
18
Sun, Oct 18
19
Mon, Oct 19
20
Tue, Oct 20
21
Wed, Oct 21
22
Thu, Oct 22
23
Fri, Oct 23
24
Sat, Oct 24
25
Sun, Oct 25
26
Mon, Oct 26
27
Tue, Oct 27
28
Wed, Oct 28
29
Thu, Oct 29
30
Fri, Oct 30
31
Sat, Oct 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Tampa and Bucaramanga airports and terminals

Airports in Tampa FL, US

Tampa
  • 1

    Tampa Airport (TPA)

    Distance from City Center: 4.6 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Bucaramanga , CO

Bucaramanga
  • 1

    Palo Negro Airport (BGA)

    Distance from City Center: 4.7 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Bucaramanga Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/941/1174941/2631759-Holiday-Inn-BUCARAMANGA-CACIQUE-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Transversal Oriental con calle 93 Map
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
From
$83

Located 25 minutes away from Palonegro International Airport (BGA), the Holiday Inn Bucaramanga Cacique is a modern and high rise tower with 18 floors with panoramic views of the entire city of... More

From
$83

Flights to Bucaramanga

Flying From Tampa

The commercial airport offering flights from Tampa is the Tampa International Airport. It primarily serves Silver Airways, Southwest Airlines, and North American Airlines. The airport lies six miles west of downtown Tampa. Orbitz.com can help you find cheap flights from Tampa International.

Parking at the Airport

Tampa International Airport offers several parking options for your vehicle while you are away. Short-term parking is in a garage located above the terminal at the northern end of the airport. It costs no more than $20 for a 24-hour period. Long-term parking is the cheaper option; it costs $15 for 24 hours. The long-term parking area is adjacent to Airside A. Orbitz.com's flight planner option helps you choose parking options.

Transportation Options for Travelers

Getting to Tampa International Airport is easy by bus or taxi. HART makes regular stops at the east end of the red baggage claim near belt #15. Greyhound, meanwhile, has a terminal on Polk Street in downtown Tampa that has buses that travel to the airport. If you take a taxi, expect to pay at least $15. Orbitz.com may offer special deals for bus tickets, depending on your location.

Eating at the Airport

The landside building at the airport offers a variety of cuisines to refresh you before your flight from Tampa. If you want coffee and breakfast, you can have a latte at the Starbucks, which is open 24 hours per day. Terminal restaurants, including Burger King, are open from 5 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Airports in Bucaramanga

Palonegro Airport serves the city of Bucaramanga. To find cheap flights to Bucaramanga, travelers can quickly and easily search several airlines on Orbitz.com. Airlines serving Palonegro Airport include Avianca, Copa Airlines Colombia, EasyFly, LAN Colombia, SANTENA, and Viva Colombia. The airport is located about 5 miles from the downtown Bucaramanga area.

Transportation in Bucaramanga

One of the easiest ways to reach the downtown area from the airport is by taking one of the local buses, which are known as busetas. Tickets cost about COP 1200. There is also a Metrolinea bus system as well as taxis available in the local area. Buses that link the airport to the downtown area are marked with the word Aeropuerto. Travelers who are looking for more freedom in exploring the local area can also find car rental deals on Orbitz.com.

Weather Information in Bucaramanga

Temperatures vary only slightly throughout the year in Bucaramanga. The average daily temperature is about 78 degrees Fahrenheit. Visitors arriving during the months of March through May should be prepared for additional rainfall of up to 6 inches per month and should travel with umbrellas and rainwear.

Destination Highlights in Bucaramanga

There are numerous sights to see in Bucaramanga and its surrounding area. Among the most popular activities are visiting the colonial-era town of Giron, Museo Casa de Bolivar, Chicamocha's National Park, and la Mesa de Los Santos. The local area is also well known for its extreme sports, including paragliding, kayaking, and rappelling. By searching Orbitz.com, travelers can quickly find air ticket discounts and cheap flights to Bucaramanga.