Flights from Seattle to Provincetown

October 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Thu, Oct 1
2
Fri, Oct 2
3
Sat, Oct 3
4
Sun, Oct 4
5
Mon, Oct 5
6
Tue, Oct 6
7
Wed, Oct 7
8
Thu, Oct 8
9
Fri, Oct 9
10
Sat, Oct 10
11
Sun, Oct 11
12
Mon, Oct 12
13
Tue, Oct 13
14
Wed, Oct 14
15
Thu, Oct 15
16
Fri, Oct 16
17
Sat, Oct 17
18
Sun, Oct 18
19
Mon, Oct 19
20
Tue, Oct 20
21
Wed, Oct 21
22
Thu, Oct 22
23
Fri, Oct 23
24
Sat, Oct 24
25
Sun, Oct 25
26
Mon, Oct 26
27
Tue, Oct 27
28
Wed, Oct 28
29
Thu, Oct 29
30
Fri, Oct 30
31
Sat, Oct 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Seattle and Provincetown airports and terminals

Airports in Seattle WA, US

Seattle
  • 1

    SeaTac Airport (SEA)

    Distance from City Center: 10.9 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Provincetown MA, US

Provincetown
  • 1

    Provincetown Airport (PVC)

    Distance from City Center: 2.3 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Barnstable Airport (HYA)

    Distance from City Center: 27.9 miles

    Carriers

  • 3

    Boston Logan Airport (BOS)

    Distance from City Center: 47.3 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Provincetown

Seattle Airport

While Seattle is home to several airports, the only one that handles commercial flights is the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Also known as Sea-Tac, this airport is responsible for all incoming flights, along with flights from Seattle. Alaska Airlines, Air Canada, Delta Air Lines, Southwest Airlines, and US Airways are a few airlines that operate out of this airport. Located in SeaTac, Washington, the airport sits along the intersection of three state routes: 99, 518, and 509. Though the airport has three terminals, only the Concourse Terminal and North Satellite Terminal handle domestic flights. The South Satellite Terminal specializes in international flights. It's just a short drive from the airport to downtown.

Transportation

When you need to reach your hotel quickly, head for the public transportation system, which consists of Sound Transit and Metro Transit. The buses and light rails only cost a few dollars, and you can visit the sales counter at any station to purchase tickets for your trip. The light rail system drops passengers directly at some of the top hotels in the downtown area. Seattle uses a grid system for its roads, which makes finding your hotel easy if you drive. You can use the Orbitz.com sign to look for rental cars from the airport.

Weather

If you visit during the spring, winter, or fall, you need a warm coat and an umbrella. Though the city does not get snow, it does get a high amount of rain during these seasons, and temperatures that can drop below 40 degrees Fahrenheit. The summer is much warmer, with temperatures in the high 70s and less rainfall.

Popular Attractions

Seattle is home to dozens of cultural activities and attractions, including the Seattle International Film Festival, the Henry Art Galley, the Woodland Park Zoo, and the Seattle Underground Tour, which takes you through older parts of the city. When you look for flights from Seattle on Orbitz.com, take a few minutes to look for other low-cost attractions in the city.

Provincetown Municipal Airport

You can find cheap flights to Provincetown, Massachusetts, when you use Orbitz.com. Enjoying this small town with the resort feel has never been easier than with air travel to Provincetown Municipal Airport. Cape Air and JetBlue offer nonstop flights to and from Boston year-round, allowing easy access to the town from any location worldwide. The airport is located within Provincetown on Cape Cod, about two miles from the town's central business district.

Travel from the Airport

You can save money on a rental car from Enterprise when you book it with your flight at Orbitz.com. Enterprise offers rental service at the airport during tourist season, which lasts from April through November. Shuttle bus service is also available from the airport to the center of town for a low fare of just $2 per passenger from May to September. You can hail a taxi from outside the terminal or by phoning one of Cape Cod's cab services upon your arrival.

Weather in Provincetown

Provincetown has a fairly cool and often wet climate. Spring and autumn see higher amounts of rain than the hotter summer months. Temperatures tend to remain moderate in the summer, with average highs of around 80 degrees Fahrenheit. Winters can be quite cold, and sub-zero temperatures are not uncommon.

Major Provincetown Attractions

Provincetown has a rich social and artistic legacy, and considers itself the country's oldest art colony. Music and film festivals, such as the Tennessee Williams Theater Festival, the Provincetown International Film Festival, the Provincetown Portuguese Festival, and the Provincetown Music Festival, occur throughout the year, and the town features a vast selection of art galleries and local theater productions. Provincetown is also minutes away from two beaches, allowing for summer fun in an artsy atmosphere. Explore Cape Cod's charm now with cheap flights to Provincetown from Orbitz.com.

Flight schedule for flights from Seattle to Provincetown on Thu, Sep 3, 2015

Departing   Arriving Carrier Flight # Aircraft Flight time

Departing

SEA 11:00 PM

Arriving

PVC 9:34 AM
jetBlue/Cape Air
B6498/9K2071
Aircraft 320/CNA Flight time 7hr 34min

Departing

SEA 11:00 PM

Arriving

PVC 10:34 AM
jetBlue/Cape Air
B6498/9K2211
Aircraft 320/CNA Flight time 8hr 34min

Departing

SEA 7:00 AM

Arriving

PVC 4:52 PM
jetBlue/Cape Air
B6998/9K2311
Aircraft 320/CNA Flight time 6hr 52min

Departing

SEA 7:00 AM

Arriving

PVC 5:42 PM
jetBlue/Cape Air
B6998/9K2371
Aircraft 320/CNA Flight time 7hr 42min

Departing

SEA 5:00 AM

Arriving

PVC 6:59 PM
American Airlines/Cape Air
AA1094/9K2411
Aircraft 757/CNA Flight time 10hr 59min

Departing

SEA 5:00 AM

Arriving

PVC 6:59 PM
US Airways/Cape Air
US1094/9K2411
Aircraft 757/CNA Flight time 10hr 59min

Departing

SEA 10:56 AM

Arriving

PVC 8:41 PM
jetBlue/Cape Air
B6598/9K2451
Aircraft 320/CNA Flight time 6hr 45min