Flights from Seattle to Port Au Prince

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Seattle to Port Au Prince

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

SEA

Arrival:

PAP

Travel dates

Tue, Feb 23 - Tue, Mar 1

Round-trip

Seattle and Port Au Prince airports and terminals

Airports in Seattle WA, US

Seattle
  • 1

    SeaTac Airport (SEA)

    Distance from City Center: 10.9 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Port Au Prince , HT

Port Au Prince
  • 1

    Mais Gate Airport (PAP)

    Distance from City Center: 0.5 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Port Au Prince Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/651/1075651/2241284-Royal-Oasis-Hotel-Exterior-4-LP.jpg
115, Rue Panamericiane Map
4.0 / 5 20 reviews
  • 20% OFF
  • 20% OFF
From
$135

...Located in one of the safest neighborhoods, and only a 30 minute drive from Port-au-Prince International Airport.This earthquake resistant and hurricane proof hotel, will be the largest one in... More

From
$135
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/171/1057171/2631759-BEST-WESTERN-PREMIER-Petion-Ville-Hotel-Exterior-3-LP.jpg
50 Angle Louverture & Geffrard Map
4.0 / 5 4 reviews
  • Save 15% on your stay
  • Save 15% on your stay
From
$143

The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Petion-Ville is located in the beautiful hills of Petion-Ville, a well-known fashionable suburb of Port-au-Prince, in close proximity to the international airport.... More

From
$143

May

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from Seattle to Port Au Prince

Leave
Sun, May 22
Seattle
(SEA)
Port Au Prince
(PAP)
Air Canada
Air Canada
Return
Tue, Jun 28
Port Au Prince
(PAP)
Seattle
(SEA)
Air Canada
Air Canada
Earn $8.42

Flights to Port Au Prince

Seattle Airport

While Seattle is home to several airports, the only one that handles commercial flights is the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Also known as Sea-Tac, this airport is responsible for all incoming flights, along with flights from Seattle. Alaska Airlines, Air Canada, Delta Air Lines, Southwest Airlines, and US Airways are a few airlines that operate out of this airport. Located in SeaTac, Washington, the airport sits along the intersection of three state routes: 99, 518, and 509. Though the airport has three terminals, only the Concourse Terminal and North Satellite Terminal handle domestic flights. The South Satellite Terminal specializes in international flights. It's just a short drive from the airport to downtown.

Transportation

When you need to reach your hotel quickly, head for the public transportation system, which consists of Sound Transit and Metro Transit. The buses and light rails only cost a few dollars, and you can visit the sales counter at any station to purchase tickets for your trip. The light rail system drops passengers directly at some of the top hotels in the downtown area. Seattle uses a grid system for its roads, which makes finding your hotel easy if you drive. You can use the Orbitz.com sign to look for rental cars from the airport.

Weather

If you visit during the spring, winter, or fall, you need a warm coat and an umbrella. Though the city does not get snow, it does get a high amount of rain during these seasons, and temperatures that can drop below 40 degrees Fahrenheit. The summer is much warmer, with temperatures in the high 70s and less rainfall.

Popular Attractions

Seattle is home to dozens of cultural activities and attractions, including the Seattle International Film Festival, the Henry Art Galley, the Woodland Park Zoo, and the Seattle Underground Tour, which takes you through older parts of the city. When you look for flights from Seattle on Orbitz.com, take a few minutes to look for other low-cost attractions in the city.

Toussaint Louverture International Airport

If you're in the market for a bargain on airfares, you should search for flights to Port Au Prince on Orbitz.com. Toussaint Louverture International Airport is the largest airport in Haiti and serves the population of Port Au Prince. It's located just six miles northeast of downtown. Air France, American Airlines, Copa Airlines, Delta, Spirit Airlines and United Airlines all have arriving flights at the airport on a daily basis. When you choose Orbitz.com as your trip-planning tool, you're guaranteed to find the best available tickets.

Transportations from the Airport

Upon landing, international passengers travel aboard a shuttle bus to an area for processing by customs and immigration officials. After that, local taxis and rental car agencies are available for getting around the city and surrounding area.

Weather in Port Au Prince

Port Au Prince has a tropical climate with no obvious seasons in the sense of temperature change. Daytime temperatures average around 90 degrees Fahrenheit all year, while nighttime lows only dip into the low 70s. However, there are distinct wet and dry seasons. March through November is considered the wet season, while the other three months of the year are relatively dry. During hurricane season, Port Au Prince is at risk of being struck by powerful storms churning through the Caribbean.

Things to Do in Port Au Prince

The National Palace area is the heart of tourist activity in Port Au Prince. The National Museum is also located nearby. Busy travelers can make the most of their vacations when they take a few minutes to search Orbitz.com for cheap flights to Port Au Prince.