Flights from Seattle to Podgorica

October 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Thu, Oct 1
2
Fri, Oct 2
3
Sat, Oct 3
4
Sun, Oct 4
5
Mon, Oct 5
6
Tue, Oct 6
7
Wed, Oct 7
8
Thu, Oct 8
9
Fri, Oct 9
10
Sat, Oct 10
11
Sun, Oct 11
12
Mon, Oct 12
13
Tue, Oct 13
14
Wed, Oct 14
15
Thu, Oct 15
16
Fri, Oct 16
17
Sat, Oct 17
18
Sun, Oct 18
19
Mon, Oct 19
20
Tue, Oct 20
21
Wed, Oct 21
22
Thu, Oct 22
23
Fri, Oct 23
24
Sat, Oct 24
25
Sun, Oct 25
26
Mon, Oct 26
27
Tue, Oct 27
28
Wed, Oct 28
29
Thu, Oct 29
30
Fri, Oct 30
31
Sat, Oct 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Seattle and Podgorica airports and terminals

Airports in Seattle WA, US

Seattle
  • 1

    SeaTac Airport (SEA)

    Distance from City Center: 10.9 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Podgorica , ME

Podgorica
  • 1

    Golubovci Airport (TGD)

    Distance from City Center: 5.1 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Podgorica

Seattle Airport

While Seattle is home to several airports, the only one that handles commercial flights is the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Also known as Sea-Tac, this airport is responsible for all incoming flights, along with flights from Seattle. Alaska Airlines, Air Canada, Delta Air Lines, Southwest Airlines, and US Airways are a few airlines that operate out of this airport. Located in SeaTac, Washington, the airport sits along the intersection of three state routes: 99, 518, and 509. Though the airport has three terminals, only the Concourse Terminal and North Satellite Terminal handle domestic flights. The South Satellite Terminal specializes in international flights. It's just a short drive from the airport to downtown.

Transportation

When you need to reach your hotel quickly, head for the public transportation system, which consists of Sound Transit and Metro Transit. The buses and light rails only cost a few dollars, and you can visit the sales counter at any station to purchase tickets for your trip. The light rail system drops passengers directly at some of the top hotels in the downtown area. Seattle uses a grid system for its roads, which makes finding your hotel easy if you drive. You can use the Orbitz.com sign to look for rental cars from the airport.

Weather

If you visit during the spring, winter, or fall, you need a warm coat and an umbrella. Though the city does not get snow, it does get a high amount of rain during these seasons, and temperatures that can drop below 40 degrees Fahrenheit. The summer is much warmer, with temperatures in the high 70s and less rainfall.

Popular Attractions

Seattle is home to dozens of cultural activities and attractions, including the Seattle International Film Festival, the Henry Art Galley, the Woodland Park Zoo, and the Seattle Underground Tour, which takes you through older parts of the city. When you look for flights from Seattle on Orbitz.com, take a few minutes to look for other low-cost attractions in the city.

Airports in Podgorica

Travelers to Podgorica will arrive at Podgorica Airport. The airport is about 6 miles south of the downtown area. Travelers can quickly find cheap flights to Podgorica by searching Orbitz.com. Airlines serving the airport include Adria Airways, Austrian Airlines, Croatia Airlines, Jat Airways, Montenegro Airlines, and Turkish Airlines.

Transportation in Podgorica

One of the easiest ways to reach the city from the airport is by taxi. Taxis are plentiful near the airport terminal. The taxi fare from the airport to the center of the city is around 5 or 6 euros. Travelers may wish to rent a car. Orbitz.com allows visitors to book discount car rental arrangements in advance of their trip.

Weather Information in Podgorica

The climate in Podgorica is Mediterranean. Travelers can expect cool winters and hot, dry summers. During the summer months, temperatures of at least 104 degrees Fahrenheit are common, particularly during the months of July and August. Temperatures typically range from 48 to 52 degrees Fahrenheit during the winter months.

Destination Highlights in Podgorica

There are numerous sights to see and enjoy in Podgorica and the surrounding area. Old Turkish Town, also known as Stara Varos, features an old clock tower and mosques. Other points of interest can be found in the central city square and include the Monument to King Nikola and a pedestrian street. Travelers may also wish to visit King Nikola's castle, which is now a museum. To find discount air tickets and cheap flights to Podgorica, travelers can search several airlines at once on Orbitz.com.