Flights from Seattle to Imperial

August 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Sat, Aug 1
2
Sun, Aug 2
3
Mon, Aug 3
4
Tue, Aug 4
5
Wed, Aug 5
6
Thu, Aug 6
7
Fri, Aug 7
8
Sat, Aug 8
9
Sun, Aug 9
10
Mon, Aug 10
11
Tue, Aug 11
12
Wed, Aug 12
13
Thu, Aug 13
14
Fri, Aug 14
15
Sat, Aug 15
16
Sun, Aug 16
17
Mon, Aug 17
18
Tue, Aug 18
19
Wed, Aug 19
20
Thu, Aug 20
21
Fri, Aug 21
22
Sat, Aug 22
23
Sun, Aug 23
24
Mon, Aug 24
25
Tue, Aug 25
26
Wed, Aug 26
27
Thu, Aug 27
28
Fri, Aug 28
29
Sat, Aug 29
30
Sun, Aug 30
31
Mon, Aug 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Seattle and Imperial airports and terminals

Airports in Seattle WA, US

Seattle
  • 1

    SeaTac Airport (SEA)

    Distance from City Center: 10.9 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Imperial CA, US

Imperial
  • 1

    Mexicali Airport (MXL)

    Distance from City Center: 15 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Imperial County (IPL)

    Distance from City Center: 0 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Imperial Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/211/247211/2631759-Rodeway-Inn-Imperial-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
1093 Airport Road Map
3.3 / 5 3 reviews
From
$58

We are located next to the Imperial County Airport and across the street from the Imperial County Fairgrounds.... More

From
$58
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/725/229725/2631759-Budget-Inn-and-Suites-El-Centr-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
1212 Adams Avenue Map
2.2 / 5 9 reviews

...Calexico International Airport is 10 miles and Imperial County Airport 4 miles.... More

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/486/128486/69481597-Super-8-El-Centro-Other-2-LP.jpg
1575 Ocotillo Drive Map
3.7 / 5 24 reviews
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
From
$48

Close to downtown, malls, airports, and many restaurants. Naval facilities as well as a hospital are nearby. We are conveniently located off the freeway, and are within walking distance to... More

From
$48
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/784/282784/2631759-BEST-WESTERN-PLUS-Main-Street-Inn-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
1562 E Main Street Map
3.0 / 5 2 reviews
From
$113

...Guests can also travel with ease - the Imperial County Airport is close by.... More

From
$113

Flights to Imperial

Seattle Airport

While Seattle is home to several airports, the only one that handles commercial flights is the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Also known as Sea-Tac, this airport is responsible for all incoming flights, along with flights from Seattle. Alaska Airlines, Air Canada, Delta Air Lines, Southwest Airlines, and US Airways are a few airlines that operate out of this airport. Located in SeaTac, Washington, the airport sits along the intersection of three state routes: 99, 518, and 509. Though the airport has three terminals, only the Concourse Terminal and North Satellite Terminal handle domestic flights. The South Satellite Terminal specializes in international flights. It's just a short drive from the airport to downtown.

Transportation

When you need to reach your hotel quickly, head for the public transportation system, which consists of Sound Transit and Metro Transit. The buses and light rails only cost a few dollars, and you can visit the sales counter at any station to purchase tickets for your trip. The light rail system drops passengers directly at some of the top hotels in the downtown area. Seattle uses a grid system for its roads, which makes finding your hotel easy if you drive. You can use the Orbitz.com sign to look for rental cars from the airport.

Weather

If you visit during the spring, winter, or fall, you need a warm coat and an umbrella. Though the city does not get snow, it does get a high amount of rain during these seasons, and temperatures that can drop below 40 degrees Fahrenheit. The summer is much warmer, with temperatures in the high 70s and less rainfall.

Popular Attractions

Seattle is home to dozens of cultural activities and attractions, including the Seattle International Film Festival, the Henry Art Galley, the Woodland Park Zoo, and the Seattle Underground Tour, which takes you through older parts of the city. When you look for flights from Seattle on Orbitz.com, take a few minutes to look for other low-cost attractions in the city.

Imperial County Airport

Imperial is a city located in Imperial County in the southernmost portion of California. It is a popular tourist destination with a wide variety of things to do. Orbitz.com can help travelers find discount flights to Imperial. The Imperial County Airport is located approximately a mile from downtown Imperial on Airport Drive. United Express offers flights to Los Angeles from the airport.

Transportation from the Airport

A popular method of travel from the Imperial County Airport is by rental car. Orbitz.com can help locate car rental agencies in the area. Shuttle vans are an inexpensive way to travel from the airport to various locations in the city, including most major hotels. Private-ride vans are another alternative for large families or groups, and limos are available for rent by the day or by the hour.

Average Weather in Imperial

Imperial, California, has a hot desert climate. It is one of the hottest cities in the United States with average summer temperatures around 110 degrees Fahrenheit. Winter temperatures are around 70 degrees Fahrenheit.

Things to do in Imperial

The Pioneers Museum is located near the beach and has a wide variety of exhibits featuring artifacts from the area. The Barcelona Event Center is located just five miles from the city center and is host to a wide variety of concerts and events throughout the year. Orbitz.com can help travelers locate discount flights to Imperial.