Flights from Seattle to Bethel

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Seattle and Bethel airports and terminals

Airports in Seattle WA, US

Seattle
  • 1

    SeaTac Airport (SEA)

    Distance from City Center: 10.9 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Bethel AK, US

Bethel
  • 1

    Bethel Airport (BET)

    Distance from City Center: 2.4 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Akiak Airport (AKI)

    Distance from City Center: 26.7 miles

    Carriers

  • 3

    Spb Airport (KKI)

    Distance from City Center: 15.4 miles

    Carriers

  • 4

    Kwethluk Airport (KWT)

    Distance from City Center: 26.1 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Bethel

Seattle Airport

While Seattle is home to several airports, the only one that handles commercial flights is the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Also known as Sea-Tac, this airport is responsible for all incoming flights, along with flights from Seattle. Alaska Airlines, Air Canada, Delta Air Lines, Southwest Airlines, and US Airways are a few airlines that operate out of this airport. Located in SeaTac, Washington, the airport sits along the intersection of three state routes: 99, 518, and 509. Though the airport has three terminals, only the Concourse Terminal and North Satellite Terminal handle domestic flights. The South Satellite Terminal specializes in international flights. It's just a short drive from the airport to downtown.

Transportation

When you need to reach your hotel quickly, head for the public transportation system, which consists of Sound Transit and Metro Transit. The buses and light rails only cost a few dollars, and you can visit the sales counter at any station to purchase tickets for your trip. The light rail system drops passengers directly at some of the top hotels in the downtown area. Seattle uses a grid system for its roads, which makes finding your hotel easy if you drive. You can use the Orbitz.com sign to look for rental cars from the airport.

Weather

If you visit during the spring, winter, or fall, you need a warm coat and an umbrella. Though the city does not get snow, it does get a high amount of rain during these seasons, and temperatures that can drop below 40 degrees Fahrenheit. The summer is much warmer, with temperatures in the high 70s and less rainfall.

Popular Attractions

Seattle is home to dozens of cultural activities and attractions, including the Seattle International Film Festival, the Henry Art Galley, the Woodland Park Zoo, and the Seattle Underground Tour, which takes you through older parts of the city. When you look for flights from Seattle on Orbitz.com, take a few minutes to look for other low-cost attractions in the city.

Bethel Airport in Alaska

Travel to the northernmost state has never been easier than with cheap flights to Bethel, Alaska, booked on Orbitz.com. Located just three miles southwest of Bethel, the airport handles domestic flights from Anchorage and other Alaskan cities. Airlines flying out of Bethel Airport include Alaska Airlines, Yute Air, Era Alaska, and Grant Aviation.

Transportation from the Airport

A taxi is one of the best ways to get from Bethel Airport into town because Bethel has the largest concentration of cabs in the nation. Unlike in most areas, cabs are typically shared, so if you are a lone passenger, expect the driver to make stops to pick up others along the way. You can also opt to rent a car from one of the car rental agencies in town or at the airport, such as Bethel Car Rental. However, many of the roads in Bethel are unpaved, so many people choose not to drive.

Weather in Bethel, Alaska

Because of its northerly location, Bethel tends to be cool or cold year round. Summer temperatures in Bethel, Alaska tend to reach the 60s during the day and drop into the 40s at night. Winter temperatures reach highs in the teens and drop to 5°F or lower at night.

Bethel Tourist Attractions

Many visitors go to Bethel in January for the Kuskokwim 300, a popular dog sled race. Fishing, skiing, biking, and snowshoeing are other popular activities for visitors interested in the outdoors. Whether you are searching for cheap flights to Bethel or entire vacation packages, check Orbitz.com first to find great deals and specials.