Flights from San Salvador to Washington DC

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6

Leaving Sun, Mar 6

7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17

Leaving Thu, Mar 17

Returning options:

18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21

Leaving Mon, Mar 21

Returning options:

22
Tue, Mar 22

Leaving Tue, Mar 22

Returning options:

23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from San Salvador to Washington DC

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

SAL

Arrival:

WAS

Travel dates

Sun, Apr 24 - Sun, May 22

Round-trip

Departure:

SAL

Arrival:

WAS

Travel dates

Sun, Apr 24 - Sun, May 22

Round-trip

Departure:

SAL

Arrival:

WAS

Travel dates

Sun, Apr 24 - Sat, May 7

Round-trip

Departure:

SAL

Arrival:

WAS

Travel dates

Sun, Apr 24 - Sat, May 7

Round-trip

Departure:

SAL

Arrival:

WAS

Travel dates

Wed, Jul 6 - Mon, Jul 25

Round-trip

Departure:

SAL

Arrival:

WAS

Travel dates

Mon, Jun 13 - Thu, Jun 23

Round-trip

Departure:

SAL

Arrival:

WAS

Travel dates

Tue, Mar 22 - Mon, Mar 28

Round-trip

San Salvador and Washington DC airports and terminals

Airports in San Salvador , SV

San Salvador

Airports in Washington DC DC, US

Washington DC
  • 1

    Reagan National Airport (DCA)

    Distance from City Center: 3 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Dulles Airport (IAD)

    Distance from City Center: 22.3 miles

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

March

Lowest roundtrip airfare in March from San Salvador to Washington DC

Leave
Thu, Mar 17
San Salvador
(SAL)
Washington DC
(IAD)
Copa Airlines
Copa Airlines
Return
Mon, Mar 28
Washington DC
(IAD)
San Salvador
(SAL)
Copa Airlines
Copa Airlines
Earn $3.94

Best one-week trip in March from San Salvador to Washington DC

Leave
Sun, Mar 6
San Salvador
(SAL)
Washington DC
(IAD)
Copa Airlines
Copa Airlines
Return
Sun, Mar 13
Washington DC
(IAD)
San Salvador
(SAL)
Copa Airlines
Copa Airlines
Earn $3.94

April

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from San Salvador to Washington DC

Leave
Fri, Apr 8
San Salvador
(SAL)
Washington DC
(IAD)
Avianca
Avianca
Return
Sun, May 8
Washington DC
(IAD)
San Salvador
(SAL)
Avianca
Avianca
Earn $4.59

May

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from San Salvador to Washington DC

Leave
Fri, May 13
San Salvador
(SAL)
Washington DC
(IAD)
Copa Airlines
Copa Airlines
Return
Sat, May 21
Washington DC
(IAD)
San Salvador
(SAL)
Copa Airlines
Copa Airlines
Earn $3.94

Flights to Washington DC

Flights Out of El Salvador International Airport

If you're looking for cheap flights from San Salvador, Orbitz.com can help you find the deals you're looking for. Use the site's interface to book cheap airline tickets, hotel rooms and even rental cars. Flights out of San Salvador leave from the El Salvador International Airport, also known as Comalapa International Airport. The airport is located 31 miles from the center of San Salvador and is a thoroughly modern airport with plenty of amenities, including comfortable waiting rooms, Wi-Fi and full-service restaurants. The airlines servicing the airport include American Airlines, Delta Airlines and Spirit Airlines.

Transportation to El Salvador International Airport

If you rent a car in San Salvador, you can drop it off at the airport when you arrive for your flight. There are taxi services that go to and from the airport, but they don't have meters. Make sure you agree on a price before you get into the cab. Buses 138 and 400 run between the city and the airport every 30 minutes and cost $1.

Parking at the Airport

There's long-term and short-term parking at the airport. Short-term parking is 60 cents an hour or $3.50 per day. Long-term parking is 60 cents per hour or $2.50 per day.

Dining at the Airport

There are plenty of places to eat in this modern airport. The Coffee Cup is the perfect place to stop if you'd like to grab a bite to eat before an early morning flight. Book your cheap flights from San Salvador through Orbitz.com for a hassle-free, seamless booking process.

Washington DC Airport

Orbitz.com can help you book cheap flights to Washington DC, which is served by Dulles International Airport. Dulles is located 26 miles from Washington DC, in Chantilly, Virginia. It was the first American airport designed for commercial travel. The airport offers nonstop service to 114 destinations within the United States as well as 37 international locations. Orbitz.com can help you find deals on your air ticket.

Transportation

Dulles airport offers more than 24,000 public parking spaces, with most requiring an hourly fee for use. The airport provides an economy lot as well as valet parking. Visitors picking up passengers can utilize the cell phone waiting area. Dulles International Airport offers a variety of transportation options, including taxis, coaches and shuttles. Rental cars, Metrorail, and Metrobus are also convenient transportation options that are readily available. Taxi fare from the airport to downtown Washington DC costs around $20. A one-way Metrorail fare is $1.70, and a one-way Metrobus fare is $1.60.

Weather

Generally, the weather in Washington DC is mild compared to other East Coast cities. Winter temperatures can dip as low as 24°F, and the area occasionally gets snowstorms. Springtime is mild, with temperatures averaging 60°F. Summer months can get very hot, with average temperatures around 89°F. The fall temperatures often average 54°F.

Dulles Airport Restaurants

Many restaurants are available to passengers at the Dulles International Airport. Five Guys, Harry's Tap Room, Capital Grounds Coffee, California Tortilla, and Vino Volo Wine Room are just a sampling of the dining options. Checking Orbitz.com for cheap flights to Washington DC is your best bet for finding great deals.

Interesting facts about flights from San Salvador to Washington DC

    • 2 direct flights are operating from San Salvador to Washington DC today.
    • Today's average time for a direct flight is 4h 16m.
    • Avianca flight 582 (8:00 AM GMT, Airbus Industrie A319) is today's earliest available flight from San Salvador to Washington DC.
    • Avianca flight 580 (2:57 PM GMT, Airbus Industrie A321) is today's latest available flight from San Salvador to Washington DC.
    • Today's shortest direct flight from San Salvador to Washington DC (Avianca flight 580, Airbus Industrie A321) takes 4h 13m.
    • Today's longest direct flight from San Salvador to Washington DC (Avianca flight 582, Airbus Industrie A319) takes 4h 20m.
    • Flights from Comalapa International (SAL) to Dulles Airport (IAD), Reagan National Airport (DCA) are available for this route.