Flights from San Juan to Tampa

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29

Leaving Tue, Mar 29

30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from San Juan to Tampa

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

SJU

Arrival:

TPA

Travel dates

Wed, Feb 17 - Sun, Feb 21

Round-trip

Departure:

SJU

Arrival:

TPA

Travel dates

Tue, Mar 29 - Sun, Apr 10

Round-trip

Departure:

SJU

Arrival:

TPA

Travel dates

Wed, Feb 24 - Sun, Feb 28

Round-trip

Departure:

SJU

Arrival:

TPA

Travel dates

Tue, Apr 5 - Thu, Apr 28

Round-trip

Departure:

SJU

Arrival:

TPA

Travel dates

Thu, Jun 9 - Sun, Jun 19

Round-trip

Save more with Tampa Flight + Hotel packages

San Juan and Tampa airports and terminals

Airports in San Juan , PR

San Juan

Airports in Tampa FL, US

Tampa

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Tampa Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/650/279650/2631759-TownePlace-Suites-by-Marriott-Tampa-WestshoreAirport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
5302 Avion Park Drive Map
3.6 / 5 7 reviews
From
$89

...Our hotel near Tampa Airport is located in the heart of the West Shore Business District and across the street from Tampa International making us a perfect destination if you are looking for a... More

From
$89
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/615/286615/2631759-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Tampa-Airport-Westshore-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
5312 Avion Park Drive Map
4.0 / 5 45 reviews
  • Complimentary wired and Wi-Fi Internet Access
  • Complimentary wired and Wi-Fi Internet Access
From
$99

The Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore hotel is situated in the heart of the Westshore Business District and across from the Tampa International Airport.... More

From
$99
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/646/42646/2631759-La-Quinta-Inn-Tampa-Bay-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
4730 W. Spruce St Map
3.6 / 5 109 reviews
From
$65

...The La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Airport was recently named a 2014 Trip.... The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Tampa Airport is less than a mile from Tampa International, and central to all... More

From
$65
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/263/70263/2631759-Renaissance-Tampa-International-Plaza-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
4200 Jim Walter Blvd Map
4.5 / 5 47 reviews
  • Rate includes breakfast
  • Rate includes breakfast
From
$126

Tampa hotel with a taste of the MediterraneanThe Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel has a uniquely Mediterranean style and ambience with bright colors, hand-glazed tiles and custom... More

From
$126
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/781/275781/2631759-Hyatt-Place-Tampa-AirportWestshore-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
4811 West Main St Map
4.0 / 5 128 reviews
  • Save 10% on your stay
  • Save 10% on your stay
From
$84

Our spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel... More

From
$84

March

Cheapest weekend flights in March from San Juan to Tampa

Leave
Thu, Mar 31
San Juan
(SJU)
Tampa
(TPA)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Sun, Apr 3
Tampa
(TPA)
San Juan
(SJU)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $3.95

Lowest roundtrip airfare in March from San Juan to Tampa

Leave
Tue, Mar 29
San Juan
(SJU)
Tampa
(TPA)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Return
Sun, Apr 10
Tampa
(TPA)
San Juan
(SJU)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Earn $2.70

Best one-week trip in March from San Juan to Tampa

Leave
Mon, Mar 7
San Juan
(SJU)
Tampa
(TPA)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Mon, Mar 14
Tampa
(TPA)
San Juan
(SJU)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $3.75

April

Cheapest weekend flights in April from San Juan to Tampa

Leave
Thu, Apr 14
San Juan
(SJU)
Tampa
(TPA)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Sat, Apr 16
Tampa
(TPA)
San Juan
(SJU)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $3.75

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from San Juan to Tampa

Leave
Mon, Apr 4
San Juan
(SJU)
Tampa
(TPA)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Return
Mon, Apr 11
Tampa
(TPA)
San Juan
(SJU)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Earn $3.07

Best one-week trip in April from San Juan to Tampa

Leave
Mon, Apr 4
San Juan
(SJU)
Tampa
(TPA)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Return
Mon, Apr 11
Tampa
(TPA)
San Juan
(SJU)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Earn $3.07

May

Cheapest weekend flights in May from San Juan to Tampa

Leave
Thu, May 12
San Juan
(SJU)
Tampa
(TPA)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Return
Sat, May 14
Tampa
(TPA)
San Juan
(SJU)
Spirit Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Earn $4.05

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from San Juan to Tampa

Leave
Wed, May 25
San Juan
(SJU)
Tampa
(TPA)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Return
Wed, Jun 1
Tampa
(TPA)
San Juan
(SJU)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Earn $2.86

Best one-week trip in May from San Juan to Tampa

Leave
Wed, May 25
San Juan
(SJU)
Tampa
(TPA)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Return
Wed, Jun 1
Tampa
(TPA)
San Juan
(SJU)
jetBlue
jetBlue
Earn $2.86

Cheap Flights from San Juan to Tampa

Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport

If you're looking for cheap flights from San Juan, the first stop you should make is Orbitz.com, where you can choose the fares that will keep you on budget. Flights out of town leave from the Luis Muñoz Marín International Airport, which is located 3 miles southeast of downtown San Juan and is one of the busiest in the region. Airlines servicing the airport include British Airways, jetBlue Airways and Air Canada.

Luis Muñoz Marín International Transportation

You have several options to get to and from the airport. One of the easiest ways is to grab a taxi, which costs about $20 from downtown San Juan and can take anywhere from 10 to 20 minutes. Your least expensive option would be to hop on the AMA Bus #B-53 to San Juan. The entire trip will cost you $1.50 and will take about 40 minutes to an hour. You can also book a rental car through Orbitz.com and drop off the car at the airport when you leave.

Parking at the Airport

A combination long- and short-term parking facility is available at the airport, with spaces for over 2,000 cars. Parking is $1.25 for the first hour and 75 cents for each additional hour. The parking rate for the first 24 hours is $18.50 and $12 for each additional day.

Dining at the Airport

There are plenty of places to chow down at the airport. Grab drinks and tacos at Margaritaville in Terminal D, or go the healthy route with Island Smoothies at the Terminal C/D connector. Whichever one you choose, when you're ready to book those cheap flights from San Juan, use Orbitz.com as your go-to travel planner.

Tampa Airport Information

Use Orbitz.com to book one of the many flights to Tampa International Airport, the major airport serving the Tampa-St. Petersburg area. Most major domestic and international airlines fly in and out of the Tampa airport, which is located at 4100 George J Bean Parkway, roughly eight miles northwest of the downtown Tampa area.

Ground Transportation in Tampa

There are several options for ground transportation from the Tampa airport. Pick up the Hillsborough Area Regional Transit bus (HART) near the red baggage claim area, or grab a taxi or share-a-ride van at the ground transportation quadrants located in each corner of the baggage claim area. Most cab companies charge a $2 fee plus $2.25 for each mile, with a minimum $15 charge for each trip. For the ultimate mobility during your stay, use Orbitz.com to add a rental car to your travel package.

Tampa Weather Information

Tampa has a relatively mild climate. Winter temperatures rarely drop below 55 degrees Fahrenheit, and summer temperatures top out at around 90 degrees. Dress for summer, but bring a light jacket for those cool nights and a waterproof slicker for the inevitable afternoon storms.

What to Do in Tampa

To get the most out of your Tampa trip, attend a few of the city's outdoor festivals and celebrations. Each Saturday evening throughout the summer, you can attend Saturday Sunsets on the Trail at Treasure Island or the Holmes Beach Concerts in the Park series. The Fun 'N Sun festival and the annual Tampa-Hillsborough Storytelling Festival run through the spring, and Art in the Park and the Bridge Street Market are weekly events. Enjoy your Tampa vacation, and don't forget to use Orbtiz.com to book cheap flights to Tampa for your next trip.

Interesting facts about flights from San Juan to Tampa

    • 1 direct flights are operating from San Juan to Tampa today.
    • Today's average time for a direct flight is 3h 9m.
    • jetBlue flight 552 (7:50 PM GMT, Airbus Industrie A320) is today's earliest available flight from San Juan to Tampa.
    • jetBlue flight 552 (7:50 PM GMT, Airbus Industrie A320) is today's latest available flight from San Juan to Tampa.
    • Today's shortest direct flight from San Juan to Tampa (jetBlue flight 552, Airbus Industrie A320) takes 3h 9m.
    • Today's longest direct flight from San Juan to Tampa (jetBlue flight 552, Airbus Industrie A320) takes 3h 9m.
    • Flights from Luis Munoz Marin Intl (SJU) to Tampa Airport (TPA) are available for this route.