Flights from San Francisco to Vieques

Selected fares from San Francisco to Vieques

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

SFO

Arrival:

VQS

Travel dates

Fri, Aug 7 - Fri, Aug 14

Round-trip

August 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Sat, Aug 1
2
Sun, Aug 2
3
Mon, Aug 3
4
Tue, Aug 4
5
Wed, Aug 5
6
Thu, Aug 6
7
Fri, Aug 7

Leaving Fri, Aug 7

Returning options:

8
Sat, Aug 8
9
Sun, Aug 9
10
Mon, Aug 10
11
Tue, Aug 11
12
Wed, Aug 12
13
Thu, Aug 13
14
Fri, Aug 14
15
Sat, Aug 15
16
Sun, Aug 16
17
Mon, Aug 17
18
Tue, Aug 18
19
Wed, Aug 19
20
Thu, Aug 20
21
Fri, Aug 21
22
Sat, Aug 22
23
Sun, Aug 23
24
Mon, Aug 24
25
Tue, Aug 25
26
Wed, Aug 26
27
Thu, Aug 27
28
Fri, Aug 28
29
Sat, Aug 29
30
Sun, Aug 30
31
Mon, Aug 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

San Francisco and Vieques airports and terminals

Airports in San Francisco CA, US

San Francisco
  • 1

    San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

    Distance from City Center: 11.9 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Vieques , PR

Vieques
  • 1

    Vieques Airport (VQS)

    Distance from City Center: 0 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Vieques Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/774/186774/2241284-Blue-Horizon-Boutique-Resort-Hotel-Exterior-10-LP.jpg
Crrt 996 Km 4.3 Map
4.1 / 5 18 reviews
From
$162

...Vieques Airport (2.5 mi/4.1 km) Esperanza (3.4 mi/5.6 km) The resort charges a parking fee of $15 USD per day for compact cars.The hotel charges $25 USD per hour for daytime use of the tennis... More

From
$162

August

Lowest roundtrip airfare in August from San Francisco to Vieques

Leave
Fri, Aug 7
San Francisco
(SFO)
Vieques
(VQS)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Return
Fri, Aug 14
Vieques
(VQS)
San Francisco
(SFO)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Earn $14.30

Best one-week trip in August from San Francisco to Vieques

Leave
Fri, Aug 7
San Francisco
(SFO)
Vieques
(VQS)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Return
Fri, Aug 14
Vieques
(VQS)
San Francisco
(SFO)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Earn $14.30

Flights to Vieques

San Francisco International Airport Information

The San Francisco International Airport (Highway 101 near the junction of Highway 380) is the primary commercial passenger airport serving San Francisco and the surrounding areas. The airport hosts most international and domestic airlines offering cheap flights from San Francisco. You can also use Orbitz.com to book an alternate flight out of Oakland International Airport (1 Oakland Drive, Oakland) or San Jose International Airport (2065 Airport Boulevard, San Jose).

Parking at San Francisco International Airport

San Francisco International's parking garages are a 10-minute walk or less from the gates, and there is free shuttle service from the long-term lots. Parking costs anywhere from $18 to $38 per day, depending on the option you choose. If you've used Orbitz.com to book your discount flights, you may have saved enough to justify spending the extra money to use the airport's valet parking service.

Ground Transportation Information

A taxi, limousine or shared-ride van to the airport will cost anywhere from $17 to $40. Factor in plenty of extra travel time for the 13-mile ride, as rush-hour traffic can be brutal. You can also use the public BART system or the SamTrans public bus service, both of which will cost you less than $10. Don't forget to use Orbitz.com before you leave to book a rental car in your destination city.

Restaurant Options at the Airport

The San Francisco airport has roughly 50 eateries where you can grab a coffee or have a light meal. Most of the restaurants and cafes are located within the terminals past the security checkpoint, but there are a few restaurants before you reach the security gates. Have a great flight to your final destination, and don't forget to use Orbitz.com the next time you're looking for cheap flights from San Francisco.

Airports in Vieques

Antonio Rivera Rodriguez Airport serves the island of Vieques. Regular flights operate between the island and an international airport in San Juan. Travelers can search for cheap flights to Vieques by searching for discount airfare on Orbitz.com. Airlines serving Antonio Rivera Rodrigues Airport include Air Culebra, Air Flamenco, Air Sunshine, Cape Air, Culebra Air Services, Isla Nena Air, Seaborne Airlines, and Vieques Air Link.

Transportation in Vieques

The easiest way for travelers to reach their destination from the airport is by taxi. Guesthouses and hotels may also provide shuttles. Those who prefer to drive themselves can make arrangements to rent a car in advance on Orbitz.com.

Weather in Vieques

The climate in Vieques is warm and tropical. Temperatures vary slightly throughout the year. The average daily temperature ranges from 82 degrees Fahrenheit to 87 degrees Fahrenheit. November and the period between May and September are the wettest months.

Major Attractions in Vieques

Snorkeling is among the most popular activities in Vieques, particularly at Blue Beach. There are also two bioluminescent bays on the island. The island is also known for the wild horses that roam freely; these animals are descended from stock brought to Vieques by the original European colonists. Other landmarks and places of interest include a 300-year-old tree, Fortin Conde de Mirasol Museum, an old sugarcane plantation, and the underground U. S. Navy bunkers. Travelers looking for discount flights to Vieques can quickly and easily find cheap tickets on Orbitz.com.