Flights from San Francisco to Morelia

Selected fares from San Francisco to Morelia

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

SFO

Arrival:

MLM

Travel dates

Fri, Oct 2 - Mon, Oct 5

Round-trip

Departure:

SFO

Arrival:

MLM

Travel dates

Thu, Feb 4 - Wed, Feb 17

Round-trip

Departure:

SFO

Arrival:

MLM

Travel dates

Fri, Sep 18 - Fri, Oct 16

Round-trip

Departure:

SFO

Arrival:

MLM

Travel dates

Fri, Sep 18 - Fri, Oct 16

Round-trip

Departure:

SFO

Arrival:

MLM

Travel dates

Fri, Sep 18 - Fri, Oct 16

Round-trip

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8
9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13

Leaving Sun, Sep 13

Returning options:

14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17
18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21
22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24
25
Fri, Sep 25

Leaving Fri, Sep 25

Returning options:

26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27
28
Mon, Sep 28
29
Tue, Sep 29
30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Save more with Morelia Flight + Hotel packages

San Francisco and Morelia airports and terminals

Airports in San Francisco CA, US

San Francisco
  • 1

    San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

    Distance from City Center: 11.9 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Morelia , MX

Morelia
  • 1

    Morelia Airport (MLM)

    Distance from City Center: 1 mile

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Morelia Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/648/32648/2241284-Hotel-Casino-Morelia-Hotel-Exterior-3-LP.jpg
Portal Hidalgo 229, Centro Map
4.0 / 5 10 reviews
From
$46

Hotel Casino is a gourmet hotel in an 18th century building. Located in the heart of the Historic Center, across the street from the Cathedral with the atmosphere of the picturesque city arches of... More

From
$46

September

Cheapest weekend flights in September from San Francisco to Morelia

Leave
Fri, Sep 4
San Francisco
(SFO)
Morelia
(MLM)
AeroMexico
AeroMexico
Return
Mon, Sep 7
Morelia
(MLM)
San Francisco
(SFO)
AeroMexico
AeroMexico
Earn $7.16

Lowest roundtrip airfare in September from San Francisco to Morelia

Leave
Sun, Sep 13
San Francisco
(SFO)
Morelia
(MLM)
AeroMexico
AeroMexico
Return
Fri, Sep 18
Morelia
(MLM)
San Francisco
(SFO)
AeroMexico
AeroMexico
Earn $4.19

October

Cheapest weekend flights in October from San Francisco to Morelia

Leave
Fri, Oct 30
San Francisco
(SFO)
Morelia
(MLM)
AeroMexico
AeroMexico
Return
Mon, Nov 2
Morelia
(MLM)
San Francisco
(SFO)
AeroMexico
AeroMexico
Earn $3.79

Lowest roundtrip airfare in October from San Francisco to Morelia

Leave
Mon, Oct 5
San Francisco
(SFO)
Morelia
(MLM)
US Airways
US Airways
Return
Tue, Oct 20
Morelia
(MLM)
San Francisco
(SFO)
US Airways
US Airways
Earn $3.51

Best one-week trip in October from San Francisco to Morelia

Leave
Tue, Oct 13
San Francisco
(SFO)
Morelia
(MLM)
AeroMexico
AeroMexico
Return
Tue, Oct 20
Morelia
(MLM)
San Francisco
(SFO)
AeroMexico
AeroMexico
Earn $4.19

November

Lowest roundtrip airfare in November from San Francisco to Morelia

Leave
Wed, Nov 25
San Francisco
(SFO)
Morelia
(MLM)
AeroMexico
AeroMexico
Return
Sun, Nov 29
Morelia
(MLM)
San Francisco
(SFO)
AeroMexico
AeroMexico
Earn $8.07

Flights to Morelia

San Francisco International Airport Information

The San Francisco International Airport (Highway 101 near the junction of Highway 380) is the primary commercial passenger airport serving San Francisco and the surrounding areas. The airport hosts most international and domestic airlines offering cheap flights from San Francisco. You can also use Orbitz.com to book an alternate flight out of Oakland International Airport (1 Oakland Drive, Oakland) or San Jose International Airport (2065 Airport Boulevard, San Jose).

Parking at San Francisco International Airport

San Francisco International's parking garages are a 10-minute walk or less from the gates, and there is free shuttle service from the long-term lots. Parking costs anywhere from $18 to $38 per day, depending on the option you choose. If you've used Orbitz.com to book your discount flights, you may have saved enough to justify spending the extra money to use the airport's valet parking service.

Ground Transportation Information

A taxi, limousine or shared-ride van to the airport will cost anywhere from $17 to $40. Factor in plenty of extra travel time for the 13-mile ride, as rush-hour traffic can be brutal. You can also use the public BART system or the SamTrans public bus service, both of which will cost you less than $10. Don't forget to use Orbitz.com before you leave to book a rental car in your destination city.

Restaurant Options at the Airport

The San Francisco airport has roughly 50 eateries where you can grab a coffee or have a light meal. Most of the restaurants and cafes are located within the terminals past the security checkpoint, but there are a few restaurants before you reach the security gates. Have a great flight to your final destination, and don't forget to use Orbitz.com the next time you're looking for cheap flights from San Francisco.

General Francisco J. Mujica International Airport

Located in the middle of Mexico, Morelia dates back to the 1500s. For help finding the best flights to Morelia, check out the deals and discounts offered through Orbitz.com. The General Francisco J. Mujica International Airport is the main airport providing air traffic to Morelia. You might see this airport listed as the Morelia International Airport or simply the Morelia Airport. The airport handles international and domestic flights through airlines like Aeromar and United Express.

Getting to Your Hotel

Once you land in Morelia, you have a few options in regards to getting to your hotel. The airport has several rental car agencies on site, and renting a car for your trip costs $20 to $30 per day or more depending on the type of vehicle that you rent. Some of the larger hotel chains and franchises offer free shuttles that make scheduled stops at the airport.

Warm and Mild Weather

As you look for tickets to Morelia, you might consider learning more about the weather in the area, which is usually warm and mild. The temperatures remain at around 50 to 60 degrees throughout the year, though it can reach the high 70s or low 80s during the summer and drop as low as the 40s in the winter.

What to See in Morelia

Some of the top things to see in Morelia are those sites with a link to the region's history. The Cathedral and other sites date back to the 16th century. If you want something more contemporary, you might visit the Mask Museum or the Alfredo Zalce Museum of Contemporary Art. When you look for flights to Morelia through Orbitz.com, look for bargain prices on some of the top attractions in the city.