Flights from San Francisco to Lugano

Selected fares from San Francisco to Lugano

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

SFO

Arrival:

LUG

Travel dates

Thu, Feb 11 - Mon, Feb 15

Round-trip

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8
9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13
14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17
18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21
22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24
25
Fri, Sep 25
26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27

Leaving Sun, Sep 27

Returning options:

28
Mon, Sep 28
29
Tue, Sep 29
30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

San Francisco and Lugano airports and terminals

Airports in San Francisco CA, US

San Francisco
  • 1

    San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

    Distance from City Center: 11.9 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Lugano , CH

Lugano
  • 1

    Lugano Airport (LUG)

    Distance from City Center: 2.1 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Lugano Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/646/64646/2631759-Lugano-Dante-Center-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Piazza Cioccaro 5 Map
4.7 / 5 3 reviews
From
$233

The Hotel, which is 100% Smoke Free, is situated in the heart of the citys historic and business centre. We are proud to offer all our guests free Wi-Fi connection throughout their stay. In order... More

From
$233

September

Lowest roundtrip airfare in September from San Francisco to Lugano

Leave
Sun, Sep 27
San Francisco
(SFO)
Lugano
(LUG)
SWISS
SWISS
Return
Sat, Oct 3
Lugano
(LUG)
San Francisco
(SFO)
SWISS
SWISS
Earn $20.34

Flights to Lugano

San Francisco International Airport Information

The San Francisco International Airport (Highway 101 near the junction of Highway 380) is the primary commercial passenger airport serving San Francisco and the surrounding areas. The airport hosts most international and domestic airlines offering cheap flights from San Francisco. You can also use Orbitz.com to book an alternate flight out of Oakland International Airport (1 Oakland Drive, Oakland) or San Jose International Airport (2065 Airport Boulevard, San Jose).

Parking at San Francisco International Airport

San Francisco International's parking garages are a 10-minute walk or less from the gates, and there is free shuttle service from the long-term lots. Parking costs anywhere from $18 to $38 per day, depending on the option you choose. If you've used Orbitz.com to book your discount flights, you may have saved enough to justify spending the extra money to use the airport's valet parking service.

Ground Transportation Information

A taxi, limousine or shared-ride van to the airport will cost anywhere from $17 to $40. Factor in plenty of extra travel time for the 13-mile ride, as rush-hour traffic can be brutal. You can also use the public BART system or the SamTrans public bus service, both of which will cost you less than $10. Don't forget to use Orbitz.com before you leave to book a rental car in your destination city.

Restaurant Options at the Airport

The San Francisco airport has roughly 50 eateries where you can grab a coffee or have a light meal. Most of the restaurants and cafes are located within the terminals past the security checkpoint, but there are a few restaurants before you reach the security gates. Have a great flight to your final destination, and don't forget to use Orbitz.com the next time you're looking for cheap flights from San Francisco.

Lugano Airport Information

Finding cheap flights to Lugano is easy with Orbitz.com. Orbitz simultaneously checks the rates offered by multiple airlines, allowing you to pick the best one for your budget. Passengers flying to Lugano, Switzerland, will land at the Lugano Airport, which is about three miles from downtown. Airlines providing air service to the airport include Darwin Airline and Swiss International Air Lines.

Lugano Ground Transportation

Taxis, shuttles, and car rentals are your options for getting to your hotel or other destination. Taxis are waiting outside the terminal and will get you to downtown for about $35, but rates may vary by the company. The airport operates a shuttle bus that transports passengers to downtown for about $10. If you'd prefer your own car, you can prearrange a car rental with Hertz, Sixt, or Europcar on Orbitz.com.

Lugano Weather Information

Lugano usually experiences pleasant weather. The high temperatures during the summer are in the 80s, and lows are in the 50s. Winter temperatures are normally in the mid-50s, with lows in the mid-20s. Lugano receives a fair amount of precipitation each month. April through November normally sees five or more inches of rain each month, while December through March are drier.

Lugano Attraction Information

Visitors have many choices when it comes to attractions and activities in Lugano. The Parco Civico, Monte Tamaro, Monte Bre, Casino Di Campione, and several more will provide visitors many entertainment options. Check Orbitz.com for a list of Lugano's attractions, and receive discounts on select activities.

When you are searching for cheap flights to Lugano, check with Orbitz.com.

Flight schedule for flights from San Francisco to Lugano on Sat, Aug 29, 2015

Departing   Arriving Carrier Flight # Aircraft Flight time

Departing

SFO 7:25 PM

Arriving

LUG 6:10 PM
SWISS/SWISS
LX39/LX2912
Aircraft 343/DH4 Flight time 13hr 45min

Departing

SFO 7:25 PM

Arriving

LUG 6:10 PM
SWISS/TAP Portugal
LX39/TP8190
Aircraft 343/DH4 Flight time 13hr 45min

Departing

SFO 7:25 PM

Arriving

LUG 6:10 PM
United Airlines/SWISS
UA9725/LX2912
Aircraft 343/DH4 Flight time 13hr 45min

Departing

SFO 7:25 PM

Arriving

LUG 6:10 PM
United Airlines/TAP Portugal
UA9725/TP8190
Aircraft 343/DH4 Flight time 13hr 45min