Flights from San Francisco to Lugano

Selected fares from San Francisco to Lugano

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

SFO

Arrival:

LUG

Travel dates

Mon, Sep 28 - Tue, Oct 6

Round-trip

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8
9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13
14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17
18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21
22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24
25
Fri, Sep 25
26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27
28
Mon, Sep 28

Leaving Mon, Sep 28

Returning options:

29
Tue, Sep 29
30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

San Francisco and Lugano airports and terminals

Airports in San Francisco CA, US

San Francisco
  • 1

    San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

    Distance from City Center: 11.9 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Lugano , CH

Lugano
  • 1

    Lugano Airport (LUG)

    Distance from City Center: 2.1 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Lugano Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/646/64646/2631759-Hotel-Lugano-Dante-Swiss-Q-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Piazza Cioccaro 5 Map
4.7 / 5 3 reviews
From
$269

The Hotel, which is 100% Smoke Free, is situated in the heart of the citys historic and business centre. We are proud to offer all our guests free Wi-Fi connection throughout their stay. In order... More

From
$269

September

Lowest roundtrip airfare in September from San Francisco to Lugano

Leave
Mon, Sep 28
San Francisco
(SFO)
Lugano
(LUG)
SWISS
SWISS
Return
Tue, Oct 6
Lugano
(LUG)
San Francisco
(SFO)
SWISS
SWISS
Earn $10.38

Flights to Lugano

Flights from San Francisco

San Francisco International Airport is the major gateway to Europe and Asia on the west coast of the United States. A large amount of international flights leave from this major hub. Business travellers and those seeking pleasurable holidays know that EBookers.com offer the best in travel expertise and informational tools - everything you need to plan your trip successfully and make it stress-free.

Travellers who want to park their vehicle at the airport during their holidays will not be disappointed at the parking available at San Francisco International Airport. Long term and short term lots are available to all domestic and international travellers, and specialty parking is available for travellers with mobility issues. Shuttle buses are available for transport directly to the departure terminal. The Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART) system also serves the airport and has connections with Caltrain. In addition, BART stations with parking lots allow long term parking. Nearby, San Mateo's public buses service the airport, as do many taxis, hotel courtesy vehicles and charter operators.

As you wait for your flights from ${origin.name} to ${destination.name}, you can take advantage of the many remarkable amenities at the airport, from deluxe shopping and fine dining to public showers and a medical clinic.

At EBookers, we help you find the flights from San Francisco you want at the lowest prices, guaranteed. We can also help you get a preferred hotel room near the best attractions, even if the reservation is same-day.

Lugano Airport Information

Finding cheap flights to Lugano is easy with Orbitz.com. Orbitz simultaneously checks the rates offered by multiple airlines, allowing you to pick the best one for your budget. Passengers flying to Lugano, Switzerland, will land at the Lugano Airport, which is about three miles from downtown. Airlines providing air service to the airport include Darwin Airline and Swiss International Air Lines.

Lugano Ground Transportation

Taxis, shuttles, and car rentals are your options for getting to your hotel or other destination. Taxis are waiting outside the terminal and will get you to downtown for about $35, but rates may vary by the company. The airport operates a shuttle bus that transports passengers to downtown for about $10. If you'd prefer your own car, you can prearrange a car rental with Hertz, Sixt, or Europcar on Orbitz.com.

Lugano Weather Information

Lugano usually experiences pleasant weather. The high temperatures during the summer are in the 80s, and lows are in the 50s. Winter temperatures are normally in the mid-50s, with lows in the mid-20s. Lugano receives a fair amount of precipitation each month. April through November normally sees five or more inches of rain each month, while December through March are drier.

Lugano Attraction Information

Visitors have many choices when it comes to attractions and activities in Lugano. The Parco Civico, Monte Tamaro, Monte Bre, Casino Di Campione, and several more will provide visitors many entertainment options. Check Orbitz.com for a list of Lugano's attractions, and receive discounts on select activities.

When you are searching for cheap flights to Lugano, check with Orbitz.com.

Flight schedule for flights from San Francisco to Lugano on Wed, Aug 5, 2015

Carrier Flight # Departing   Arriving Flight time Aircraft
SWISS/SWISS
LX37/LX2906

Departing

SFO 2:35 PM

Arriving

LUG 1:25 PM
Flight time 13hr 50min Aircraft 343/DH4
SWISS/TAP Portugal
LX37/TP8188

Departing

SFO 2:35 PM

Arriving

LUG 1:25 PM
Flight time 13hr 50min Aircraft 343/DH4
SWISS/SWISS
LX39/LX2912

Departing

SFO 7:40 PM

Arriving

LUG 6:10 PM
Flight time 13hr 30min Aircraft 343/DH4
SWISS/TAP Portugal
LX39/TP8190

Departing

SFO 7:40 PM

Arriving

LUG 6:10 PM
Flight time 13hr 30min Aircraft 343/DH4
United Airlines/SWISS
UA9725/LX2912

Departing

SFO 7:40 PM

Arriving

LUG 6:10 PM
Flight time 13hr 30min Aircraft 343/DH4
United Airlines/TAP Portugal
UA9725/TP8190

Departing

SFO 7:40 PM

Arriving

LUG 6:10 PM
Flight time 13hr 30min Aircraft 343/DH4