Flights from San Francisco to Davao

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from San Francisco to Davao

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

SFO

Arrival:

DVO

Travel dates

Tue, Apr 5 - Tue, Apr 26

Round-trip

Departure:

SFO

Arrival:

DVO

Travel dates

Wed, May 11 - Wed, Jun 8

Round-trip

Departure:

SFO

Arrival:

DVO

Travel dates

Tue, Apr 5 - Tue, Apr 26

Round-trip

San Francisco and Davao airports and terminals

Airports in San Francisco CA, US

San Francisco
  • 1

    San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

    Distance from City Center: 11.9 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Davao , PH

Davao
  • 1

    Mati Airport (DVO)

    Distance from City Center: 0.9 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Davao Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/845/307845/69481597-Waterfront-Insular-Hotel-Davao-Other-10-LP.jpg
KM. 7 Lanang Map
4.1 / 5 10 reviews
  • Stay 2 Nights & Save 10%
  • Stay 2 Nights & Save 10%
From
$67

...Amenities providing by the hotel are Airport transfer, Baby sitting service, Banquet facilities, Bar, Barbecue area, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Business center, Concierge, Conference facilities,... More

From
$67
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/809/12809/2241284-Marco-Polo-Davao-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
P.O.Box 81540 Cm Recto Street Map
4.3 / 5 19 reviews
  • Discounted Rates With Breakfast & Transfers
  • Discounted Rates With Breakfast & Transfers
From
$72

...The hotel also offers services and facilities such as airport transfer, baby sitting service,bar, business centre, concierge, currency exchange, handicap / persons-with-disability facilities,... More

From
$72

April

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from San Francisco to Davao

Leave
Tue, Apr 26
San Francisco
(SFO)
Davao
(DVO)
Singapore Airlines
Singapore Airlines
Return
Tue, May 10
Davao
(DVO)
San Francisco
(SFO)
Singapore Airlines
Singapore Airlines
Earn $10.93

May

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from San Francisco to Davao

Leave
Wed, May 11
San Francisco
(SFO)
Davao
(DVO)
Philippine Airlines
Philippine Airlines
Return
Wed, Jun 8
Davao
(DVO)
San Francisco
(SFO)
Philippine Airlines
Philippine Airlines
Earn $11.03

Flights to Davao

San Francisco International Airport Information

The San Francisco International Airport (Highway 101 near the junction of Highway 380) is the primary commercial passenger airport serving San Francisco and the surrounding areas. The airport hosts most international and domestic airlines offering cheap flights from San Francisco. You can also use Orbitz.com to book an alternate flight out of Oakland International Airport (1 Oakland Drive, Oakland) or San Jose International Airport (2065 Airport Boulevard, San Jose).

Parking at San Francisco International Airport

San Francisco International's parking garages are a 10-minute walk or less from the gates, and there is free shuttle service from the long-term lots. Parking costs anywhere from $18 to $38 per day, depending on the option you choose. If you've used Orbitz.com to book your discount flights, you may have saved enough to justify spending the extra money to use the airport's valet parking service.

Ground Transportation Information

A taxi, limousine or shared-ride van to the airport will cost anywhere from $17 to $40. Factor in plenty of extra travel time for the 13-mile ride, as rush-hour traffic can be brutal. You can also use the public BART system or the SamTrans public bus service, both of which will cost you less than $10. Don't forget to use Orbitz.com before you leave to book a rental car in your destination city.

Restaurant Options at the Airport

The San Francisco airport has roughly 50 eateries where you can grab a coffee or have a light meal. Most of the restaurants and cafes are located within the terminals past the security checkpoint, but there are a few restaurants before you reach the security gates. Have a great flight to your final destination, and don't forget to use Orbitz.com the next time you're looking for cheap flights from San Francisco.

Flights to Davao

The City of Davao is the second-largest city in the Philippines, with a population of nearly 1.5 million. It's one of the fastest growing cities in the world, and the Francisco Bangoy International Airport provides the air services it needs to maintain that growth. Airlines providing flights to Davao into the Francisco Bangoy International Airport include Air Philippines, Bouraq, Philippine Airlines and SilkAir. The airport is located about nine miles from the center of the city. Seats on available flights can be reserved using Orbitz.com, with many tickets available at bargain prices.

Transportation from the Airport

There are several modes of transport available to make the trip into Davao from the airport. For most travelers, the taxis located in the taxi rank outside the terminal are the most convenient method. If further transportation is required during the trip, rental cars are available at the airport as well.

The Weather in Davao

Davao's weather is hot throughout the year, with little variation in temperature from month to month. The average high for the year is around 88°F, with an average low of about 75°F. Clothing year-round should be as cool as possible.

Things to Do in Davao

Davao is filled with tourist attractions, from the Eden Nature Park to the Tamayong Prayer Mountain. For a bit of wet adventure, there's the DECA Wakeboard Park or the Jose Abad Santos Falls. The Dahican Beach may take a bit of travel to reach, but it's a good location to learn to surf, have a tasty meal with the locals or just relax after completing one of the long flights to Davao.