Flights from San Francisco to Comox

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from San Francisco to Comox

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

SFO

Arrival:

YQQ

Travel dates

Sat, Apr 30 - Sat, May 7

Round-trip

San Francisco and Comox airports and terminals

Airports in San Francisco CA, US

San Francisco
  • 1

    San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

    Distance from City Center: 11.9 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Comox BC, CA

Comox
  • 1

    Campbell River Airport (YBL)

    Distance from City Center: 23.8 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Comox Airport (YQQ)

    Distance from City Center: 2.3 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

April

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from San Francisco to Comox

Leave
Sat, Apr 30
San Francisco
(SFO)
Comox
(YQQ)
Air Canada
Air Canada
Return
Sat, May 7
Comox
(YQQ)
San Francisco
(SFO)
Air Canada
Air Canada
Earn $3.85

Best one-week trip in April from San Francisco to Comox

Leave
Sat, Apr 30
San Francisco
(SFO)
Comox
(YQQ)
Air Canada
Air Canada
Return
Sat, May 7
Comox
(YQQ)
San Francisco
(SFO)
Air Canada
Air Canada
Earn $3.85

May

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from San Francisco to Comox

Leave
Fri, May 6
San Francisco
(SFO)
Comox
(YQQ)
Air Canada
Air Canada
Return
Tue, May 10
Comox
(YQQ)
San Francisco
(SFO)
Air Canada
Air Canada
Earn $2.72

Flights to Comox

San Francisco International Airport Information

The San Francisco International Airport (Highway 101 near the junction of Highway 380) is the primary commercial passenger airport serving San Francisco and the surrounding areas. The airport hosts most international and domestic airlines offering cheap flights from San Francisco. You can also use Orbitz.com to book an alternate flight out of Oakland International Airport (1 Oakland Drive, Oakland) or San Jose International Airport (2065 Airport Boulevard, San Jose).

Parking at San Francisco International Airport

San Francisco International's parking garages are a 10-minute walk or less from the gates, and there is free shuttle service from the long-term lots. Parking costs anywhere from $18 to $38 per day, depending on the option you choose. If you've used Orbitz.com to book your discount flights, you may have saved enough to justify spending the extra money to use the airport's valet parking service.

Ground Transportation Information

A taxi, limousine or shared-ride van to the airport will cost anywhere from $17 to $40. Factor in plenty of extra travel time for the 13-mile ride, as rush-hour traffic can be brutal. You can also use the public BART system or the SamTrans public bus service, both of which will cost you less than $10. Don't forget to use Orbitz.com before you leave to book a rental car in your destination city.

Restaurant Options at the Airport

The San Francisco airport has roughly 50 eateries where you can grab a coffee or have a light meal. Most of the restaurants and cafes are located within the terminals past the security checkpoint, but there are a few restaurants before you reach the security gates. Have a great flight to your final destination, and don't forget to use Orbitz.com the next time you're looking for cheap flights from San Francisco.

Comox Airport Information

British Columbia's Comox Valley region is served by the Comox Valley Airport. When you use Orbitz.com to search for discount flights to Comox, you will be able to choose from any of the domestic airlines that service the airport, such as Air Canada, Central Mountain Air, Pacific Coastal and WestJet. The airport is conveniently located just three miles north of the city's center, with easy access via Pritchard Road.

Ground Transportation in Comox

There are plenty of ground transportation options once you land in Comox. You can grab a cab from the Comox Taxi service directly outside of the baggage claim area or use the public bus system or E&N Rail to get to your final destination. Several companies offer shuttle service with prior reservations. Use Orbitz.com to make your travel arrangements, and you will be able to easily reserve an Enterprise or National rental car that you can pick up right at the airport.

Comox Area Weather Information

The Comox Valley's year-round climate is relatively mild. The winter months are generally cool and rainy, although the area sees one or two snow storms each year. Summers are warm, with temperatures that rarely venture higher than the low 70s, and there is minimal precipitation. Your best bet is to pack clothing that you can layer to accommodate any fluctuation in temperatures during your stay.

What to Do in Comox

Because of its seaside location on Vancouver Island with a spectacular mountainous backdrop and the expansive farmlands of Comox Valley close by, outdoor enthusiasts will always have plenty to do in Comox. Take some time to visit the local beaches where you can fish, dive, snorkel or go ocean kayaking. If you are a true landlubber, you can spend some time hiking, biking, golfing or simply take a driving tour of the area. Enjoy your stay in Comox, and remember to use Orbitz.com the next time you decide to look for flights to Comox.