Flights from San Diego to Rochester

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from San Diego to Rochester

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

SAN

Arrival:

ROC

Travel dates

Wed, May 18 - Sat, May 21

Round-trip

Departure:

SAN

Arrival:

ROC

Travel dates

Wed, May 18 - Sat, May 21

Round-trip

Departure:

SAN

Arrival:

ROC

Travel dates

Wed, May 18 - Sat, May 21

Round-trip

Departure:

SAN

Arrival:

ROC

Travel dates

Wed, May 25 - Sat, Jun 4

Round-trip

Departure:

SAN

Arrival:

ROC

Travel dates

Tue, Jun 28 - Wed, Jul 6

Round-trip

San Diego and Rochester airports and terminals

Airports in San Diego CA, US

San Diego
  • 1

    San Diego Airport (SAN)

    Distance from City Center: 2 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Rochester NY, US

Rochester
  • 1

    Monroe County Airport (ROC)

    Distance from City Center: 3.3 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Rochester Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/388/16388/2631759-Holiday-Inn-ROCHESTER-AIRPORT-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
911 Brooks Avenue Map
3.3 / 5 51 reviews
From
$84

...Family-friendly rooms plus the largest indoor pool in Rochester Families find plenty of amenities at Holiday Inn ROCHESTER-AIRPORT, starting with the largest indoor swimming pool... More

From
$84
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/532/45532/2631759-BEST-WESTERN-The-Inn-at-Rochester-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
395 Buell Road Map
3.1 / 5 22 reviews
  • Save 15% on your stay
  • Save 15% on your stay
From
$68

Location matters, which is why our Rochester hotel is conveniently close to the Greater Rochester International Airport as well as the Blue Cross Arena.... More

From
$68
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/009/23009/2631759-Fairfield-Inn-by-Marriott-Rochester-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
1200 Brooks Avenue Map
3.9 / 5 7 reviews
  • Park & Fly - Up to 21 days parking at $2 USD / day
  • Park & Fly - Up to 21 days parking at $2 USD / day
From
$130

...As one of the premier Rochester airport hotels, the Fairfield Inn offers a convenient location just yards from Greater Rochester International Airport (ROC) combined with superior amenities....... More

From
$130
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/092/47092/69481597-Motel-6-Rochester-Airport-Other-2-LP.jpg
155 Buell Rd Map
2.0 / 5 49 reviews
From
$55

Rock-bottom prices on basic Rochester Airport rooms For those looking to spend as little as possible on a good night of sleep near the airport, Motel 6 Rochester Airport offers... More

From
$55
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/565/187565/2631759-Quality-Inn-Rochester-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
1273 Chili Ave Map
3.2 / 5 15 reviews
From
$80

...Budget rates include a free shuttle within five miles In a central location about a mile from the airport, this pet-friendly hotel is an affordable choice for visitors to... More

From
$80

May

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from San Diego to Rochester

Leave
Mon, May 16
San Diego
(SAN)
Rochester
(ROC)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Return
Thu, May 26
Rochester
(ROC)
San Diego
(SAN)
United Airlines
United Airlines
Earn $3.88

Flights to Rochester

San Diego's Airport

Orbitz.com can help you find cheap flights from San Diego for your next trip. San Diego International Airport, also known as Lindbergh Field, is located on San Diego Bay, three miles from downtown. The airport is the busiest single-runway airport in the United States. Domestic and international flights are provided by 20 different airlines, including JetBlue, Delta, Southwest, United and US Airways.

Airport Parking Information

The San Diego International Airport offers both hourly and long-term parking spaces. Short-term parking is offered at $4 per hour and long-term parking costs between $11 and $28 per day. You can park your car for up to 30 days. Be aware that curbside parking is never permitted at San Diego International Airport.

Ground Transportation Information

If you would prefer not to leave your car at the airport, metered taxis are available to transport you to the airport. Taxi fares are approximately $2.20 for the first 1/10 mile and $2.30 for each additional mile. San Diego also has a bus system, with a fare of $2.50-$5.00. Not only can Orbitz.com help you plan your discount air travel, it can also help you plan your ground transportation.

San Diego Airport Restaurants

There are many restaurant options available at the San Diego International Airport. You can grab a bite to eat at Chili's To Go, Starbucks, McDonald's or many other restaurants while waiting for your flight. There is also an NFL Bar. There is a variety of shops where you can purchase anything from books to cell phones. Keep checking Orbitz.com for cheap flights from San Diego.

Rochester Airport Information

The Greater Rochester International Airport serves the city of Rochester, New York. It sits roughly five miles from the heart of downtown, at 1200 Brooks Avenue. The airport sees more than 2.5 million passengers, and Orbitz.com makes it easy to book your flights to Rochester. Seven major airlines fly in and out of Rochester, including Air Canada, AirTran, American, Delta, United and US Airways. The powerful Orbitz.com search engine scans flight information for multiple airlines at one time, and Orbitz.com can find flight arrangements to fit the budget of any travel planner.

Transportation in Rochester

Most visitors to Rochester get a ride from the airport or rent a car. When you research your flights to Rochester, Orbitz.com can also provide information about renting a car. Multiple car rental companies, including Avid, Budget and Enterprise, have rental desks at the Greater Rochester International Airport. Taxi and limousine services can be arranged in Rochester if you choose not to rent a car, and many area hotels provide a shuttle for rides to and from the airport.

Weather in Rochester

Its location in northwestern New York makes Rochester a prime target for major winter blizzards. Annual snowfall can reach as high 100 inches, so be prepared for snow and cold when you schedule flights to Rochester during the winter. Rochester summers are relatively mild, with highs around 80° F and lows in the 60s.

Rochester Attractions and Sights

Although it's not a tourist haven, Rochester features some interesting attractions for visitors. Lake Ontario offers a relaxing beachfront, and the George Eastman House gives you a glimpse of the city's historic place in the world of cameras and photography. A visit to Highland Park to see the infamous lilacs is an absolute must if you visit in the spring, and few things offer a better taste of local culture than going to Nick Tahou's for a legendary garbage plate. No doubt you will enjoy all Rochester has to offer, and remember to book your flights to Rochester with Orbitz.com.