Flights from Salt Lake City to Elko

October 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Thu, Oct 1
2
Fri, Oct 2
3
Sat, Oct 3
4
Sun, Oct 4
5
Mon, Oct 5
6
Tue, Oct 6
7
Wed, Oct 7
8
Thu, Oct 8
9
Fri, Oct 9
10
Sat, Oct 10
11
Sun, Oct 11
12
Mon, Oct 12
13
Tue, Oct 13
14
Wed, Oct 14
15
Thu, Oct 15
16
Fri, Oct 16
17
Sat, Oct 17
18
Sun, Oct 18
19
Mon, Oct 19
20
Tue, Oct 20
21
Wed, Oct 21
22
Thu, Oct 22
23
Fri, Oct 23
24
Sat, Oct 24
25
Sun, Oct 25
26
Mon, Oct 26
27
Tue, Oct 27
28
Wed, Oct 28
29
Thu, Oct 29
30
Fri, Oct 30
31
Sat, Oct 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Salt Lake City and Elko airports and terminals

Airports in Salt Lake City UT, US

Salt Lake City

Airports in Elko NV, US

Elko

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Elko Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/800/62800/2631759-Shilo-Inn-Elko-Lobby-1-LP.jpg
2401 Mountain City Hwy. Map
3.4 / 5 30 reviews
From
$74

The Shilo Inn Elko is conveniently located only one mile from the Elko airport near I-80.... More

From
$74
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/939/58939/69481597-Oak-Tree-Inn-Elko-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
95 SPRUCE ROAD Map
3.2 / 5 22 reviews
From
$59

No slots, no noise, no smoking! The Oak Tree Inn Elko is a 100-percent non-smoking facility designed for a great rest experience, with added features to block out the light and noise. Conveniently... More

From
$59
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/331/61331/69481597-Elko-NV-Travelodge-Other-2-LP.jpg
1785 Idaho Street Map
3.1 / 5 37 reviews
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
From
$50

Welcome to Elko, Nevada, a community rich in history and full of character. Elko is home to award winning museums and galleries such as the Northeastern Nevada Museum, The Sherman Station Ranch... More

From
$50
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/846/60846/69481597-Red-Lion-Hotel-amp-Casino-Elko-Other-2-LP.jpg
2065 Idaho Street Map
3.5 / 5 50 reviews
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Breakfast
From
$109

"Considered an Elko hotel landmark for over 30 years, Red Lion Hotel & Casino Elko is known for boasting the finest accommodations, superb amenities, with select pet-friendly rooms, and... More

From
$109

Flights to Elko

Salt Lake City International Airport

When searching for cheap flights from Salt Lake City, Orbitz.com is the place to go. No matter where you're flying, there is bound to be a flight available from Delta, Southwest, United Airlines or many other major carriers. Sitting four miles from the central downtown district, Salt Lake City International Airport is the 21st busiest airport in the United States and a great place to find nonstop flights to over 45 locations in the country.

Parking at the Airport

Salt Lake City International Airport offers hourly and daily indoor parking with easy access to terminal one and two for $28.00 a day. Economy parking is also available at a location a few blocks from the main terminal. Parking here is $7.00 per day and includes a free shuttle to the terminal. There are also park and fly options with a number of local businesses. Diamond Airport Parking offers rates that range from $6.60 to $22.38 a day. Perks with this service include a free shuttle to the airport and a car wash.

Transportation to the Airport

Most hotels in the Salt Lake area offer a free shuttle to the airport. Depending on traffic and the location of the hotel, a trip in a shuttle could take up to 20 minutes. There are also three taxi companies available. City Cab, Ute Cab and Yellow Cab can take passengers from a hotel or place of business straight to a terminal. Cabs can be hailed on the street or they can be booked online or by phone. Prices vary based on the time of year and how far the trip to the airport is. Utah Transit Authority offers buses to the airport that leave from the city center every 30 minutes during the weekdays, every hour after 7:00 p.m. on weekdays and all day on weekends. This cheap and efficient transportation option costs $2.25 for a one-way trip.

Restaurants at the Airport

Salt Lake City International Airport offers several dining options in the main concourse, including a concessions area that offers McDonalds, Krispy Kreme and Starbucks. For coffee lovers, the local Mill Creek Coffee Roasters has a location in the airport. Passengers looking for a place to watch a game or grab a beer should try the Squatter Pub Brewery with its large selection of meals and brews. Before booking your next vacation, be sure to check out the cheap flights from Salt Lake City on Orbitz.com.

Elko Airport Information

The Elko Regional Airport is the primary airport serving Nevada's greater Elko region. When you use Orbitz.com to book cheap flights to Elko, you can choose between either of the major air passenger carriers: Delta or SkyWest Airlines. The airport is conveniently located less than two miles from downtown Elko, with easy access via NV-225 and Idaho Street.

Ground Transportation in Elko

The North Eastern Area Transit (N.E.A.T.) offers public bus service into the city for a reasonable rate, or you can use the Elko Taxi service. If you used Orbitz.com to purchase your air tickets, you might also want to consider getting a rental car. Avis, Enterprise and Hertz are available at the Elko airport.

Elko Area Weather Information

Elko's climate is a study in extremes, with cold winter temperatures that can dip into the teens and summer temperatures that can soar as high as 90 degrees Fahrenheit. Because this part of Nevada can receive up to 40 inches of snowfall each winter, be sure to pack boots, gloves and a warm jacket when traveling during the colder months.

What to Do in Elko

History buffs and outdoor enthusiasts will find numerous options. Some top attractions include the Northeastern Nevada Museum, the Humboldt National Forest, the Western Folklife Center and the California Trail Historic Interpretive Center. Enjoy your stay, and remember to use Orbitz.com the next time you need to find flights to Elko.