Flights from Sacramento to Dakar

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8
9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13
14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17
18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21
22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24
25
Fri, Sep 25
26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27
28
Mon, Sep 28
29
Tue, Sep 29
30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Sacramento and Dakar airports and terminals

Airports in Sacramento CA, US

Sacramento
  • 1

    Sacramento Intl Airport (SMF)

    Distance from City Center: 9.5 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Dakar , SN

Dakar
  • 1

    Yoff (DKR)

    Distance from City Center: 5.3 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Flights to Dakar

Airports in Sacramento

The city of Sacramento is served by Sacramento International Airport, which is situated approximately 10 miles northwest of the city's central business district. Finding low-fare flights from Sacramento is easy using the travel planning tool on Orbitz.com. Many airlines offer domestic and international flights at Sacramento International Airport, including Aeromexico, Alaska Airlines, American Airlines, Delta Air Lines, Frontier Airlines, Hawaiian Airlines, JetBlue Airways, Southwest Airlines, US Airways, and United Airlines.

Parking at Sacramento International Airport

Travelers flying out of Sacramento International Airport can choose from hourly, daily, and economy parking. Hourly parking is available at a rate of $2 per half hour. Daily parking is available at a rate of $29 per day. The cheapest parking at Sacramento International Airport is offered in the economy parking lot at a rate of $10 per day.

Transportation at Sacramento International Airport

The airport is connected to the downtown Sacramento area via the Yolobus #42. On-demand taxi services are also available at the airport. The rate for a round-trip between downtown Sacramento and the airport is about $56.00. Car rental services are also available and can be booked in advance through Orbitz.com.

Restaurants at Sacramento International Airport

Instead of traveling on an empty stomach, travelers can take advantage of a variety of dining options available at several restaurants at Sacramento International Airport, including Burger King Express, California Pizza Kitchen, Starbucks, Peet's Coffee & Tea, Old Soul Coffee, and the Eco Grounds Café . Whether you are looking for discount domestic or international flights from Sacramento, Orbitz.com makes it easy to plan your next trip.

Dakar Leopold Sedar Senghor International Airport Information

You will find cheap flights to Dakar by using Orbitz.com. Dakar Leopold Sedar Senghor International Airport (DKR), located near Yoff Town and 10 miles to the northwest of Dakar, offers direct flights to 26 city destinations in the world. Among the airlines that fly to the airport are Air France, Lutfhansa, Iberia, Emirates, South African Airways and United Express.

Transportation from the Airport

You will find the taxi rank outside the arrivals hall, with the average cost for taxi services to downtown Dakar being 5,000 francs. The charges for cab services are negotiable, although they do not exceed 10,000 francs. If you prefer an alternative with a relatively low fare, use Bus Line 8 at a cost of 250 francs.

Dakar's Weather Information

Dakar experiences a semiarid climate, with a short rainy season and a long dry season. The rainy season stretches from June to September, with August registering an average of seven inches of rain. October, the hottest month, has an average high temperature of 83 degrees Fahrenheit and a low of 72 degrees.

Popular Attractions in Dakar

Visit La Maison des Esclaves, which is a century-old building that was used as a processing spot for African slaves. Other sites that you should visit include the Sandaga, the IFAN Museum (African Arts Museum) and the Le Monument de la Renaissance Africaine. The best time to visit Dakar is from November to February, as the weather is pleasantly warm. Use Orbitz.com to find cheap flights to Dakar.

Flight schedule for flights from Sacramento to Dakar on Sun, Aug 30, 2015

Departing   Arriving Carrier Flight # Aircraft Flight time

Departing

SMF 8:09 AM

Arriving

DKR 5:50 AM
United Airlines/jetBlue
UA786/B65203
Aircraft 320/343 Flight time 14hr 41min

Departing

SMF 8:09 AM

Arriving

DKR 5:50 AM
United Airlines/South African Airways
UA786/SA208
Aircraft 320/343 Flight time 14hr 41min