Flights from Rochester to Gainesville

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Rochester and Gainesville airports and terminals

Airports in Rochester NY, US

Rochester
  • 1

    Monroe County Airport (ROC)

    Distance from City Center: 3.3 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Gainesville FL, US

Gainesville
  • 1

    Regional Airport (GNV)

    Distance from City Center: 4 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Gainesville Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/970/320970/2631759-Hampton-Inn-Suites-Gainesville-Downtown-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
101 SE 1st Avenue Map
4.5 / 5 8 reviews
From
$139

so much more than gator country ...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown. It's true: Gainesville takes pride in being the home of the University of Florida. But visit the Hampton... More

From
$139
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/013/4013/69481597-Knights-Inn-Gainesville-Other-2-LP.jpg
2820 NW 13th Street Map
2.1 / 5 44 reviews
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
From
$38

...8 Minutes from the Airport and 6.5 miles from Santa Fe College.... More

From
$38
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/810/7810/2631759-Holiday-Inn-GAINESVILLE-UNIVERSITY-CTR-Hotel-Exterior-6-LP.jpg
1250 W. UNIVERSITY AVE. Map
3.4 / 5 39 reviews
  • Save up to 25% off
  • Save up to 25% off
From
$105

...The hotel sits in the heart of Gainesville, allowing easy access to downtown Gainesville, including The Hippodrome Theater Gainesville Regional Airport and The University of Florida and its... More

From
$105
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/264/80264/69481597-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-University-of-Florida-Shands-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
1900 SW 13th Street Map
2.7 / 5 42 reviews
From
$54

Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Gainesville FL conveniently located three miles east of I-75. We are less than a mile south of the University of Florida and its award winning football team.... More

From
$54
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/368/17368/2631759-Econo-Lodge-University-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
2649 S.W. 13th St. Map
3.0 / 5 6 reviews
From
$59

...With easy access to Interstate 75, this Gainesville hotel is five miles from the Gainesville Regional Airport and Gainesville Raceway.... More

From
$59

Flights to Gainesville

Rochester Airport Information

Orbitz.com can help you find flights from Rochester, NY, by searching many airlines at once to find great deals on tickets. The Greater Rochester International Airport is located at 1200 Brooks Avenue, right off I-390, approximately 4 miles southwest of downtown Rochester. Daily air service is provided by Air Canada, AirTran, American, Continental, Delta, JetBlue, United, and US Airways on three runways.

Airport Parking Fees

The Rochester airport has both short- and long-term parking available. Fees for outdoor short-term parking are $2 per hour, with a maximum of $24 per day. The long-term parking garage fees are $14 per day. Loading and unloading of passengers is allowed in front of the terminal, but the driver must stay with the vehicle at all times. A complimentary cell phone lot is available if you are waiting to pick someone up from a flight.

Ground Transportation Information

Metered taxis are available to transport you to the airport. The minimum fare is $10, with an extra charge of $2.50 for each additional passenger. The airport is also serviced by the Rochester bus system, with a fare of $1. Not only can Orbitz.com find budget air travel, we can also find ground transportation.

Rochester Airport Restaurants

The airport has an assortment of restaurants, including McDonalds, Subway and Dunkin Donuts. A variety of shops allow you to pick up any last minute purchases. Free wireless Internet service is available from Concourse A to Concourse B. For your next trip, use Orbitz.com to find flights from Rochester.

Airport in Gainesville, Florida

Flights to Gainesville, Florida, are easy to come by when using Orbitz.com. The site helps travelers find the cheapest domestic and international flights and book hotels or car rentals, so everything is ready as soon as you land. Gainesville Regional Airport is the primary airport serving this location. Several major airlines fly in and out frequently. These include American Airlines, Delta, Silver Airways, United, and US Airways.

Transportation From Gainesville Regional Airport

There are several modes of transportation travelers can choose from when leaving the airport. Taxi and limo services are available, as well as public bus transportation. Travelers can also use Orbitz.com to find discount car rentals from one of several main providers. Avis, Enterprise, and Hertz are just a few of the rental car companies available.

Weather in Gainesville

The average temperature for Gainesville annually is 68 °F. Generally, the temperature never reaches freezing levels, and tourists can be found in the city May through October for the warm temperatures and wide array of activities.

Activities in Gainesville

Although not located on the ocean, there is still plenty to enjoy in Gainesville for vacationers and visitors. Golf courses abound, including the luxurious Haile Plantation Golf and Country Club. For families or those looking for a bit more culture, there is the Florida Museum of Natural History and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. The city is also just a couple of hours from many of Florida's major cities, including Orlando and Jacksonville, so many vacationers get flights to Gainesville through Orbitz.com and make the drive to popular destinations from there.