Flights from Richmond to Chicago

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6

Leaving Sun, Mar 6

Returning options:

7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Richmond to Chicago

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

RIC

Arrival:

CHI

Travel dates

Tue, Apr 5 - Tue, Apr 12

Round-trip

Departure:

RIC

Arrival:

CHI

Travel dates

Sun, Mar 6 - Sat, Mar 12

Round-trip

Departure:

RIC

Arrival:

CHI

Travel dates

Thu, Aug 25 - Sun, Aug 28

Round-trip

Departure:

RIC

Arrival:

CHI

Travel dates

Thu, Aug 25 - Sun, Aug 28

Round-trip

Save more with Chicago Flight + Hotel packages

Richmond and Chicago airports and terminals

Airports in Richmond VA, US

Richmond

Airports in Chicago IL, US

Chicago
  • 1

    Midway Airport (MDW)

    Distance from City Center: 9.5 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    O'Hare International Airport (ORD)

    Distance from City Center: 15.1 miles

    Terminals and carriers for flights from RIC to ORD

    Terminal

    Carriers

    Terminal 1
    United Airlines
    Terminal 2
    United Airlines
    Terminal 3
    American Airlines, US Airways

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Chicago Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/890/40890/2631759-Hilton-Chicago-OHare-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
O'Hare International Airport Map
3.9 / 5 162 reviews
  • Rate Includes Breakfast
  • Rate Includes Breakfast
From
$99

...This O'Hare airport hotel is located in Terminal 2 and is within walking distance to all O'Hare Airport's domestic terminals.... More

From
$99
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/298/23298/2631759-Holiday-Inn-Express-Suites-CHICAGO-MIDWAY-AIRPORT-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
6500 South Cicero Avenue Map
4.2 / 5 56 reviews
From
$146

Exceptional Hotel Near Chicago Midway Airport Searching for hotels near the best sights in downtown Chicago?... More

From
$146
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/815/85815/2631759-Hilton-Garden-Inn-ChicagoMidway-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
6530 S. Cicero Avenue Map
3.6 / 5 17 reviews
  • Complimentary wired and Wi-Fi Internet Access
  • Complimentary wired and Wi-Fi Internet Access
From
$152

...Advance Purchase Rate online!The Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport in Chicago is located on the Midway Hotel Center campus just two blocks south of the Chicago Midway Airport and the... More

From
$152
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/402/2238402/69481597-Hyatt-Place-Chicago-Midway-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
6550 S. Cicero Avenue Map
Not yet reviewed
From
$143

...Located just 1 mile south of Chicago International Airport, Hyatt offers a complementary 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport.... Midway Hotel Centers newest property is composed of 6 floors,... More

From
$143
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/232/29232/2631759-Hampton-Inn-Chicago-Midway-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
6540 S. Cicero Ave. Map
3.8 / 5 17 reviews
  • Free On The House hot breakfast, Wi-Fi
  • Free On The House hot breakfast, Wi-Fi
From
$135

...And no matter what time your flight got in or is going out, we're here to pick you up or drop you off.... land here and let your vacation take off...welcome to the Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway... More

From
$135

March

Lowest roundtrip airfare in March from Richmond to Chicago

Leave
Sun, Mar 6
Richmond
(RIC)
Chicago
(ORD)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Return
Sat, Mar 12
Chicago
(ORD)
Richmond
(RIC)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Earn $3.47

Best one-week trip in March from Richmond to Chicago

Leave
Sun, Mar 27
Richmond
(RIC)
Chicago
(ORD)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Return
Sun, Apr 3
Chicago
(ORD)
Richmond
(RIC)
American Airlines
American Airlines
Earn $3.61

April

Lowest roundtrip airfare in April from Richmond to Chicago

Leave
Tue, Apr 5
Richmond
(RIC)
Chicago
(MDW)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Return
Tue, Apr 12
Chicago
(MDW)
Richmond
(RIC)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Earn $3.38

Best one-week trip in April from Richmond to Chicago

Leave
Tue, Apr 5
Richmond
(RIC)
Chicago
(MDW)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Return
Tue, Apr 12
Chicago
(MDW)
Richmond
(RIC)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Earn $3.38

May

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from Richmond to Chicago

Leave
Tue, May 3
Richmond
(RIC)
Chicago
(MDW)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Return
Sun, May 8
Chicago
(MDW)
Richmond
(RIC)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Earn $3.56

Fly from Richmond to Chicago

Get away from the capital of Virginia and explore some of the most renowned landmarks in the Midwest with a flight from Richmond International Airport (RIC) to Chicago. From the Art Institute of Chicago at Grant Park to the Willis Tower in downtown, there's a myriad of iconic landmarks in the Windy City. If you plan to drive to the airport in Richmond, use Williamsburg Road or Interstate 64. When you fly from Richmond to Chicago, expect a travel time of about two hours.

Attractions

Covering more than 300 acres along the shores of Lake Michigan, Grant Park is an urban oasis that's lined with some of Chicago's most visited attractions. The southern tip of the park is home to the Shedd Aquarium and The Field Museum. After looking at tropical fish and studying prehistoric fossils, take astrology lessons at the nearby Adler Planetarium. For an afternoon of shopping and fine dining, you'll want to visit the Magnificent Mile. This thoroughfare is marked by Chicago's tallest buildings, including the 100-story John Hancock Tower, which offers views of the city at the 360 Chicago observation deck.

Hints and tips

The flight from Richmond takes you to Chicago s O'Hare International Airport (ORD). Freezing weather is common in Chicago during the winter with lows ranging from the teens to the 20s, and summer temperatures often peak in the high 80s. The Grant Park Music Festival and Chicago Festival Ballet are among cultural events held in Grant Park throughout the year.

Interesting facts about flights from Richmond to Chicago

    • 3 direct flights are operating from Richmond to Chicago today.
    • Today's average time for a direct flight is 2h 21m.
    • United Airlines flight 4288 (7:03 AM GMT, Embraer RJ135/RJ140/RJ145) is today's earliest available flight from Richmond to Chicago.
    • United Airlines flight 4506 (10:15 AM GMT, Embraer RJ135/RJ140/RJ145) is today's latest available flight from Richmond to Chicago.
    • Today's shortest direct flight from Richmond to Chicago (United Airlines flight 4506, Embraer RJ135/RJ140/RJ145) takes 2h 16m.
    • Today's longest direct flight from Richmond to Chicago (American Airlines flight 3041, Embraer RJ145) takes 2h 26m.
    • Flights from Intl (Byrd Field) (RIC) to Midway Airport (MDW), O'Hare International Airport (ORD) are available for this route.