Flights from Rapid City to Denver

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Rapid City to Denver

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

RAP

Arrival:

DEN

Travel dates

Fri, Feb 26 - Sun, Mar 6

Round-trip

Departure:

RAP

Arrival:

DEN

Travel dates

Fri, Feb 26 - Sun, Mar 6

Round-trip

Departure:

RAP

Arrival:

DEN

Travel dates

Fri, Feb 26 - Sun, Mar 6

Round-trip

Rapid City and Denver airports and terminals

Airports in Rapid City SD, US

Rapid City

Airports in Denver CO, US

Denver

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Denver Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/895/346895/69481597-HYATT-house-Denver-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
18741 East 71st Avenue Map
4.3 / 5 103 reviews
  • Save 30% on your stay
  • Save 30% on your stay
From
$125

...Located just minutes from Denver International Airport.... More

From
$125
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/128/25128/69481597-Days-Inn-Suites-Denver-International-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
7030 Tower Rd Map
3.4 / 5 100 reviews
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
  • Stay 3, Save 20%
From
$92

...Closest Hotel To Denver International Airport.... More

From
$92

...This Colorado hotel offers access to area attractions, a five minute drive to the airport and generous amenities.... This BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites also offers... More

From
$119
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/889/348889/2241284-Red-Lion-Inn-amp-Suites-Denver-Airport-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
7010 Tower Road Map
3.8 / 5 55 reviews
  • Capture Your Summer Moment - 20% Off
  • Capture Your Summer Moment - 20% Off
From
$93

Red Lion Inn and Suites Denver Airport is the closest hotel to Denver International Airport.... More

From
$93
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/582/306582/2631759-Holiday-Inn-Express-Suites-DENVER-AIRPORT-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
6910 Tower Road Map
4.0 / 5 29 reviews
From
$116

...We're near the Denver International Airport, and our hotel provides a free, daily airport shuttle service for our guests.Be sure to make your shuttle reservations to the airport 24 hours in... More

From
$116

Flying from Rapid City to Denver

Rapid City, SD, Airport Information

When you are searching for flights from Rapid City, Orbitz.com makes planning easy. It compares the rates of most major airlines providing service to Rapid City and presents you with a list of rates to choose from, saving you time and money. The Rapid City Regional Airport is the main air service provider to the city. It is located at 4550 Terminal Road #102 and is about a 15-minute drive from downtown. Airlines providing air service to the airport include Allegiant, American, Delta, and United.

Transportation to the Airport

Rental cars, shuttles, and taxis provide transportation to the airport. Avis, Budget, Enterprise, Hertz, National, and Alamo are located inside the airport. Orbitz.com works with these companies to bring you the lowest rental rates available. Taxi rates are metered and vary slightly by company. The Airport Express Shuttle rates from downtown are $20 for one passenger, $30 for two passengers, and $13 for each additional passenger.

Airport Parking Information

Short- and long-term parking are available at the airport. The first 20 minutes in the short-term lot is free. There is a charge of $1.25 for each additional 20 minutes, with a daily maximum rate of $9. Long-term rates are $6 an hour, with a daily maximum rate of $8.

Airport Restaurant Information

The airport restaurant has two locations inside the airport and serves pastries, breakfast sandwiches, deli sandwiches, salads and snack items for passengers on the go. The airport gift shop has light snacks for passengers in a rush. Check with Orbitz.com when you are trying to find flights from Rapid City and receive the best rates on air and ground transportation.

Denver Airport Information

Many of the major domestic and international carriers offer relatively cheap flights to Denver International Airport, the primary airport serving the greater Denver area. The airport is roughly 28 miles east of downtown Denver and a little over an hour from the closest major ski resort. Whether you're coming into town on business or for a ski vacation, be sure to use Orbitz.com to reserve your flights and hotel.

Ground Transportation in Denver

The RTD bus is the primary means of public transportation in and around Denver, so most visitors use a private car service, share-a-ride shuttle or taxi to get into town. Many of the large hotels also offer free shuttle service to and from the Denver airport, and there are chartered shuttles and buses to take you to the outlying ski resorts. A cab from the airport to the downtown area will cost you between $60 and $70, so you might be better off using Orbitz.com to add a rental car to your low-fare ticket purchase.

Denver Area Weather Information

The summer months are mild in Denver, with average temperatures ranging from the low 60s to the mid-80s. The average winter temperatures in Denver range from the teens to the low 40s, and you can expect anywhere from 22 to 61 inches of snow each season. Layer your clothes in the summer to accommodate mild and warm temperatures, but be sure to bundle up in the winter.

What to Do in Denver

Although the city has its share of high-end eateries, historic landmarks, museums and shopping venues, the Denver lifestyle is all about the great outdoors. Denver has more than 4,000 acres of traditional parks and 14,000 acres of mountain parks to keep outdoor enthusiasts engaged. Enjoy your stay, and don't forget to use Orbitz.com to find cheap flights to Denver for your next Colorado vacation.