Flights from Portland to Florence

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Selected fares from Portland to Florence

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

PDX

Arrival:

FLR

Travel dates

Wed, May 4 - Wed, Jun 1

Round-trip

Departure:

PDX

Arrival:

FLR

Travel dates

Wed, Jun 15 - Mon, Jun 27

Round-trip

Portland and Florence airports and terminals

Airports in Portland OR, US

Portland
  • 1

    Portland International Airport (PDX)

    Distance from City Center: 6.5 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Florence , IT

Florence
  • 1

    Peretola Airport (FLR)

    Distance from City Center: 3.4 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Florence Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/781/318781/69481597-Mirage-Hotel-Florence-Other-2-LP.jpg
Via Francesco Baracca 231 Map
3.5 / 5 6 reviews
  • 15% Off - Book Now & Save 15%
  • 15% Off - Book Now & Save 15%
From
$57

This elegant and prestigious hotel represents the ideal solution for business travellers and at the same time for those who want to be a few minutes from the centre in this splendid art-filled... More

From
$57
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/978/318978/2631759-Airport-Hotel-Florence-Hotel-Exterior-3-LP.jpg
Via Perosi Don Lorenzo 39 Map
3.4 / 5 10 reviews
  • Stay 3 Nights and Save 10%
  • Stay 3 Nights and Save 10%
From
$65

Situated in a quiet residential area, Airport Hotel Florence is a perfect choice for business and leisure travellers or is an ideal base for a relaxing weekend in Florence.... More

From
$65

May

Lowest roundtrip airfare in May from Portland to Florence

Leave
Wed, May 4
Portland
(PDX)
Florence
(FLR)
Air Canada
Air Canada
Return
Wed, Jun 1
Florence
(FLR)
Portland
(PDX)
Air Canada
Air Canada
Earn $15.92

Flights from Portland to Florence

Portland International Airport

Flights from Portland depart from the Portland International Airport, located at 7000 NE Airport Way. The airport is approximately 22 miles south of downtown Portland and is serviced by 13 airlines, including Delta, Air Canada, Frontier and United. Orbitz.com makes it easy to book domestic and international flights from Portland. You don't have to scour the Internet to find cheap airline tickets. Orbitz.com searches all of the flights available to get you a ticket with a low fare.

Parking and Transportation

The Portland International Airport offers long-term parking for $19 per day. If you plan to leave your car at the airport for more than 90 days, you need to make prior arrangements with the airport's parking office. You can take a taxi from downtown Portland to the airport for approximately $32, so if you plan to leave your vehicle for more than two days, taking a taxi to the airport is a cheaper option. Streetcars also run from the downtown area to the airport, and streetcar tickets cost $2.40. If you need transportation when you arrive at your destination, Orbitz.com can reserve a rental car for you.

Dining at the Airport

If you want to grab a quick meal before your flight, the Portland International Airport has a variety of restaurant choices. You can stop in Starbucks or Coffee People for a quick snack. If you want a meal, you can eat at Wendy's, Sandoval's or Pizza Schmizza. Orbitz.com does more than book flights from Portland. The website has all of the tools you need to make sure your trip goes smoothly, giving you plenty of time to eat before your flight.

Trips to Florence

Flights to Florence, Italy, land at Peretola Airport, located about three miles from the city center. The small airport welcomes both domestic and international flights, with routes serviced by Air Berlin, Air France, Brussels Airlines and Lufthansa Regional. Reservations for flights can be made online through Orbitz.com.

Transportation from Peretola Airport

Transportation into Florence from Peretola is available by city bus and taxi service. Buses leave the airport every 30 minutes heading to the Piazza Station in Florence at a cost of about $1.50 for a 90-minute ticket. Taxis are available in front of the terminal to make the 15-minute journey to the city center for $25.

The Weather in Florence

The weather in Florence is classically Mediterranean, with highs during the humid summers averaging in the upper 80-degree-Fahrenheit range from June to August while dropping as low as the mid-30s during the colder months of November through February. Dress should be seasonal, with light clothing worn in the summer and moderate to heavy coats during the wintertime.

Things to Do in Florence

Florence was once the center of Renaissance Europe, and there are many beautiful buildings that still stand, allowing tours through some of the best architecture in Europe. Along with the architecture, visitors to the city can enjoy the many museums in the city. Even the town hall doubles as an art museum. Musical performances are also widely available, celebrating the city's rich history in musical development since the Middle Ages. Flights to Florence are available from Orbitz.com, so you can enjoy the wealth of experiences this city has to offer.