Flights from Portland to Butte

Selected fares from Portland to Butte

Departure
Arrival
Travel dates
Round-trip

Departure:

PDX

Arrival:

BTM

Travel dates

Sat, Oct 10 - Sat, Oct 17

Round-trip

September 2015
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Sep 1
2
Wed, Sep 2
3
Thu, Sep 3
4
Fri, Sep 4
5
Sat, Sep 5
6
Sun, Sep 6
7
Mon, Sep 7
8
Tue, Sep 8
9
Wed, Sep 9
10
Thu, Sep 10
11
Fri, Sep 11
12
Sat, Sep 12
13
Sun, Sep 13
14
Mon, Sep 14
15
Tue, Sep 15
16
Wed, Sep 16
17
Thu, Sep 17
18
Fri, Sep 18
19
Sat, Sep 19
20
Sun, Sep 20
21
Mon, Sep 21
22
Tue, Sep 22
23
Wed, Sep 23
24
Thu, Sep 24
25
Fri, Sep 25
26
Sat, Sep 26
27
Sun, Sep 27
28
Mon, Sep 28
29
Tue, Sep 29
30
Wed, Sep 30

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Portland and Butte airports and terminals

Airports in Portland OR, US

Portland
  • 1

    Portland International Airport (PDX)

    Distance from City Center: 6.5 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Butte MT, US

Butte
  • 1

    Helena Airport (HLN)

    Distance from City Center: 49.3 miles

    Carriers

  • 2

    Butte Airport (BTM)

    Distance from City Center: 3.8 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Butte Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/976/50976/69481597-Super-8-Butte-MT-Other-2-LP.jpg
2929 Harrison Avenue Map
3.6 / 5 26 reviews
From
$64

The Super 8 property is conveniently located with easy access from Interstate 90 Exit 127. The property features 106 clean and comfortable rooms. 100 Percent Non Smoking Facility. Property... More

From
$64
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/562/9562/2631759-La-Quinta-Inn-Suites-Butte-Hotel-Exterior-2-LP.jpg
1 Holiday Park Drive Map
3.9 / 5 17 reviews
From
$109

...Transportation Complimentary airport shuttle.... More

From
$109
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/369/247369/2631759-Quality-Inn-Suites-Butte-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
2100 Cornell Ave Map
3.0 / 5 32 reviews
From
$67

The Quality Inn and Suites hotel in Butte, MT serves the needs of our leisure, business, military and government travelers. Conveniently located near the intersection of Interstates 15 and 90, we... More

From
$67

October

Lowest roundtrip airfare in October from Portland to Butte

Leave
Sat, Oct 10
Portland
(PDX)
Butte
(BTM)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Return
Sat, Oct 17
Butte
(BTM)
Portland
(PDX)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Earn $2.74

Best one-week trip in October from Portland to Butte

Leave
Sat, Oct 10
Portland
(PDX)
Butte
(BTM)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Return
Sat, Oct 17
Butte
(BTM)
Portland
(PDX)
Delta Air Lines
Delta Air Lines
Earn $2.74

Flights to Butte

Portland International Airport

Flights from Portland depart from the Portland International Airport, located at 7000 NE Airport Way. The airport is approximately 22 miles south of downtown Portland and is serviced by 13 airlines, including Delta, Air Canada, Frontier and United. Orbitz.com makes it easy to book domestic and international flights from Portland. You don't have to scour the Internet to find cheap airline tickets. Orbitz.com searches all of the flights available to get you a ticket with a low fare.

Parking and Transportation

The Portland International Airport offers long-term parking for $19 per day. If you plan to leave your car at the airport for more than 90 days, you need to make prior arrangements with the airport's parking office. You can take a taxi from downtown Portland to the airport for approximately $32, so if you plan to leave your vehicle for more than two days, taking a taxi to the airport is a cheaper option. Streetcars also run from the downtown area to the airport, and streetcar tickets cost $2.40. If you need transportation when you arrive at your destination, Orbitz.com can reserve a rental car for you.

Dining at the Airport

If you want to grab a quick meal before your flight, the Portland International Airport has a variety of restaurant choices. You can stop in Starbucks or Coffee People for a quick snack. If you want a meal, you can eat at Wendy's, Sandoval's or Pizza Schmizza. Orbitz.com does more than book flights from Portland. The website has all of the tools you need to make sure your trip goes smoothly, giving you plenty of time to eat before your flight.

Bert Mooney Airport in Butte, MT

Finding cheap flights to Butte, Montana, is easy when you use Orbitz.com, your convenient online resource for low-cost travel reservations. Five airlines fly to this regional airport on a regular basis, and Orbitz.com offers a selection of flights that land at Bert Mooney Airport.

Transportation from Bert Mooney Airport

Bert Mooney Airport is located in the Summit Valley of Butte. The Mining City Taxi Service can pick you up at the airport any time of day or night, and you can also pick up the rental car you reserved through Orbitz.com as soon as you arrive. Increase your chances of finding special prices, including sales, for your travel needs in Butte by booking your rental car and your hotel at the same time as you book your flight with Orbitz.com.

Weather in Butte

Summer days can get quite hot in Butte, with highs of 79°F in July and August. Even in these months, as well as in June and September when the highs are 70°F and 68°F, it can get quite cool at night, with lows ranging from 36 to 46°F. Winter temperatures can drop as low as 7°F in January and 9°F in December, so make sure to bring extra sweaters to wear at night.

Attractions in Butte

Butte retains its heritage as a historical copper mining town, and the Silver Bow County Courthouse along with other buildings that surround it in the Uptown district preserve its rich historical heritage. Other historical sites in the area commemorate Native American culture, and a ride on the Butte Trolley is a great two-hour introduction to the history of the area, as well as its tourist sites. Many outdoor attractions, including national parks, hunting grounds and lakes for fishing and boating, are located in the Butte area. When you begin your travel plans by choosing among the cheap flights to Butte that are available through Orbitz.com, you will be able to enjoy more of the city with the time and money that you save by booking your travel needs in advance.