Flights from Pittsburgh to Townsville

March 2016
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
Tue, Mar 1
2
Wed, Mar 2
3
Thu, Mar 3
4
Fri, Mar 4
5
Sat, Mar 5
6
Sun, Mar 6
7
Mon, Mar 7
8
Tue, Mar 8
9
Wed, Mar 9
10
Thu, Mar 10
11
Fri, Mar 11
12
Sat, Mar 12
13
Sun, Mar 13
14
Mon, Mar 14
15
Tue, Mar 15
16
Wed, Mar 16
17
Thu, Mar 17
18
Fri, Mar 18
19
Sat, Mar 19
20
Sun, Mar 20
21
Mon, Mar 21
22
Tue, Mar 22
23
Wed, Mar 23
24
Thu, Mar 24
25
Fri, Mar 25
26
Sat, Mar 26
27
Sun, Mar 27
28
Mon, Mar 28
29
Tue, Mar 29
30
Wed, Mar 30
31
Thu, Mar 31

= Cheapest round-trip flights

* Prices are round trip per person (conditions apply)

Pittsburgh and Townsville airports and terminals

Airports in Pittsburgh PA, US

Pittsburgh
  • 1

    Pittsburgh Int'l Apt. Airport (PIT)

    Distance from City Center: 13.8 miles

    Carriers

Airports in Townsville QL, AU

Townsville
  • 1

    Townsville Airport (TSV)

    Distance from City Center: 7.3 miles

    Carriers

  

Earn up to 5% on hotels and 1% on flights - It's free!

By clicking, I agree to the terms and conditions.

Featured Townsville Airport Hotels

http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/709/315709/69481597-Rydges-Southbank-Townsville-Other-3-LP.jpg
23 Palmer Street Map
3.0 / 5 2 reviews
  • Weekend Special
  • Weekend Special
From
$87

...Rydges Southbank Hotel is conveniently situated in Townsville city centre, over five kilometres from Townsville Airport.... More

From
$87
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/221/1300221/2241284-Allure-Hotel-and-Apartments-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
Corner of Morehead Street and McIlwraith Street Map
4.0 / 5 0 reviews
From
$86

...Located only minutes from Townsville Airport, and just steps from fine dining, bars, & shopping - Allure Hotel & Apartments is the obvious choice for business or pleasure in the Far North... More

From
$86
http://www.tnetnoc.com/hotelphotos/930/69930/2631759-Seagulls-Resort-Hotel-Exterior-1-LP.jpg
74 The Esplanade Map
4.5 / 5 2 reviews
From
$91

...Location Set amongst 3 acres of lush tropical landscaped gardens, the Seagulls Resort is located on the seafront and is just a 5-minute drive from the Townsville Airport and city center.... More

From
$91

Flights to Townsville

Pittsburgh International Airport

The Pittsburgh International Airport is located just twenty miles west of downtown on Airport Boulevard. Twelve airlines service the airport, including Midwest, Northwest, JetBlue, Delta, Continental and American Airlines. Orbitz.com can locate both domestic and international flights from Pittsburgh for the budget traveler.

Parking at the Airport

Short-term, long-term and extended parking lots are available at the airport. Rates are charged by the hour or by the day. Valet parking is also available for an additional fee. The short-term lot is perfect for people who are dropping off or picking up travelers. Long-term lots are ideal for travelers going on short vacations, and the extended lots are most economical for long business trips. Shuttle services are available to and from the parking lots.

Transportation to the Airport

Getting to the airport can often be a challenge. Orbitz.com can help you select a car rental service if you want to rent a car during your stay. Most hotels offer their guests free shuttle service to and from the airport. Limos are available for rent, and fees are usually charged by the hour. Other transportation options include metered taxi services and the city bus system, which charges a flat rate.

Pittsburgh International Airport Restaurants

Travelers can enjoy a meal or a snack in the airport terminals before they board their plane. Restaurant choices include McDonald's, which offers a variety of breakfast items and coffee, and Mayorga Coffee Roasters, which offers a selection of gourmet coffees and pastries. Orbitz.com can help with dining options while providing low-fare flights from Pittsburgh for people traveling on a budget.

Airports in Townsville

Visitors planning a trip to Townsville, Queensland, will arrive via Townsville International Airport. Travelers can find cheap flights to Townsville by searching Orbitz.com. Both domestic and international flights are handled through the airport, with airlines serving the airport including Virgin Blue, Qantas, Jetstar, Strategic, Regional Express, and Skytrans. The airport is located about six miles west of the downtown area in the suburb of Garbutt.

Ground Transportation to Townsville

One of the best options for traveling from the airport to the downtown area is by bus. There are several main lines that make their way around the city. Another option is to rent a car: Avis, Budget, Europcar, Hertz, and Thrifty all have desks in the airport. Travelers can find discount car rental services on Orbitz.com.

Weather Information in Townsville

The climate in the local area is tropical due to its location north of The Tropic of Capricorn. The wet season extends from November through May. During this time of the year, visitors can expect the average temperature to be about 85 degrees Fahrenheit and the rainfall to average nine inches per month. The dry season runs from June to October. The average temperature during this time of the year is about 76 degrees Fahrenheit.

Destination Highlights in Townsville

There are several places of interest in and around Townsville. One of the most popular attractions is the Reef HQ Aquarium. The aquarium highlights fish life in the Great Barrier Reef. The Museum of Tropical Queensland includes local wildlife exhibits. The Riverway is an attraction that features a river habitat, public art gallery, swimming lagoon, cultural center, and café. To find discount air tickets and cheap flights to Townsville, travelers can search Orbitz.com.